ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Cozy

Death of an Avid Reader: A Kate Shackleton Mystery

| £22.49 | €25.29 | Ca$36.49 | Au$36.01
by Frances Brody
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Death of an Avid Reader: A Kate Shackleton Mystery by Frances Brody

An intricate plot in the post-WWI English countryside and Frances Brody's "refreshingly complex heroine" (Kirkus) make for absorbing 6th installment in this mystery perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Agatha Christie.

The Search for a Daughter
Lady Coulton gave up the baby that would have ruined her marriage, born when Lord Coulton was abroad. Now that her husband is dying, she asks Kate to find Sophia.

A Haunted Library
It is forty years since the ghost of a dead librarian haunted the old library, yet the stories have begun again. Kate does not believe in ghosts but obligingly takes part in a ceremony to expel the restless spirit. Shockingly, there is a body in the basement, strangled, and covered in dusty volumes from a fallen bookcase. It is Dr. Potter, a mathematician.

A Killer on the Loose
Dr. Potter's body is taken away. The police find a sick man sheltering in the basement. He is an Italian, Umberto, an organ grinder and owner of a lively Capuchin monkey. Umberto becomes the prime suspect and will be charged with murder. Kate goes with Umberto to the infirmary. But he is too weak to be a suspect. And now Kate must set out to find the real culprit...

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 860981

Ebook Details
Pages: 368
Size: 679 KB
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Date published:   2016
ISBN: 9781466875708 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Cameroon, Canada, Cayman Islands, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Cyprus, Dominica, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Fiji, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guam, Guernsey, Guyana, India, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jamaica, Jersey, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Lesotho, Malawi, Malta, Mauritius, Montserrat, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Pitcairn, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, Sri Lanka, St. Helena, Swaziland, Tanzania (United Republic of), Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Vanuatu, Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (U.S.), Zambia, Zimbabwe

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Traditional British
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Historical
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Cozy

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Women Sleuths
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Traditional British
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Cozy
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Historical

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016