ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Historical

London Rain: A New Mystery Featuring Josephine Tey

| £10.82 | €12.17 | Ca$17.56 | Au$17.33
by Nicola Upson
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
London Rain: A New Mystery Featuring Josephine Tey by Nicola Upson

Intrepid writer and amateur sleuth Josephine Tey returns in this sixth installment of Nicola Upson??s popular series??"perfect for fans of Agatha Christie??s Hercule Poirot and Jaqueline Winspear??s Maisie Dobbs??"that unfolds in 1930s London as England prepares to crown a new king.

London, 1937. Following the gloomy days of the abdication of King Edward VIII, the entire city is elated to welcome King George. Just one of the many planned festivities for the historic coronation is a BBC radio adaptation of Queen of Scots, and the original playwright, Josephine Tey, has been invited to sit in on rehearsals.

Soon, however, Josephine gets wrapped up in another sort of drama. The lead actress has been sleeping with Britain??s most venerable newsman, Anthony Beresford??"and his humiliated wife happens to work in the building. The sordid affair seems to reach its bloody climax when Beresford is shot to death in his broadcasting booth at the deafening height of the coronation ceremony.

Josephine??s dear friend, Detective Chief Inspector Archie Penrose, has the case wrapped up before long. But when a second, seemingly related murder throws Penrose for a loop, it falls to Josephine to unravel a web of betrayal, jealousy, and long-held secrets… caught all the while in a love triangle of her own making.

Charming and provocative, thick with the atmosphere of prewar England, London Rain is a captivating portrait of a city on the edge??"and an unforgettable woman always one step ahead of her time.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 821437

Ebook Details
Pages: 320
Size: 791 KB
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Date published:   2016
ISBN: 9780062418142 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guam, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Micronesia (Federated States of), Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Palau, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Women Sleuths
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Traditional British
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Historical

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Mystery & Detective
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Women Sleuths
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Traditional British
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Historical

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016