Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Nonfiction / Philosophy / Eastern

The Mystery of Vibrationless-Vibration in Kashmir Shaivism: Vasugupta's Spanda Karika & Kshemaraja's Spanda Sandoha

$31.99
| £26.14 | €30.27 | Ca$43.58 | Au$42.83
by Swami Lakshmanjoo
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
The Mystery of Vibrationless-Vibration in Kashmir Shaivism: Vasugupta's Spanda Karika & Kshemaraja's Spanda Sandoha by Swami Lakshmanjoo

A central theme of the philosophy of Kashmir Shaivism is the highly esoteric principal known as spanda. Swami Lakshmanjoo tells us that the word ‘spanda?? means established stable movement. That is, it is movementless-movement, vibrationless-vibration. It is this secret, mysterious and yet essential principle that Swami Lakshmanjoo clarifies and elucidates in his revelation of the two texts dealing specifically with this principle, the Spanda Karika and the Spanda Sandoha.
The theory of spanda is not new. It was hidden in the body of the Tantras and extracted by Vasugupta, founder of the Shiva Sutras, and initiator of monistic Shaivism in the valley of Kashmir. Vasugupta composed the Spanda Karika, a text filled with the fundamentalprecepts (karikas) regarding spanda and the philosophy surrounding it.
K?hemaraja, the chief disciple of the very important and central figure in the tradition of Kashmir Shaivism, Abhinavagupta, is the author of the second pivotal text regarding spanda, the Spanda Sandoha. This text is an extensive exposition (sandoha) on the first verse of the Spanda Karika.To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.


SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 839794

Ebook Details
Pages: 346
Size: 4.6 MB
Publisher: Universal Shaiva Fellowship
Date published:   2016
ISBN: 9780996636568 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

This product is listed in the following categories:

Nonfiction > Religion > Spirituality
Nonfiction > Philosophy > Eastern

This author has products in the following categories:

Nonfiction > Religion > Spirituality
Nonfiction > Philosophy > Eastern
Nonfiction > Religion > Meditations

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

03/30/2017
© 2017 Lybrary.com