ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Alternative History

Eagle in Exile: The Clash of Eagles Trilogy Book II

| £23.33 | €26.24 | Ca$37.85 | Au$37.35
by Alan Smale
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Eagle in Exile: The Clash of Eagles Trilogy Book II by Alan Smale

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Steve Berry, Naomi Novik, and Harry Turtledove, Alan Smale??s gripping alternate history series imagines a world in which the Roman Empire has survived long enough to invade North America in 1218. Now the stunning story carries hero Gaius Marcellinus deeper into the culture of an extraordinary people??"whose humanity, bravery, love, and ingenuity forever change his life and destiny.

In A.D. 1218, Praetor Gaius Marcellinus is ordered to conquer North America and turning it into a Roman province. But outside the walls of the great city of Cahokia, his legion is destroyed outright; Marcellinus is the only one spared. In the months and years that follow, Marcellinus comes to see North America as his home and the Cahokians as his kin. He vows to defend these proud people from any threat, Roman or native.

After successfully repelling an invasion by the fearsome Iroqua tribes, Marcellinus realizes that a weak and fractured North America won??t stand a chance against the returning Roman army. Worse, rival factions from within threaten to tear Cahokia apart just when it needs to be most united and strong. Marcellinus is determined to save the civilization that has come to mean more to him than the empire he once served. But to survive the swords of Roma, he first must avert another Iroqua attack and bring the Cahokia together. Only with the hearts and souls of a nation at his back can Marcellinus hope to know triumph.

Advance praise for Eagle in Exile

“[Eagle in Exile] has the pace and scope of a Michener or Uris epic. . . . Smale??s action scenes slash across page after page, intense and bloody. . . . Grab your dagger and sword, for the battle continues.”??"Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Praise for Alan Smale??s Clash of Eagles

“Epic, bloody, and hugely imaginative.”??"John Birmingham, author of the Dave vs. the Monsters series

“Epic in its sweep, exciting in its narrative, and eyeball-kick-sharp in its details.”??"Nancy Kress, Nebula and Hugo award-winning author of Beggars in Spain

“Authoritatively researched and compellingly told, Clash of Eagles is a modern masterpiece of what-if speculation.”??"Stephen Baxter, Philip K. Dick Award??"winning author of The Time Ships

“Alan Smale has done remarkable work with the world-building in Clash of Eagles. Yet what follows is more than a standard clash-of-cultures yarn, for there are other forces in play in this alternate North America. Can the determination and ingenuity of one man change the fate of a continent? I??m eager to find out.”??"Harry Turtledove, New York Times bestselling author of How Few Remain

“Just when it seems there is nothing new in [alternate] history comes this debut.”??"Library Journal (starred review)

“Intriguingly original.”??"Kirkus Reviews

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 819680

Ebook Details
Pages: 592
Size: 6.8 MB
Publisher: Del Rey
Date published:   2016
ISBN: 9780804177252 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Cayman Islands, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Cyprus, Dominica, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Fiji, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guam, Guernsey, Guyana, India, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jamaica, Jersey, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Micronesia (Federated States of), Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nigeria, Northern Mariana Islands, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Sri Lanka, St. Helena, Swaziland, Tanzania (United Republic of), Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Vanuatu, Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (U.S.), Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Action & Adventure
Fiction > Fantasy > Historical
Fiction > Alternative History

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Action & Adventure
Fiction > Fantasy > Historical
Fiction > Alternative History

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016