Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Literary

Literary

Bisac: FIC019000

set alert for this category

New in LiteraryHot ListHot AuthorsBestsellersMost WishedTop Reviews
 
    The Hour of Daydreams by Renee Macalino Rutledge & Renee Macalino Rutledge & Renee Macalino Rutledge    The Underworld: A Novel by Kevin Canty    The Uncanny Valley by S. W. Campbell    If You Lived Here You'd Already be Home: Stories by John Jodzio    The Girl from Rawblood: A Novel by Catriona Ward    Our Short History: A Novel by Lauren Grodstein    Singleton by Jack Cady    Rabbit Cake by Annie Hartnett    The HomePort Journals by A. C. Burch    The Accusation: Forbidden Stories from Inside North Korea by Bandi    Bright Air Black: A Novel by David Vann    Lucky You: A Novel by Erika Carter    Eveningland: Stories by Michael Knight    The Cantora by Paul D. Cohn    Kitchen by Banana Yoshimoto    Isabelle Pinckney by Kay Holz    The Long Dry by Cynan Jones    Locus Solus by Raymond Roussel    Next Year in Jerusalem by John Kolchak    Sonora by Hannah Lillith Assadi    Goodbye Tsugumi by Banana Yoshimoto    Stronger Than Skin by Stephen May    The Unseeing by Anna Mazzola    The Horseman by Tim Pears    Tin Moon by Blakely Chorpenning    The Right Way to be Crippled and Naked: The Fiction of Disability: An Anthology by Sheila Black    The Ada Decades by Paula Martinac    The Peculiar Life of a Lonely Postman by Denis Theriault    The Blue Hour by Laura Pritchett    The War of the Worlds by H. G. Wells    Journeyman: A Novel by Marc Bojanowski    First Love by Gwendoline Riley    The Exploded View by Ivan Vladislavic    The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley: A Novel by Hannah Tinti    The Retreat: A Tale of Spiritual Awakening by Jacci Turner    The Girls of Ennismore by Patricia Falvey    Who You Think I Am by Camille Laurens    The Magician of Vienna by Sergio Pitol    The News from the End of the World by Emily Jeanne Miller    Jerzy: A Novel by Jerome Charyn    The Last Thread by Michael Sala    Powers of Darkness: The Lost Version of Dracula by Bram Stoker    Void Star: A Novel by Zachary Mason    Eggshells by Caitriona Lally    The Earth Cries Out by Bonnie Etherington    The Refugees by Viet Thanh Nguyen    After the Blue Hour by John Rechy    And Gazelles Leaping by Sudhin N. Ghose    Love And Mr. Lewisham by H. G. Wells    Luck: Stories by Ed Meek

Products in Literary

Show per page: 20 50
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 10601 products) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 

Product Name 
Author
Listed- Price Actions 

The Hour of Daydreams

Renee Macalino Rutledge & Renee Macalino Rutledge & Renee Macalino Rutledge

The Hour of Daydreams by Renee Macalino Rutledge & Renee Macalino Rutledge & Renee Macalino RutledgeManolo Lualhati, a respected doctor in the Philippine countryside, believes his wife hides a secret. Prior to their marriage, he spied her wearing wings and flying to the stars with her sisters each evening. As Tala tries to keep her dangerous past from her new husband, Manolo begins questioning the gaps in her stories-and his suspicions push him even further from the truth. The Hour of Daydreams, a contemporary reimagining of a Filipino folktale, weaves in the perspectives of Tala's siblings, her new in-laws, and the all-seeing housekeeper while exploring trust, identity, and how myths can...
2017 / 3 / 27
$9.99

£8.16
€9.45
Ca$13.61
Au$13.38
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

The Underworld: A Novel

Kevin Canty

The Underworld: A Novel by Kevin Canty

For readers of Russell Banks and Richard Ford, a novel about loss, love, and redemption following a catastrophe in a small mining town.

