ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Juvenile Fiction


| £7.49 | €8.42 | Ca$12.15 | Au$11.99
by Paul Dowswell
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Bomber by Paul Dowswell

Every boy dreams of flying, but in war that dream can turn into a nightmare. Harry Friedman is the gunner of the Macey May, an American Flying Fortress stationed in East Anglia. The Second World War is raging and the Nazis have swept over Europe. The crews of every Flying Fortress face terrible odds on their bombing missions. To make it through alive, Harry will need luck on his side and courage ? Courage to keep going when he has watched close friends die. Courage to confront a terrible evil. And the courage to make it home from deep behind enemy lines.

Nail-biting tension and compelling storytelling combine with Dowswell's meticulous research to deliver a page-turner for fans of John Boyne, Morris Gleitzman and Marcus Zusa

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 698502

Ebook Details
Pages: 304
Size: 1.2 MB
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens
Date published:   2015
ISBN: 9781408858509 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

This product is listed in the following category:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Historical
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Historical > Europe

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

© 2016