ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Juvenile Fiction / Social Issues / Adolescence

A Tale of Two Besties: A Hello Giggles Novel

| £14.99 | €16.86 | Ca$24.32 | Au$24.00
by Sophia Rossi
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
A Tale of Two Besties: A Hello Giggles Novel by Sophia Rossi

"If there's one thing Sophia Rossi understands completely–it's besties. Only an ultimate BFF like Sophia could create the super-special bond that Harper and Lily have in A TALE OF TWO BESTIES." —Lauren Conrad

"Plumbing the depths of friendship and cliques, this debut novel will speak to fans of Rossi's popular website, HelloGiggles, as well as all girls trying to discover their own identity while learning what it means to really be friends." —Booklist

*Featuring a foreword by 'New Girl' star Zooey Deschanel*

Perfect for fans of Kody Keplinger's The DUFF by and Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone, the delightfully funny debut novel A TALE OF TWO BESTIES is full of giggles and surprises.

Best friends. BFFs. Soul twinsies. Whatever you want to call them, Harper and Lily were born to be besties. With high school just around the corner, casual-cool Cali girl Harper and awkward, always-costumed Lily make sure to text each other every day about their bond:

Harper: I love you so much that I am going to sneak out of detention to pay that guy from Craigslist $100 to cut off all your hair for my secret collection.
Lily: I love you so much I'm going destroy everyone in your life that matters and force you to depend and love only me.
Harper: That sounds beautiful. I love you.

Not even the threat of different high schools could throw this BFFship off-course, even if Lily begs her parents not to send her to the "dreaded Pathways," a special school for creative types, while effortlessly-popular Harper attends Beverly High with the rest of their class.

But in a city where fitting in means standing out and there's nothing more uncool than being cool, it's the naturally charismatic Harper--with her blond hair and perfect bone structure--who finds herself fighting the tide of American Apparel'd teens who rule the school. Meanwhile, it's the perpetually "gawkward" Lily--who accessories every ensemble with a pair of tattered fairy wings--who finds herself flying alongside the queen bees of Pathways. Can BFF-ship survive the tidal wave of HS drama, or does growing up mean leaving some friends behind?

"It's like my twins stepped out of the eighties and dropped down into today. Deliciously funny with heart." – Francine Pascal, bestselling author and creator of the Sweet Valley High series

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 701937

Ebook Details
Pages: 320
Size: 2.5 MB
Publisher: Razorbill
Date published:   2015
ISBN: 9780698177802 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Canada, Guam, Micronesia (Federated States of), Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Puerto Rico, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Girls & Women
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Social Issues > Friendship
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Social Issues > Adolescence

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016