Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Juvenile Fiction / Historical / Exploration & Discoveries

The Vanishing Island

$5.24
| £4.28 | €4.96 | Ca$7.14 | Au$7.02
by Barry Wolverton
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
The Vanishing Island by Barry Wolverton

An engrossing fantasy, a high-seas adventure, an alternate history epic—this is the richly imagined and gorgeously realized new book from acclaimed author Barry Wolverton, perfect for fans of John Stephens's the Books of Beginning series.

It's 1599, the Age of Discovery in Europe. But for Bren Owen, growing up in the small town of Map on the coast of Britannia has meant anything but adventure. Enticed by the tales sailors have brought through Map's port, and inspired by the arcane maps his father creates as a cartographer for the cruel and charismatic map mogul named Rand McNally, Bren is convinced that fame and fortune await him elsewhere.

That's when Bren meets a dying sailor, who gives him a strange gift that hides a hidden message. Cracking the code could lead Bren to a fabled lost treasure that could change his life forever, and that of his widowed father. Before long, Bren is in greater danger than he ever imagined and will need the help of an unusual friend named Mouse to survive.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.


SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 748692

Ebook Details
Pages: 352
Size: 1.3 MB
Publisher: Walden Pond Press
Date published:   2015
ISBN: 9780062221926 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guam, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Micronesia (Federated States of), Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Palau, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Historical > Exploration & Discoveries

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Social Issues > Friendship
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Animals > Birds
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Historical > Exploration & Discoveries

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

03/27/2017
© 2017 Lybrary.com