ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Contemporary Women

She's Having Her Baby

| £19.96 | €22.45 | Ca$32.39 | Au$31.96
by Lauren Sams
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
She's Having Her Baby by Lauren Sams

Georgie Henderson doesn't want to have kids, but her best friend, Nina Doherty, has wanted to have a baby for as long as she can remember. Sadly, Nina's uterus refuses to cooperate. One drunken evening, Nina asks Georgie for the ultimate favour: would she carry a baby for her? Georgie says yes - and spends the next nine months wondering why!

With intense bacon-and-egg roll cravings and distant memories of what her feet look like, Georgie tries to keep it all together in her dream job as the editor of Jolie magazine. Her love life's a mess - and sauvignon blanc's off the menu - leaving Georgie to deal with twists in her life she never expected.

"Honest and sassy, She's Having Her Baby deals with the joys, heartbreaks and messiness of fertility, babies and friendship. You'll want to remember the one-liners and wish the main characters were your friends." - Kasey Edwards, author of Thirty-Something and Over It and Daily Life columnist.

"She's Having Her Baby is a fun, fast-paced, wonderfully clever and observant novel that should be required reading for the non-pregnant and the pregnant alike." - Sloane Crosley, author of I Was Told There'd Be Cake and How Did You Get This Number.

"She's Having Her Baby is the perfect novel for women in our generation. It portrays besties, pregnancy and motherhood better than any book I've ever read." - Summer Land, author of Summerlandish.

"Fresh, funny and heart-warming, Sams' novel is a testament to true love and friendship. I couldn't put it down!" - Dilvan Yasa, author of Good Enough and Things My Daughter Needs to Know.

"Such an enjoyable read it ought to come with a free pool lounger and frozen margarita. Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lauren Weisberger and Zoƫ Foster Blake will adore Sams' novel. Like chick-lit, only smarter, cooler and LOLzier." - Meg Mason, author of Say It Again in a Nice Voice.

Lauren Sams began her career at Cosmopolitan, before moving to Girlfriend as Deputy Editor. She's now back at Cosmo as Associate Editor. She writes for ELLE, marie claire, Sunday Style and Daily Life. She lives in Sydney with her husband, daughter and two dogs

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 741015

Ebook Details
Pages: 304
Size: 1.3 MB
Publisher: Nero
Date published:   2015
ISBN: 9781925203134 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

This product is listed in the following category:

Fiction > Contemporary Women

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016