Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Juvenile Fiction / Performing Arts / Theater

Dreamers Often Lie

$17.99
| £14.86 | €17.21 | Ca$24.45 | Au$24.32
by Jacqueline West
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Dreamers Often Lie by Jacqueline West

Liar meets Romeo and Juliet in this Shakespeare-inspired young adult novel about whether to trust yourself when everyone is telling you your instincts are wrong??"for fans of Holly Black, Laini Taylor, and Black Swan, by New York Times bestselling author Jacqueline West.

Jaye wakes up in the hospital, disoriented, and beset by a slippery morphing of reality into something else. She repeatedly sees a boy who she feels like she knows??"but that's impossible. Determined to get back to school and back to A Midsummer Night's Dream, in which she's starring, she lies to her sister, her mom, and her doctors??"she??s fine, she says. She??s fine, she??s fine, she??s fine. But then on her first day back, she takes a seat in class . . . next to the mysterious boy. Queasy with anxiety ("I can??t see you," she hisses at him, "because you??re not really here"), Jaye realizes this boy is, in fact, real. And he has no idea what she's talking about. Caught between this fascinating, empathetic new kid and her childhood friend turned recent love interest, Jaye begins to notice unnerving similarities between her circumstances and those of some of Shakespeare's most famous plays. Tingling banter and clandestine meet-ups give way to darker, muddier incidents. As things escalate to a frightening pitch, how much of what's happening is real, how much is in Jaye's head, and how much does it matter as she's hurtling toward a fateful end over which she seems to have no control?

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.


SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 821446

Ebook Details
Pages: 304
Size: 629 KB
Publisher: Dial Books
Date published:   2016
ISBN: 9780698407886 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Canada, Guam, Micronesia (Federated States of), Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Puerto Rico, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Love & Romance
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Social Issues > Depression & Mental Illness
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Performing Arts > Theater

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Horror & Ghost Stories
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Social Issues > Friendship
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Love & Romance
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Social Issues > Depression & Mental Illness
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Performing Arts > Theater

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

01/20/2017
© 2017 Lybrary.com