ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Thrillers / Crime

L.A. Rotten: A Tom Tanner Mystery

| £2.49 | €2.80 | Ca$4.04 | Au$3.99
by Jeff Klima
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
L.A. Rotten: A Tom Tanner Mystery by Jeff Klima

For fans of Dexter, Jeff Klima??s debut thriller is a chillingly suspenseful novel set in a world of violence and chaos??"where one man finds himself right at home.

As an expert crime-scene cleaner, Tom Tanner charges big money to carve out bullets, mop up fluids, disinfect walls, and dispose of whatever??s left of whomever was unlucky enough to require his services. For a handsome young ex-con determined to stay out of trouble, it??s practically a dream job??"until he discovers a grisly pattern to his work: a string of gruesome murders at a cheap motel chain, always in Room 236.

While prying into a serial killer??s nasty scheme, Tom finds himself with a sharp-witted strip-bar waitress plastered to his side??"and his conscience. Even more surprising, the killer starts prying into his life, luring Tom into a twisted friendship. As Tom struggles against his adversary??s wicked whims, risking the lives of the few people he holds dear, bodies pile up everywhere he turns. With a psychopath calling the shots, Tom has little choice but to clean house once and for all.

Praise for L.A. Rotten

“A really impressive debut . . . The book??s black humor reminded me a little of Donald E. Westlake, while the setting and dialogue could have come from Elmore Leonard. Those are two crime-writing legends whose names I don??t evoke lightly. Hopefully, L.A. Rotten is just the start for Jeff Klima.”??"Crime Fiction Lover

“Eloquent, profound, hilarious, and redemptive, L.A. Rotten has a heart of gold.”??"Dianne Emley, bestselling author of the Nan Vining mysteries

“A must-read novel for those who enjoy raw, ‘pulpy?? mysteries . . . Engrossing and satisfying, L.A. Rotten is a hard-boiled thriller that readers will be unable to put down.”??"Gina Fava, author of The Sculptor

“A thrilling ride!”??"Bell, Book & Candle

“Fast-paced and compelling . . . This book is recommended for mystery readers.”??"Booksie??s Blog

“Pick it up!”??"Drey??s Library

“A great book . . . It kept me on the edge of my seat throughout the book. If you love mystery books then I know you will love this story.”??"The World As I See It

“It??s gory, foul, and not for the faint-hearted. Although, interestingly enough, there are a couple of funny bits in L.A. Rotten. Leave it to the author to create a story that??s violent and comical.”??"Priscilla and Her Books

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 831812

Ebook Details
Pages: 268
Size: 1.9 MB
Publisher: Alibi
Date published:   2015
ISBN: 9781101882733 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Canada, Guam, Micronesia (Federated States of), Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Puerto Rico, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Suspense
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Hard-Boiled
Fiction > Thrillers > Crime

This author has products in the following categories:

Nonfiction > Biography & Autobiography > Personal Memoirs
Fiction > Suspense
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Hard-Boiled
Fiction > Thrillers > Crime
Fiction > Thrillers

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

© 2016