ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Juvenile Fiction / Horror & Ghost Stories


| £14.99 | €16.86 | Ca$24.32 | Au$24.00
by Graham Mcnamee
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Defender by Graham Mcnamee

From the Edgar Award­??"winning author of Acceleration comes a mystery about an old murder and new truths, perfect for fans of Barry Lyga, Madeleine Roux, and Michelle Gagnon.

They call her Tiny, but Tyne Greer is six foot six, a high school basketball star who is hoping the game will be her ticket out of the slum. She lives in a run-down building called The Zoo, where her father is the superintendent. One day she discovers a crack in the wall of an abandoned basement room. And sealed up in the wall is a girl??s body. Horrified, she runs to get her dad. But after he goes to take a look, he comes back and tells Tyne that nothing??s there. No girl. No body. He tells her she must be seeing things in the dark.

Tyne is sure it was real, though, and when she finds evidence that the body was moved from the hole in the wall, she knows the only one who could have done it is her father. But why? What is he hiding?

Tyne??s search for answers uncovers a conspiracy of secrets and lies in her family. The closer she gets to the truth, the more dangerous it becomes for her. Because some will do anything to bury the past . . . and keep her silent.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 824599

Ebook Details
Pages: 240
Size: 7.4 MB
Publisher: Wendy Lamb Books
Date published:   2016
ISBN: 9780553498974 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Canada, Guam, Micronesia (Federated States of), Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Puerto Rico, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following category:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Horror & Ghost Stories

This author has products in the following categories:

Nonfiction > Humor
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Boys & Men
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Visionary & Metaphysical
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Religious > Other
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Horror & Ghost Stories

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016