ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian

To Steal a Heart

| £2.49 | €2.80 | Ca$4.04 | Au$3.99
by K. C. Bateman
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
To Steal a Heart by K. C. Bateman

In a dazzling historical romance that??s perfect for fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Lisa Kleypas, and Courtney Milan, debut author K. C. Bateman brings Napoleonic France to life as a master spy and a beautiful thief find love and intrigue in each other??s arms.

Forced to do the bidding of a corrupt government minister, Marianne de Bonnard agrees to plant incriminating evidence in the offices of France??s most notorious spymaster. Under cover of night, the tightrope-walking thief puts her skills to good use??"until her aerial stunt is foiled when her target appears in the window and, with consummate poise, helps Marianne off the wire and into his lair. The tremors that run through her body are not just from fear; there??s an unwanted frisson of desire there, too. But is it because of her elegant, wickedly handsome host . . . or his proposition?

Nicolas Valette has had plans for his graceful trespasser since he witnessed her unique skills at the Cirque Olympique. Sinuous as a cat, Marianne is perfect for his next mission, but she refuses his generous offer for fear of disobeying her family??s tormenter. When their mutual enemy auctions off her virginity to the highest bidder, Nicolas leaps at the chance to purchase her cooperation. Keeping her will be like trying to tame a wild animal, but what??s life without a little risk? Besides, Nicolas and Marianne both want the same thing: revenge??"and, perhaps, something else that??s equally delicious.

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 815736

Ebook Details
Pages: 314
Size: 5.4 MB
Publisher: Loveswept
Date published:   2016
ISBN: 9780804181501 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Canada, Guam, Micronesia (Federated States of), Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Puerto Rico, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Romance > Historical
Fiction > Romance > Regency
Fiction > Romance > Historical > Victorian

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Romance > Historical
Fiction > Romance > Regency
Fiction > Romance > Historical > Victorian

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

© 2016