ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Thrillers / Military

Shadow War: A Tom Locke Novel

| £12.49 | €14.05 | Ca$20.26 | Au$20.00
by Sean McFate & Bret Witter
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Shadow War: A Tom Locke Novel by Sean McFate & Bret Witter

An army veteran with deep expertise in military and international affairs makes his fiction debut with this electrifying international thriller??"the first volume in a blistering hot series in the tradition of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva. In Shadow War, an elite American mercenary on a secret mission to save a businessman??s family in Eastern Europe must navigate perilous setbacks and deadly enemies that threaten to tip the balance of power between Russia and the United States.

Tom Locke is an elite warrior working for Apollo Outcomes, one of the world??s most successful private contracting firms. Pulled out of a mission in Libya, he is tapped for an unusual and risky assignment: a top secret black op in Ukraine. He is given one week to rescue an oligarch??s family and pull off a spectacular assault that could have long-lasting repercussions for this imperiled Eastern European nation and the world.

What Locke doesn??t know is that the operation comes with a dangerous complication: Brad Winters. Locke??s ambitious and enigmatic boss is engaged in a secretive, high-stakes geopolitical chess game with several influential powerbrokers in capitals around the world. One misstep could cost him??"and Locke??"everything.

While Locke has methodically planned the mission and hand-picked a team of trusted operatives to pull it off??"and save his ass if things go south??"he doesn??t count on running into a former love, war correspondent Alie MacFarlane, who impulsively makes a move that risks both their lives. Locke is an intelligent, iconoclastic soldier who specializes in pulling off the impossible. But all his brilliant preparation can??t prevent the kind of backstabbing and deception that could lead to catastrophe . . . and tip the balance of power toward Putin??s Russia.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 832955

Ebook Details
Pages: 368
Size: 853 KB
Publisher: William Morrow
Date published:   2016
ISBN: 9780062403728 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guam, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Micronesia (Federated States of), Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Palau, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Action & Adventure
Fiction > Thrillers
Fiction > Thrillers > Military

These authors have products in the following categories:

Nonfiction > Biography & Autobiography
Nonfiction > Biography & Autobiography > Personal Memoirs
Nonfiction > Biography & Autobiography > Women
Nonfiction > Pets > Cats
Fiction > Action & Adventure
Fiction > Thrillers
Fiction > Thrillers > Military

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016