ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Thrillers

She's Not There: A Novel

| £22.50 | €25.30 | Ca$36.50 | Au$36.02
by Joy Fielding
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
She's Not There: A Novel by Joy Fielding

A vanished child, a family in turmoil, and a fateful phone call that brings the torments of the past into the harrowing present . . . the New York Times bestselling author of Someone Is Watching weaves these spellbinding elements into a gripping novel of psychological suspense??"a must-read for fans of Laura Lippman and Mary Higgins Clark.

“I think my real name is Samantha. I think I??m your daughter.”

Caroline Shipley??s heart nearly stops when she hears those words from the voice on the other end of the phone. Instantly, she??s thrust fifteen years into the past, to a posh resort in Baja, Mexico??"and the fateful night her world collapsed.

The trip is supposed to be a celebration. Caroline??s husband, Hunter, convinces her to leave their two young daughters, Michelle and Samantha, alone in their hotel suite while the couple enjoys an anniversary dinner in the restaurant downstairs. But returning afterward, Caroline and Hunter make a horrifying discovery: Two-year-old Samantha has vanished without a trace.

What follows are days, weeks, and years of anguish for Caroline. She??s tormented by media attention that has branded her a cold, incompetent mother, while she struggles to save her marriage. Caroline also has to deal with the demands of her needy elder daughter, Michelle, who is driven to cope in dangerous ways. Through it all, Caroline desperately clings to the hope that Samantha will someday be found??"only to be stung again and again by cruel reality.

Plunged back into the still-raw heartbreak of her daughter??s disappearance, and the suspicions and inconsistencies surrounding a case long gone cold, Caroline doesn??t know whom or what to believe. The only thing she can be sure of is that someone is fiercely determined to hide the truth of what happened to Samantha.

Praise for Joy Fielding??s Someone Is Watching

Someone Is Watching gripped me from the first to the very last page. Bailey Carpenter is a heroine who??s both victim and warrior woman, a fascinating sleuth who will linger with you long after you??ve finished this thrilling read.”??"Tess Gerritsen

“Fielding pens a spiraling tale of paranoia and suspense, as sultry as a Miami night.”??"Jenny Milchman

“An edge-of-your-seat read . . . With Fielding??s patented blend of complex characters and escalating suspense, she is in top form here.”??"Karen Robards

“Engrossing . . . The characters pulsate with life.”??"Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“A gripping, fast-paced psychological thriller . . . Fielding??s story of one woman??s search for justice, understanding, and internal peace is nothing short of arresting.”??"Booklist (starred review)

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 815723

Ebook Details
Pages: 368
Size: 1.3 MB
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Date published:   2016
ISBN: 9781101966884 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Cayman Islands, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Cyprus, Dominica, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Fiji, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guam, Guernsey, Guyana, India, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jamaica, Jersey, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Micronesia (Federated States of), Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nigeria, Northern Mariana Islands, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Sri Lanka, St. Helena, Swaziland, Tanzania (United Republic of), Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Vanuatu, Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (U.S.), Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Women Sleuths
Fiction > Suspense
Fiction > Thrillers

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Suspense
Fiction > Romance > Suspense
Fiction > Contemporary Women
Fiction > Thrillers > Crime
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Women Sleuths
Fiction > Thrillers

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016