In The Underworld, Kevin Canty tells a story inspired by the facts of a disastrous fire that took place in an isolated silver mining town in Idaho in the 1970s, in which almost everyone in town lost a friend, a lover, a brother, or a husband. The Underworld imagines the fates of a handful of fictional survivors and their loved ones
2017 / 3 / 27
$20.98

£17.14
€19.85
Ca$28.58
Au$28.09
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

The Uncanny Valley

S. W. Campbell

The Uncanny Valley by S. W. Campbell

We all know a Paul. A person who seems to see stuff that isn

2017 / 3 / 27
$5.00

£4.09
€4.73
Ca$6.81
Au$6.69
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

If You Lived Here You'd Already be Home: Stories

John Jodzio

If You Lived Here You'd Already be Home: Stories by John Jodzio
2017 / 3 / 26
$15.95

£13.03
€15.09
Ca$21.73
Au$21.35
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

The Girl from Rawblood: A Novel

Catriona Ward

The Girl from Rawblood: A Novel by Catriona Ward

Winner of BEST HORROR NOVEL (August Derleth Award) at British Fantasy Awards 2016

For generations the Villarcas have died mysteriously, and young. Now Iris and her father will finally understand why. . .

At the turn of England's century, as the wind whistles in the lonely halls of Rawblood, young Iris Villarca is the last of her family's line. They are haunted, through the generations, by "her," a curse passed down through ancient blood that marks each Villarca for certain heartbreak, and death.

Iris forsakes her promise to her father, to remain alone, safe from the world. She dares to fall in...

2017 / 3 / 26
$15.99

£13.07
€15.13
Ca$21.78
Au$21.41
more than one
type to choose
from

DRM-EPUB

DRM-PDF

Our Short History: A Novel

Lauren Grodstein

Our Short History: A Novel by Lauren Grodstein“Lauren Grodstein breaks your heart, then miraculously pieces it back together so it
2017 / 3 / 26
$19.95

£16.30
€18.88
Ca$27.18
Au$26.71
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

Singleton

Jack Cady

Singleton by Jack Cady
2017 / 3 / 25
$7.99

£6.53
€7.56
Ca$10.89
Au$10.70
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

Rabbit Cake

Annie Hartnett

Rabbit Cake by Annie Hartnett

Fans of Maria Semple's Where'd You Go Bernadette and and Celeste Ng's Everything I Never Told You will delight in Annie Hartnett's debut, Rabbit Cake, a darkly comic novel about a young girl named Elvis trying to figure out her place in a world without her mother.

An Indies Introduce and Indie Next Pick

Twelve-year-old Elvis Babbitt has a head for the facts: she knows science proves yellow is the happiest color, she knows a healthy male giraffe weighs about 3,000 pounds, and she knows that the naked mole rat is the longest living rodent. She knows she should plan to grieve her mother, who has...
2017 / 3 / 25
$15.95

£13.03
€15.09
Ca$21.73
Au$21.35
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

The HomePort Journals

A. C. Burch

The HomePort Journals by A. C. Burch

Fleeing New York City and an abusive partner, would-be writer Marc Nugent finds work at HomePort, the Provincetown mansion of Lola Staunton, a fabulously wealthy recluse. Aided by an attractive-but-unattainable artist and an all-too-available cross-dresser, Marc investigates accusations of rape and murder that have estranged Lola from a childhood friend for more than sixty years. Past and present converge when a long-lost journal reveals tales of infidelity, adultery, and passion that mirror the life Marc has recently abandoned. When his ex-lover arrives in search of revenge, Marc must confront...

2017 / 3 / 25
$4.99

£4.08
€4.72
Ca$6.80
Au$6.68
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

The Accusation: Forbidden Stories from Inside North Korea

Bandi

The Accusation: Forbidden Stories from Inside North Korea by BandiThe Accusation is a deeply moving and eye-opening work of fiction that paints a powerful portrait of life under the North Korean regime. Set during the period of Kim Il-sung and Kim Jong-il
2017 / 3 / 25
$25.00

£20.43
€23.66
Ca$34.06
Au$33.47
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

Bright Air Black: A Novel

David Vann

Bright Air Black: A Novel by David Vann“A writer to read and reread.”—The Economist

Following the success of Aquarium which was a New York Times Editor

2017 / 3 / 25
$16.00

£13.07
€15.14
Ca$21.80
Au$21.42
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

