ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Satire

Nothing Serious

| £9.99 | €11.24 | Ca$16.21 | Au$16.00
by Daniel Klein
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Nothing Serious by Daniel Klein

Stoned out of his skull!

This is how we find washed-up New York Magazine writer, Digby Maxwell, when he is offered his last chance to redeem himself by becoming editor of a small philosophy magazine headquartered in a rural Vermont college town.

Digby's assignment: to make the philosophy magazine relevant to contemporary culture. For starters, that requires several more tokes. Very deep tokes.

A wildly witty novel in the tradition of J.P Donleavy and Nick Hornsby, Nothing Serious takes serious pot shots at Manhattan pop culture and academic small-mindedness, sexual obsessions and political correctness, 21st century alienation and philosophers ranging from Aristotle to Sartre.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 832910

Ebook Details
Pages: 216
Size: 562 KB
Publisher: The Permanent Press
Date published:   2013
ISBN: 9781579623432 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Literary
Fiction > Humorous
Fiction > Satire

This author has products in the following categories:

Nonfiction > Travel > Europe > Greece
Nonfiction > Philosophy > Mind & Body
Nonfiction > Humor > Form/Essays
Nonfiction > Philosophy > Ethics & Moral Philosophy
Fiction > Literary
Fiction > Sagas
Fiction > Visionary & Metaphysical
Fiction > Humorous
Fiction > Satire
Nonfiction > Philosophy

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016