ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime

Unseen: A Mystery

| £7.49 | €8.42 | Ca$12.15 | Au$11.99
by Mari Jungstedt
What is this?DRM-EPUB | by download   add to wish list
Unseen: A Mystery by Mari Jungstedt

Swedish crime at its best---dark, atmospheric, and chilling

The island of Gotland is in the middle of a busy tourist season and getting ready for Midsummer, the 4th of July of Swedish holidays, when a young woman and her dog are found brutally murdered. The dog has been beheaded and is missing a paw; the woman is naked, covered in gruesome axe wounds, and her panties have been stuffed in her mouth.
What looks like a crime committed by the victim's jealous husband keeps the local police force on their toes. Then a second victim is found. A serial killer terrorizes tourists and locals alike, and Inspector Anders Knutas has to face additional pressure from the media and local politicians who are worried about bad PR for the island.
In his quest for the murderer, he is aided by Johan Berg, an intrepid young journalist from Stockholm who has been sent to cover the incidents and who gets involved with Emma, one of the first victim's close friends. Three women die before Knutas and Berg, each approaching the case in their own way, finally close in on the killer, who has always, until now, been the one unseen by everybody.
Jungstedt has written an atmospheric and exciting first mystery in clear, unadorned prose, in the tradition of Henning Mankell, H?kan Nesser, and Karin Fossum.

To view this DRM protected ebook on your desktop or laptop you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed. It is a free software. We also strongly recommend that you sign up for an AdobeID at the Adobe website. For more details please see FAQ 1&2. To view this ebook on an iPhone, iPad or Android mobile device you will need the Adobe Digital Editions app, or BlueFire Reader or Txtr app. These are free, too. For more details see this article.

SHARE  Share by Email  Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on Linked In  Share on Delicious
or call in the US toll free 1-888-866-9150 product ID: 707904

Ebook Details
Pages: 256
Size: 317 KB
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Date published:   2007
ISBN: 9781429905985 (DRM-EPUB)

DRM Settings
Copying:not allowed
Printing:not allowed
Read Aloud:  not allowed

Territory Restrictions
This ebook will NOT be sold to customers with a billing address in:
American Samoa, Canada, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Philippines, Puerto Rico, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

This product is listed in the following categories:

Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Police Procedural
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > International Mystery & Crime

This author has products in the following categories:

Fiction > Mystery & Detective
Fiction > Crime
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Police Procedural
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > Hard-Boiled
Fiction > Thrillers > Crime
Fiction > Mystery & Detective > International Mystery & Crime

If you find anything wrong with this product listing, perhaps the description is wrong, the author is incorrect, or it is listed in the wrong category, then please contact us. We will promptly address your feedback.

© 2016