ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Historical

Iron and Rust: Throne of the Caesars: Book 1

| £20.41 | €22.96 | Ca$33.12 | Au$32.68
by Harry Sidebottom
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Iron and Rust: Throne of the Caesars: Book 1 by Harry Sidebottom

From the bestselling author of Warrior of Rome comes the first book in a new major series for fans of George R. R. Martin and Bernard Cornwell

Blending heart-pounding action and historical accuracy, Harry Sidebottom's bestselling Warrior of Rome series took readers from the shouts of the battlefield to the whisperings of the emperor's inner circle. Now, Sidebottom sets his sights on one of the bloodiest periods of Roman history-the Year of the Six Emperors.
In spring AD 235, a surprise attack and the brutal murder of Emperor Alexander and his mother ends the Severan dynasty and shatters four decades of Roman certainty. Military hero Maximinus Thrax is the first Caesar risen from the barracks. A simple man of steel and violence, he will fight for Rome unconditionally. The Senators praise the new Emperor with elaborate oratory, but will any of them accept a Caesar who was once a shepherd boy? In the north, as the merciless war against the barbarians consumes men and treasure, rebellion and personal tragedy drive Maximinus to desperate extremes, bloody revenge, and the borders of sanity.

Iron and Rust creates a world both sophisticated and brutal, yet firmly rooted in history. Game of Thrones-meets-300: Rise of an Empire, this is a world of intrigue, murder, passion, and war-a world where men will kill to sit on the Throne of the Caesars.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 668919

Ebook Details
Pages: 432
Size: 2.3 MB
Publisher: Overlook
Date published:   2015
ISBN: 9781468311532 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will only be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Philippines, Puerto Rico, United States, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Historical

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Literary
Fiction > Historical
Fiction > Action & Adventure

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016