ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Juvenile Fiction / Politics & Government


| £9.20 | €10.18 | Ca$14.79 | Au$14.75
by William Sutcliffe
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Concentr8 by William Sutcliffe

In a future London, Concentr8 is a prescription drug intended to help kids with ADD. Soon every troubled teen is on it. It makes sense, doesn't it? Keep the undesirable elements in line. Keep people like us safe from people like them. What's good for society is good for everyone.

Troy, Femi, Lee, Karen and Blaze have been taking Concentr8 as long as they can remember. They're not exactly a gang, but Blaze is their leader, and Troy has always been his quiet, watchful sidekick ? the only one Blaze really trusts. They're not looking for trouble, but one hot summer day, when riots break out across the city, they find it.

What makes five kids pick a man seemingly at random ? a nobody, he works in the housing department, doesn't even have a good phone ? hold a knife to his side, take him to a warehouse and chain him to a radiator? They've got a hostage, but don't really know what they want, or why they've done it. And across the course of five tense days, with a journalist, a floppy-haired mayor, a police negotiator, and the sinister face of the pharmaceutical industry, they ? and we ? begin to understand why ...

This is a book about what how we label children. It's about how kids get lost and failed by the system. It's about how politicians manipulate them. Gripping and controversial reading for fans of Malorie Blackman and Patrick

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 771922

Ebook Details
Pages: 324
Size: 796 KB
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens
Date published:   2015
ISBN: 9781408866252 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Social Issues
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Politics & Government

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Social Issues
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Politics & Government

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016