Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Thrillers

Bred in the Bone: A Jasmine Sharp and Catherine McLeod Novel

$14.99
| £12.54 | €14.37 | Ca$20.10 | Au$20.41
by Christopher Brookmyre
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Bred in the Bone: A Jasmine Sharp and Catherine McLeod Novel by Christopher Brookmyre

Bred in the Bone is the stunning third novel in Brookmyre's series featuring private investigator Jasmine Sharp and Detective Superintendent Catherine McLeod. Set in the disturbing underworld of Glasgow—a place where countless old scores are still waiting to be settled, and where everyone knows everyone else—Bred in the Bone is a masterful mystery novel that will appeal to readers of Denise Mina, Val McDermid, and Ian Rankin.

Private investigator Jasmine Sharp's father was murdered before she was born, and her mother went to self-sacrificing lengths in order to shield her from the world in which he moved. Since her mother's death, all she has been able to learn is his first name—and that only through a strange bond she has forged with the man who killed him: Glen Fallan. But when Fallan is arrested for the murder of a criminal her mother knew since childhood, Jasmine is finally forced to enter his domain: a place where violence is a way of life and vengeance spans generations.

Detective Superintendent Catherine McLeod has one major Glaswegian gangster in the mortuary and another in the cells for killing him - which ought to be cause for celebration. Catherine is not smiling, however. From the moment she discovered a symbol daubed on the victim's head, she has understood that this case is far more dangerous than it appears on the surface, something that could threaten her family and end her career.

As one battles her demons and the other chases her ghosts, these two very different detectives will ultimately confront the secrets that have entangled both of their fates since before Jasmine was even born.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.


SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 638147

Ebook Details
Pages: 416
Size: 1.3 MB
Publisher: Atlantic Monthly Press
Date published:   2014
ISBN: 9780802192493 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will only be sold to customers with a billing address in:
Afghanistan, Alan Island, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegowina, Bouvet Island, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo (The Democratic Republic of the), Costa Rica, Cote D'Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Georgia, Greenland, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-bissau, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea (Democratic People's Republic of), Korea (Republic of), Kyrgyzstan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lebanon, Liberia, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Macau, Macedonia (The Former Yugoslav Republic of), Madagascar, Mali, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia (Federated States of), Moldova (Republic of), Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Niger, Niue, Northern Mariana Islands, Oman, Palau, Palestinian Territory (Occupied), Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Solomon Islands, St. Pierre and Miquelon, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (U.S.), Wallis and Futuna Islands, Western Sahara

This product is listed in the following category:

Fiction > Thrillers

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Suspense
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Traditional British
Fiction > Mystery & Detective
Fiction > Thrillers
Fiction > Thrillers > Crime
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > International Mystery & Crime

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

01/16/2017
© 2017 Lybrary.com