ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Thrillers / Crime

13 Under the Wire: A Layla Remington Novel

| £2.49 | €2.80 | Ca$4.04 | Au$3.99
by Gil Reavill
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
13 Under the Wire: A Layla Remington Novel by Gil Reavill

International Thriller Writers Award finalist Gil Reavill returns with another riveting crime novel featuring detective Layla Remington??"perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Nevada Barr. As 13 Under the Wire unfolds, Layla??s dark and traumatic past threatens to explode into the here and now.

Los Angeles is in the grip of a monster riot. After thirty-six straight hours on duty, sheriff??s detective Layla Remington makes an error that could cost her badge. Shell-shocked, she retreats to the LASD??s temporary staging area: a once-grand mansion that Layla knows from what seems like a lifetime ago. . . .

It??s ten years earlier. Layla is twenty-two, a probationary cadet at the police academy. A childhood friend has died tragically in Tijuana, and Layla finds herself once again enmeshed in the lavish lives of the ├╝ber-wealthy Loushane family. The privileged kids she grew up with are taking their places among the upper crust. But as Layla wraps up the late Simon Loushane??s affairs, she stumbles upon a clue to something very sinister that haunts the family.

Unable to quell her curiosity, Layla pulls at the threads of greed and tragedy??"and unravels a twisted history of evil that stretches from the Gold Coast of Mexico to the Sonora Desert. And now, a decade later, those demons have come back to claim her.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 838441

Ebook Details
Pages: 267
Size: 5.6 MB
Publisher: Alibi
Date published:   2016
ISBN: 9780553395075 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Canada, Guam, Micronesia (Federated States of), Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Puerto Rico, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Women Sleuths
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Police Procedural
Fiction > Thrillers > Crime

This author has products in the following categories:

Nonfiction > True Crime > Murder
Nonfiction > Social Science > Criminology
Fiction > Mystery & Detective
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Women Sleuths
Fiction > Suspense
Nonfiction > History > United States > 20th Century
Nonfiction > True Crime > Organized Crime
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Police Procedural
Fiction > Thrillers > Crime
Nonfiction > Biography & Autobiography
Nonfiction > Science > Environmental Science
Nonfiction > Biography & Autobiography > People of Color
Nonfiction > Biography & Autobiography > Culinary

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

© 2016