Lucky You: A Novel

Erika Carter

Lucky You: A Novel by Erika CarterAt a pivotal time in their lives, three young women move off-grid in order to both flee from their pasts and embrace their future.
2017 / 3 / 25
$26.00

£21.25
€24.60
Ca$35.42
Au$34.81
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

Eveningland: Stories

Michael Knight

Eveningland: Stories by Michael Knight“Michael Knight is more than a master of the short story. He knows the true pace of life and does not cheat it, all the while offering whopping entertainment.”—Barry Hannah

Long considered a master of the form and an essential voice in American fiction, Michael Knight

2017 / 3 / 25
$25.00

£20.43
€23.66
Ca$34.06
Au$33.47
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

The Cantora

Paul D. Cohn

The Cantora by Paul D. Cohn

It all began with a rumor: an Indian girl who sang with the voice of an angel. A tiny girl, perhaps only nine years old. No one believed it at first, but the rumor persisted. Finally one day a runner arrived bringing news… And so the journey of the woman and the girl

2017 / 3 / 25
$9.99

£8.16
€9.45
Ca$13.61
Au$13.38
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

Kitchen

Banana Yoshimoto

Kitchen by Banana YoshimotoWith the publication of Kitchen, the dazzling English-language debut that is still her best-loved book, the literary world realized that Yoshimoto was a young writer of enduring talent whose work has quickly earned a place among the best of contemporary Japanese literature. Kitchen is an enchantingly original book that juxtaposes two tales about mothers, love, tragedy, and the power of the kitchen and home in the lives of a pair of free-spirited young women in contemporary Japan. Mikage, the heroine, is an orphan raised by her grandmother, who has passed away. Grieving, Mikage is taken in by...
2017 / 3 / 25
$15.99

£13.07
€15.13
Ca$21.78
Au$21.41
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

Isabelle Pinckney

Kay Holz

Isabelle Pinckney by Kay Holz

Isabelle Pinckney became a successful writer of young adult fiction while being championed by Margaret Woods, her publisher and best friend from Edisto Island. The relationship is deep, wounded by hidden truths, and tentatively restored when Isabelle marries Will, Margaret

2017 / 3 / 24
$1.99

£1.63
€1.88
Ca$2.71
Au$2.66
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

The Long Dry

Cynan Jones

The Long Dry by Cynan JonesThe animal facts of human life
2017 / 3 / 24
$15.99

£13.07
€15.13
Ca$21.78
Au$21.41
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

Locus Solus

Raymond Roussel

Locus Solus by Raymond Roussel

An intoxicating sui generis novel by “the greatest mesmerist of modern times” (André Breton)

The wealthy scientist Martial Canterel guides a group of visitors through his expansive estate, Locus Solus, where he displays his various deranged inventions, each more spectacular than the last. First, he introduces a machine propelled by the weather, which constructs a mosaic out of varying hues of human teeth, then shows a hairless cat charged with a powerful electric battery, and next a bizarre theater in which corpses are reanimated with a special serum to enact the most important movements...

2017 / 3 / 24
$15.95

£13.03
€15.09
Ca$21.73
Au$21.35
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

Next Year in Jerusalem

John Kolchak

Next Year in Jerusalem by John Kolchak

A brutal re-imagining of the Gospel story, Next Year in Jerusalem follows the footsteps of Yeshua Bar-Yosif

2017 / 3 / 23
$7.99

£6.53
€7.56
Ca$10.89
Au$10.70
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

Sonora

Hannah Lillith Assadi

Sonora by Hannah Lillith AssadiA fevered, lyrical debut about two young women drawn into an ever-intensifying friendship set against the stark, haunted landscape of the Sonoran desert and the ecstatic frenzy of New York City.

Ahlam, the daughter of a Palestinian refugee and his Israeli wife, grows up in the arid lands of desert suburbia outside of Phoenix. In a stark landscape where coyotes prowl and mysterious lights occasionally pass through the nighttime sky, Ahlam

2017 / 3 / 23
$9.99

£8.16
€9.45
Ca$13.61
Au$13.38
to wish list

DRM-EPUB

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 10601 products) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 
03/28/2017
© 2017 Lybrary.com