ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Romance / Suspense

Fixed in Fear: A Justice Novel

| £2.49 | €2.80 | Ca$4.04 | Au$3.99
by T. E. Woods
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Fixed in Fear: A Justice Novel by T. E. Woods

The Fixer returns in the pulse-pounding Justice series??"perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, and Jeff Lindsay??s Dexter thrillers??"as worlds collide in an inferno of bloodshed, revenge, and holy terror.

I??ll probably never see my daughter again. And if I do, she??ll either be dead or in a jail cell.

Seattle Chief of Detectives Mort Grant cannot reconcile the memories of his vibrant, headstrong young daughter with the cold, deadly woman she has become. The head of one of the largest criminal enterprises in the world, Allie Grant seized power by wrenching it away from her lover, a notorious Russian gangster. How she maintains her control, Mort doesn??t even want to imagine.

Only two other people know the truth about Allie: the vigilante known as The Fixer, and Mort??s best friend, Larry, who??s undergoing a crisis of his own. Someone close to Larry, his last real connection to his beloved late wife, has been slain in a mass murder at a sweat lodge deep in the woods of Washington State. When word gets out, Mort immediately takes on the gruesome case.

But as Mort hunts down a pair of methodical killers, The Fixer does some deep digging of her own. And what she unearths will rock Mort??s family forever. Because The Fixer has set her sights on Allie Grant??"and nothing will ever be the same again.

Praise for The Fixer

“Hot and unpredictable, this debut hurls you down the curvy gray avenues of right and wrong at about a hundred and fifty miles per hour. Strap yourself in!”??"Amanda Kyle Williams, author of The Stranger You Seek

“Pitch-perfect . . . solid characters, unpredictable twists and excellent plotting; a must-read for those who enjoy crime fiction.”??"Kirkus Reviews

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 791995

Ebook Details
Pages: 314
Size: 1.1 MB
Publisher: Alibi
Date published:   2015
ISBN: 9781101886571 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Canada, Guam, Micronesia (Federated States of), Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Puerto Rico, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Suspense
Fiction > Psychological
Fiction > Romance > Suspense

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Mystery & Detective
Fiction > Suspense
Fiction > Psychological
Fiction > Romance > Suspense

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

© 2016