Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Nonfiction / Humor

Full Contact Sudoku: How Four Rugby Mates Realised Their Dream of Playing for Australia

$14.99
| £11.88 | €13.62 | Ca$20.58 | Au$20.55
by Mick Colliss
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Full Contact Sudoku: How Four Rugby Mates Realised Their Dream of Playing for Australia by Mick Colliss

In the tradition of Nigel Marsh's FAT, FORTY AND FIRED and OBSERVATIONS OF A SHORT MAN, Danny Wallace's YES MAN, Tony Hawkes' ROUND IRELAND WITH A FRIDGE, and Dave Gorman GOOGLEWHACK ADVENTURE, this book celebrates the underdog, the Aussie sense of humour, and giving your dream a go, no matter the odds stacked against you. Four blokes had a dream. A dream of playing for Australia, of being a Wallaby. Mick Colliss and his mates Skiffo, Hamish and Sandy first played rugby together when they were in their twenties. two decades later, when they realise that desire is no substitute for ability, they refuse to relinquish their dream. But how to achieve it? Full Contact Sudoku is a laugh-out loud true story about never giving up, no matter the odds stacked against you. It's a mate's own adventure that takes a group of washed up sportsmen - who had never even completed a Sudoku puzzle - halfway around the world, just for the honour of wearing the green and gold. It's a journey into the high-pressure world of elite international competition. Humiliation lurks around every corner. Being able to bench press your own body weight counts for nothing. they know this is their one shot at a world title. they've picked themselves for the Australian Sudoku team and packed their bags for India. It's their only chance to represent their country with pride. they're the 10,000 to 1 outsiders. the underdogs. And they wouldn't have it any other way. Ladies and gentlemen, sharpen your pencils.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.


SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 892071

Ebook Details
Pages: 192
Size: 7.5 MB
Publisher: ABC Books
Date published:   2011
ISBN: 9780730496359 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guam, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Micronesia (Federated States of), Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Palau, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following category:

Nonfiction > Humor

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

05/28/2017
© 2017 Lybrary.com