Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Phil Reda

Read What Phil Reda Is Saying

23 ★★★★★ reviews
3 ★★★★ reviews
2 ★★★★★ reviews
2 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 30 reviews) Pages: <   1  2 


Swami and Mantra

reviewed by Phil Reda
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012)

Swami and MantraThis is a steal at this price. I own the hard cover edition. There is so much usable material between the covers. I am amazed at the contributors - they were the movers and shakers of that time period. I am on my third read through and each time I am coming across new ideas for plots or something that can be updated. A little imagination and some updating and you a treasure trove of material. For example There is a numerology effect on page 34 that if performed today would blow people away - it is just begging for a good presentation. The mathematical principle is so well hidden I smiled as I read through the effect and method. Also on page 30 there is an improved Brainwave deck - this deck can be fanned and shown front and back before you start - any card thought of and it appears face up in a face down deck and again the deck can be fanned and shown front and back with the reversed card. Full instructions are given on how to make the deck. Those are just two effects. I also enjoy reading the Indian Faker routines - though I would never attempt them - like eating glass or razor blades - but they are very interesting. When you first see the layout it looks rough and Richard Kaufman in the publishers note of the hard cover edition even states that this was a low budget newsletter and the intent was to preserve it's originality . I highly recommend this combined set and should be on any serious students reference shelf - again this is low price to pay for the wealth of material between the covers


Lecture 2012

reviewed by Phil Reda (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 20 November, 2012)

Lecture 2012For the price this is a nice package - lecture notes as well as a Video of the lecture ( about an hour). As stated the Video is a no frills production - shot from the audience and hard to see some of the close up shots but the performance and explanations are good and with a little knowledge of basic slights not a problem. The chair test was my favorite and felt I got my money worth. The spoon and coin bending had several nice touches that can be added to any bend routine you may be performing. Kill scene was good and has a great emotional plot- simple to perform.


3 Coins 4 Your Thoughts

reviewed by Phil Reda (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 31 July, 2012)

3 Coins 4 Your ThoughtsI am new to giving readings and this does assume some basic understanding of the concepts of scripting a reading. I found this booklet to be extremely helpful in establishing a frame work from which to work and really enjoyed reading it. I am on my third read now and look forward to actually performing this. Highly recommended if you are interested in this sort of thing.


S.C-A.R-E.D

reviewed by Phil Reda (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 23 July, 2012)

S.C-A.R-E.DWow! Just got this and started playing around with the method - it looks great! The movement is completely under your control and the angles are excellent. For $8.00 this is a bargain. Easy to prep and no threads to play around with so lighting is not an issue Two methods are given as well as different presentations submitted by other users. 24 pages of well written and easy to follow instructions.


Spell-Binder Magazine

reviewed by Phil Reda (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 22 July, 2012)

Spell-Binder MagazineI just purchased this download and already have my money's worth of great ideas and I have only read the first couple of issues. At over 700 pages this is going to take some time to get through. It has been said the way to keep a secret is to put it in print. Some of the best minds in the 80's contributed to this magazine - I am looking forward to savoring every page.


Duplo: drawing duplication

reviewed by Phil Reda (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 21 July, 2012)

Duplo: drawing duplicationAll I can say is WOW! An old classic reworked - Bravo! Another winner for Lybrary.com and Mr Prager - I also have his Cliff download - check it out also. I will definately be purchasing more of Mr Prager's material


The Dark Waltz

reviewed by Phil Reda (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 18 May, 2012)

The Dark WaltzThis was my first book on Bizarre Magic and I loved it. The Esasys were excellent and really got me thinking. Great routines. My only problem was when I sat down to read it I could not put it down. Looking forward to my second read through. Even if you are not into Bizarre (I have one toe in the water) there are lessons to be learned from this book


Pentalogy

reviewed by Phil Reda (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 12 May, 2012)

PentalogyGive me more - this is one of the best book purchases I have made - there is so much usable material - Thank You Shane! After reading this book I am looking at all my material from a different perspective. This is what magic is supposed to look like.


Between Two Minds

reviewed by Phil Reda
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 11 May, 2012)

Between Two MindsThe section on the edge marked deck was worth the price alone. Other chapters are interesting from a plot perspective and can be updated. Overall good read.


Digit

reviewed by Phil Reda (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 07 May, 2012)

DigitInteresting concept. Still looking for the proper place in a routine to use this. I may be wrong but repeating this as in rock sissors type of routine would be easy to figure out. I think it is overpriced for what it is and better value can be found in other publications.

Displaying 21 to 30 (of 30 reviews) Pages: <   1  2 
© 2019 Lybrary.com