ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction


| £9.16 | €10.30 | Ca$14.86 | Au$14.66
by Pierre Loti
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Impressions by Pierre Loti

This fascinating book contains a collection of work by the seminal writer and poet Pierre Loti, chosen and prefaced by the great Henry James. The two writers couldn't be more different on the surface: Henry James, the great American anglophile; and Pierre Loti, the Orientalist writer par excellence. However, as this amazing text reveals, James was enamored with Loti's seductive prose, described by him as ''poetry in observation, felicity in sadness,'' which can delve into a whole realm of meaning and beauty in something as seemingly simple as the description of a flower. A veritable jewel of literary criticism, this text includes a lengthy introduction by James and a selection of Loti's writings that he believes to be his most worthy of examination. A delightful book sure to appeal to fans of both Loti and James's work, Impressions is a worthy candidate for any bookshelf and is not to be missed by the discerning student of literary criticism. We are proud to republish this antique text now complete with a new prefatory biography of t he author.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 738194

Ebook Details
Pages: 196
Size: 1.1 MB
Publisher: Maurois Press
Date published:   2014
ISBN: 9781473394971 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

This product is listed in the following category:


This author has products in the following categories:

Nonfiction > Poetry
Fiction > Short Stories (single author)
Fiction > Romance > Historical
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016