ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Thrillers / Legal

Noble Chase: A Novel

| £21.66 | €24.36 | Ca$35.15 | Au$34.69
by Michael Rudolph
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Noble Chase: A Novel by Michael Rudolph

Perfect for fans of John Grisham, Greg Iles, and Linda Fairstein??"this action-packed legal thriller debut races from the gleaming canyons of New York City to the hurricane-lashed waters of the Caribbean. Michael Rudolph??s Noble Chase combines a smart, determined heroine and a storm of stunning surprises in a pulse-pounding morality tale of international intrigue that delivers suspense right up to the shocking end.

Sic transit gloria. Beth Swahn, a young lawyer, makes a rookie mistake: She believes her client. While basking in the glory of winning a hundred-million-dollar judgment for a U.S. division of C. K. Leung??s Chinese conglomerate, Beth realizes that because of her naïveté, Leonard Sloane, president of the division, has absconded to the Caribbean with his banker girlfriend and seventy million dollars of the judgment money. Shortly thereafter, they are both presumed dead when a Mayday call to the Coast Guard reports the sinking of their yacht.

Stunned, furious, and determined to retrieve Leung??s money and save her firm from bankruptcy, Beth investigates her way through a maze of money laundering and white-collar corruption. When the trail leads her to Sloane??s handsome son, she is torn between her attraction for him and her fear that he may be involved in the theft. Beth is not alone in her search for the money. C. K. Leung is also involved, because he doubts Beth??s innocence. When her investigation moves to a critical level and a missing encrypted file comes to light that has the power to ignite a geopolitical firestorm, Leung becomes convinced that Beth is a party to Sloane??s scheme, and her life becomes violently threatened.

Advance praise for Noble Chase

Noble Chase is exactly that: heart-stabbing adventures at sea and in the courtroom, with lives??"and millions??"at stake. Get ready to stay up late.”??"Brad Meltzer

“From the inner chambers of Manhattan??s legal scene to the jet-setting world of international business, this gripping thriller takes you to exotic places while keeping you on the edge of your seat. Noble Chase is a debut you must read!”??"Kathy Reichs

“A fast-moving legal thriller that??s resolved on the high seas instead of in a courtroom. . . . A dandy debut novel featuring lawyers with both integrity and nautical skills.”??"Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“International money laundering, corruption, violence, and a horrific tropical storm all combine to make this a breathless race to the finish line??"and the cash. The John Grisham and Scott Turow crowd will be satisfied.”??"Booklist

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 826663

Ebook Details
Pages: 320
Size: 6.2 MB
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Date published:   2016
ISBN: 9781101884386 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Cayman Islands, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Cyprus, Dominica, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Fiji, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guam, Guernsey, Guyana, India, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jamaica, Jersey, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Micronesia (Federated States of), Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nigeria, Northern Mariana Islands, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Sri Lanka, St. Helena, Swaziland, Tanzania (United Republic of), Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Vanuatu, Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (U.S.), Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Suspense
Fiction > Thrillers
Fiction > Thrillers > Legal

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016