ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Juvenile Fiction

The Skeleton Tree

| £14.16 | €15.92 | Ca$22.97 | Au$22.67
by Iain Lawrence
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
The Skeleton Tree by Iain Lawrence

Award-winning author Iain Lawrence presents this modern-day adventure and classic in the making, in the vein of The Call of the Wild, Hatchet, and The Cay.

Less than forty-eight hours after twelve-year-old Chris sets off on a sailing trip down the Alaskan coast with his uncle, their boat sinks. The only survivors are Chris and a boy named Frank, who hates Chris immediately. Chris and Frank have no radio, no flares, no food. Suddenly, they??ve got to forage, fish, and scavenge the shore for supplies. Chris likes the company of a curious, friendly raven more than he likes the prickly Frank. But the boys have to get along if they want to survive.

Because as the days get colder and the salmon migration ends, survival will take more than sheer force of will. Eventually, in the wilderness of Alaska, the boys discover an improbable bond??"and the compassion that might truly be the path to rescue.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 799049

Ebook Details
Pages: 224
Size: 1.3 MB
Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Date published:   2016
ISBN: 9780307974891 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Canada, Guam, Micronesia (Federated States of), Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Puerto Rico, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following category:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Family > Siblings
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Historical > Military & Wars
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Social Issues > Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Historical > Europe
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Animals > Horses
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Family
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Boys & Men
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Legends, Myths, & Fables
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Historical > United States > 20th Century

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016