ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Thrillers / Crime

Deadline: A Sam Perry Mystery

| £4.16 | €4.68 | Ca$6.75 | Au$6.66
by K. A. Tracy
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Deadline: A Sam Perry Mystery by K. A. Tracy

Murder in the desert is the beginning of the story for one reporter in this crackling series debut, perfect for fans of Michael Connelly.

"K.A. Tracy's DEADLINE keeps you guessing to the end. Investigative reporter Sam Perry is one intelligent and tough chick who does whatever it takes to get the job done." -Candace Havens, author of CHARMED & DANGEROUS, TAKE IT LIKE A VAMP

When a young drifter is found murdered in the desert outside of Palm Springs, the police start their investigation-but it's crime reporter Sam Perry who gets to the bottom of the story.

Working her way backwards to piece together the victim's mysterious life, Sam gets drawn into the seedier side of the glamorous resort town, a world of strip clubs, blackmail, and betrayal. All suspicions point towards former A-list actress and now mayoral candidate Ellen Konrad, a woman that Sam can't quite figure out but is deeply intrigued by.

As their mutual attraction grows, the clues begin to add up and the list of people with secrets and a motive to kill multiplies. When she finally untangles the shocking story behind the drifter's death, the revelations put Sam and those closest to her in grave danger.

K.A. Tracy has penned a superb series debut, introducing a hard-nosed crime reporter that is perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Liza Marklund.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 774492

Ebook Details
Size: 1.3 MB
Publisher: Diversion Books
Date published:   2015
ISBN: 9781626817166 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Women Sleuths
Fiction > Lesbian
Fiction > Thrillers > Crime

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

© 2016