ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / War & Military

Ship of Gold: A Novel

| £16.62 | €18.69 | Ca$26.97 | Au$26.61
by Thomas B. Allen & Norman C. Polmar
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Ship of Gold: A Novel by Thomas B. Allen & Norman C. Polmar

Ship of Gold is an exciting, fast-paced tale of action, intrigue, and adventure on the high seas-told with the ringing authenticity only firsthand knowledge can impart.

In 1945, the U.S. submarine Tigerfish mistakenly torpedoed and sunk a Japanese cargo ship. The ship, allegedly carrying supplies to allied POWs, had been given safe passage. But, in fact, the Osaka Maru was a Japanese Trojan horse: a cunning ruse devised by a powerful secret society to transport tons of gold out of Japan under the very eyes of the enemy. Some thirty years later, the commander of the Tigerfish is murdered in Washington. As the CIA launches its investigation into his death, a race to raise the ship and recover its treasure begins, which mounts to an international incident involving the U.S., China, the Soviet Union and Japan.

The action of this taut thriller provides the behind-the-scenes reality of the national security system at work-the CIA, the Oval Office, the Pentagon, and the National Security Council-all scrambling to solve the crisis and to have control of the operation. It is a stunning portrait that all too closely resembles real life. This gripping, authentic thriller, which culminates in the most exciting naval chase since The Hunt for Red October, is must-reading for fans of Tom Clancy, Clive Cussler, and Alistair MacLean.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 636561

Ebook Details
Pages: 288
Size: 6.2 MB
Publisher: Naval Institute Press
Date published:   2014
ISBN: 9781612515274 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will only be sold to customers with a billing address in:
Alan Island, American Samoa, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Faroe Islands, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guyana, Haiti, Heard and Mc Donald Islands, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Korea (Republic of), Luxembourg, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mexico, Micronesia (Federated States of), Monaco, Montserrat, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Palau, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Pitcairn, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French Part), Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Spain, St. Helena, St. Pierre and Miquelon, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands, Sweden, Switzerland, Tokelau, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Vatican City State (Holy See), Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following category:

Fiction > War & Military

These authors have products in the following categories:

Nonfiction > History
Nonfiction > History > United States > Revolutionary War
Nonfiction > History > Military > Naval
Fiction > War & Military

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016