Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Nonfiction / Business & Economics / Economics

The Flat White Economy: How the Digital Economy is Transforming London and Other Cities of the Future

$11.99
| £9.61 | €10.94 | Ca$16.17 | Au$16.14
by Douglas McWilliams
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
The Flat White Economy: How the Digital Economy is Transforming London and Other Cities of the Future by Douglas McWilliams

Since the financial collapse of 2000, the 'flat white economy'-named after the coffee popular with young workers of media, internet and creative businesses-has spawned four times more jobs than the City lost in the crisis. London is now growing one and a half times faster than Hong Kong as a result, with immigration a driving force behind this triumph of lifestyle and economics.

Leading economist Douglas McWilliams describes how this meteoric success, centred on East London where a growing 'hipster' community has swapped the City's champagne and supercars lifestyle for bicycles, boho flats and beards, has become the prototype for digital cities around the world.

The Flat White Economy is the key book you need to read on London's economy today, written by an expert in his field. Easily accessible and well written, it will appeal to fans of Stephen J. Dubner's and Steven Levitt's Freakonomics and Chris Anderson's The Long Tail.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.


SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 916117

Ebook Details
Pages: 256
Size: 1.4 MB
Publisher: Duckworth Overlook
Date published:   2015
ISBN: 9780715650271 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

This product is listed in the following category:

Nonfiction > Business & Economics > Economics

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

06/26/2017
© 2017 Lybrary.com