ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Nonfiction / Science / Mathematical Physics

Advanced Tokamak Stability Theory

| £35.64 | €40.89 | Ca$61.77 | Au$61.68
by Linjin Zheng
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Advanced Tokamak Stability Theory by Linjin Zheng

This book describes the advanced stability theories for magnetically confined fusion plasmas, especially in tokamaks. As the fusion plasma sciences advance, the gap between the textbooks and cutting-edge researches gradually develops. This book fills in this gap. It focuses on the advanced topics such as the spectrum of magnetohydrodynamics in tokamaks, the interchange modes, ballooning modes, and toroidal Alfvén eigenmodes, etc. in the toroidal geometry. The theories are laid out in parallel with the ideal, resistive magnetohydrodynamics and gyrokinetics formalisms

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 702772

Ebook Details
Pages: 165
Size: 2.3 MB
Publisher: IOP Concise Physics
Date published:   2014
ISBN: 9781627057073 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

This product is listed in the following category:

Nonfiction > Science > Mathematical Physics

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2017