ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Juvenile Fiction / Historical / Renaissance

Traitor Angels

| £9.99 | €11.24 | Ca$16.21 | Au$16.00
by Anne Blankman
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Traitor Angels by Anne Blankman

A romantic and exhilarating historical adventure about a girl who must unlock the secrets within Paradise Lost to save her father??"perfect for fans of Revolution and Code Name Verity??"from acclaimed author Anne Blankman, whose debut novel, Prisoner of Night and Fog, was a Sydney Taylor Notable Book for Teens in 2015

Six years have passed since England??s King Charles II returned from exile to reclaim the throne, ushering in a new era of stability for his subjects.

Except for Elizabeth Milton. The daughter of notorious poet John Milton, Elizabeth has never known her place in this shifting world??"except by her father??s side. By day she helps transcribe his latest masterpiece, the epic poem Paradise Lost, and by night she learns languages and sword fighting. Although she does not dare object, she suspects that he??s training her for a mission whose purpose she cannot fathom.

Until one night the king??s men arrive at her family??s country home to arrest her father. Determined to save him, Elizabeth follows his one cryptic clue and journeys to Oxford, accompanied by her father??s mysterious young houseguest, Antonio Viviani, a darkly handsome Italian scientist who surprises her at every turn. Funny, brilliant, and passionate, Antonio seems just as determined to protect her father as she is??"but can she trust him with her heart?

When the two discover that Milton has planted an explosive secret in the half-finished Paradise Lost??"a secret the king and his aristocratic supporters are desperate to conceal??"Elizabeth is faced with a devastating choice: cling to the shelter of her old life, or risk cracking the code, unleashing a secret that could save her father . . . and tear apart the very fabric of society.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 830504

Ebook Details
Pages: 400
Size: 834 KB
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Date published:   2016
ISBN: 9780062278890 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guam, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Micronesia (Federated States of), Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Palau, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Love & Romance
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Historical > Renaissance

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Social Issues > Death & Dying
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > People & Places > Europe
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Historical > Holocaust
Fiction > Gay
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Love & Romance
Fiction > Juvenile Fiction > Historical > Renaissance

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

Submit 5 page SummaryWhat is this?

© 2016