ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Juvenile Fiction / Social Issues

I Predict a Riot

| £4.18 | €4.66 | Ca$6.81 | Au$6.72
by Catherine Bruton
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
I Predict a Riot by Catherine Bruton

Explosive, emotional drama, perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff and Annabel Pitcher.

Welcome to Coronation Road - a kaleidoscope of clashing cultures and parallel lives. There's Maggie and her politician mum in their big house. There's Tokes and his mum in a tiny bedsit, running from trouble. And there's the ruthless Starfish gang, breeding fear through the neighbourhood.

Amateur film-maker Maggie prefers to watch life through the lens of her camera. In Tokes, she finds a great subject for her new film. And when violence erupts, led by the Starfish gang, Maggie has the perfect backdrop. But as the world explodes around her, Maggie can't hide behind the lens anymore . . .



To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 833480

Ebook Details
Pages: 304
Size: 1.5 MB
Publisher: Egmont
Date published:   2014
ISBN: 9781780313450 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Social Issues

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Social Issues

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

© 2016