ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Juvenile Fiction / Royalty (kings queens princes princesses knights etc.)

Princess Juniper of the Hourglass

| £14.23 | €15.87 | Ca$23.20 | Au$22.87
by Ammi-Joan Paquette
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Princess Juniper of the Hourglass by Ammi-Joan Paquette

In this royal adventure, Princess Juniper learns what it means to rule a kingdom–at least for the summer.

For her thirteenth nameday all Princess Juniper wants is a country of her own. So when rumblings of unrest start in his kindgom, Juniper's father decides to grant his daughter's wish and sends her to a small, idyllic corner of the Hourglass Mountains until trouble blows over. Once there, Juniper discovers that ruling a small country–even just for the summer–is a bit harder than she'd expected, especially when cousin Cyril challenges her rule. Still, the most difficult part is to come. Juniper and her friends discover that her father's kingdom is at war. The only way to stay safe is to remain in the Hourglass Mountains much longer than planned. Juniper may have her own country after all . . . but what will that mean for the kingdom of Torr?

This book is perfect for fans of Frozen and Brave, who like their princess strong and smart as well as sparkly.

Praise for Princess Juniper of the Hourglass:

"I absolutely loved Princess Juniper of the Hourglass! It's fantastically delightful, delicious, and satisfying. You'll want to follow Juniper to her kingdom -- or even better, start your own!"--Sarah Beth Durst, author of Enchanted Ivy and Ice

"I adored Princess Juniper! Readers will cheer as she leads and defends her hidden kingdom in this deliciously charming fantasy."--Julie Berry, author of The Secondhand Charm and The Amaranth Enchantment

"Princess Juniper proves that you can love your silk dresses and still be a hero. This is a smart, feisty kid with a thirst for experiences, and I loved watching her learn to lead. A fun and insightful coming-of-age tale."—Ellen Booraem, author ofSmall Persons With Wings

"A gently adventurous and luxuriously detailed romp."--Kirkus Reviews"With elements from William Golding's The Lord of the Flies and Paul Fleischman'sWestlandia, this story can be enjoyed by those who love princess stories and adventure tales...

A rollicking tale that will please a wide range of readers."--School Library Journal

"This...dramatic and humorous novel...involves some entertaining twists and paves the way for more lighthearted intrigue ahead."--Publishers Weekly

Ammi-Joan Paquette Awards and Reviews:

Ghost in the House
A Huffington Post "Best Halloween Books of 2013", School Library Journal "Great Books for Halloween" pick; and Canadian Children's Book Centre "Best Books for Kids & Teens" 2014 pick.

Petey & Pru and the Hullabaloo
Starred review, Kirkus

The Tiptoe Guide to Tracking Fairies
A "Best Books for Children 2009" choice by the Association of Booksellers for Children
Featured in Scholastic: Parent & Child magazine's "Fun Finds"

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 731814

Ebook Details
Pages: 288
Size: 6.6 MB
Publisher: Philomel
Date published:   2015
ISBN: 9780698190917 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Canada, Guam, Micronesia (Federated States of), Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Puerto Rico, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Royalty (kings queens princes princesses knights etc.)

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Fairy Tales & Folklore
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Animals > Cats
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Royalty (kings queens princes princesses knights etc.)
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Social Issues > Friendship

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016