ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Crime

The Blooding: A Novel

| £18.94 | €21.30 | Ca$30.73 | Au$30.32
by James McGee
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
The Blooding: A Novel by James McGee

Hawkwood finds himself behind enemy lines in America during the war of 1812—for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Patrick O'Brien

1812: Matthew Hawkwood, soldier turned spy, is stranded behind enemy lines, in America, a country at war with Britain.

Heading for the safety of the Canadian border, Hawkwood's route takes him to Albany, where the chance sighting of a former comrade-in-arms—Major Douglas Lawrence—within a consignment of British prisoners stymies to his plans. For as the two men make their escape they uncover an American plot to invade Canada. If it is successful, the entire continent will be lost. The British authorities must be warned.

Pursued by a relentless enemy, Hawkwood and Lawrence set off across the snow-bound Adirondack Mountains; the land the Iroquois call 'The Hunting Grounds'. But they are not alone.

Buried deep in Hawkwood's past is an old alliance – one that could save both their lives and help turn the tide of war...

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 763603

Ebook Details
Pages: 496
Size: 878 KB
Publisher: Pegasus
Date published:   2015
ISBN: 9781605988115 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will only be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Philippines, Puerto Rico, United States, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Historical
Fiction > Action & Adventure
Fiction > Crime

This author has products in the following categories:

Nonfiction > Biography & Autobiography > Personal Memoirs
Nonfiction > Self > Death, Grief, Bereavement
Fiction > Historical
Fiction > Action & Adventure
Fiction > Crime

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016