Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Reviews

Read What Others Are Saying

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1275 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 


Plan B

reviewed by Barbara Maf
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 08 February, 2016)

Plan BI have read this book, the story captures your attention immediately, when I started reading it I stayed up half the night could not put it down, it has many twists and turns

But in the end you will know a lot of the world of drugs and how it corrupts a man, magnificent read.


Anna-Gator Stew

reviewed by Donalyn Powell
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 05 February, 2016)

Anna-Gator StewAs a published writer I believe this young writer has a career in writing. You will enjoy her work and the little critters in your life will as well. Look forward to your next publication.


Mindreading for the Masses

reviewed by Bill Montana
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 05 February, 2016)

Mindreading for the MassesWhen I tell you just stop what your doing and click the buy button - that should tell you everything you need to know about this work. I do not say that very often maybe only twice before.

The work is only 11 pages and only contains a couple of effects. No questions Asked with the Jason Micheal's Refinements is worth many times the price of this work which is only $15 by the way. Should be $50 or more in my opinion and would still be cheap at that price for what is he teaching the reader. Why are you still reading what I am saying? When you should be reading and studying Mindreading for the Masses!

This is the real world worker stuff I have been looking for for a very long time. Reminiscent of the best works from Jason Micheal's - Al Mann - Bob Mason. I say Bob Mason because I learned from him early on and Devin studied with Al Mann and this effect reminded me of some other things Bob taught me way back when - many years ago. I am telling you that this effect with cards is one of those rare gems that you can use over and over anywhere once you understand its diabolical nature. It looks like real mind reading.

The second effect in the work is a TV only effect that is everything that I have wanted to see published from Jason Micheal's simple - direct and effective. As this is the stuff he personally used way back then to become a known force within the psychic entertainment world.

Both of the effects are in Mindreading for the Masses the new work from Devin Knight that was just released on February 4th. Both are real worker stuff.

Just simply killer mentalism!


Easy Card Magic

reviewed by Scott Druid (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 02 February, 2016)

Easy Card MagicGood and useful material. The price is a bargain. However the writing style is not very explicit, but manageable if you are not reading a magic book for the first time.


The Unswami

reviewed by Scott Druid (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 02 February, 2016)

The UnswamiThis is top notch stuff. Amazing ideas. Killer routines. Eagerly looking forward to performing them.

Some great thinking this. No wonder Marc Salem and Richard Osterlind are so impressed. Yet very much in the range of basic skill level.

And man, the special price is a real deal !!!


Karma Deck

reviewed by Kumar BNS (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 01 February, 2016)

Karma DeckHave been actually using the Karma Deck for over 6 months now.

Well, the basic idea of Karma Deck is pure genius, of course.

On the top of that, it is so versatile. The main principle can give you 6 different stacks.

And then it's solid power. I discovered in Amazers with Karma Deck. Many hidden patterns, which are totally invisible to the audience eyes.

Yet, so flexible. Multiple suit systems can be combined with the stack seamlessly.

The stage routine Deckcelence with the Karma Deck is a sheer delight to perform. A reputation maker.

Even when I did not use the stack for over 3 weeks, it was UNFORGETTABLE.

After using 8 Kings and Si Stebbins for over 15 years, I can say that Karma Deck is the best stack that happened to me, which will stay with me.


The Unswami

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 01 February, 2016)

The UnswamiAs it says in the advertisement This special introductory price for this author's 30th release will go up to $36 from 29th February 2016. You will also get 3 more ebooks FREE Luck Maker, Dream Seal and Swamirakle with this. so why, would you wait till they go up in price grab the authors four works together if you love any if not all of the past masters of mentalism these four works should stimulate any sleepy mind into awakening their creative minds


The Unswami

reviewed by Doc Harris
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 01 February, 2016)

The UnswamiThe author sent me this 4 ebook bundle (The Unswami, Luck Maker, Dream Seal & Swamirakle) for review. And I tried to do a fairly detailed review.

The basic concepts and tools are nothing new. However, the treatment and applications are quite revolutionary. The Unswami Principle (as the author calls it) is an old almost forgotten concept which has now been brought into the lime light with this release. Although I myself have been using the swami gimmick for over a decade now, I was very much fascinated to know about the Unswami in this manuscript and felt that I missed something so powerful all these years. Unswami opens up a completely novel path.

Luck Maker is a fantastic prediction routine using the Unswami Principle. This seems to be the author's take on Kenton's Kolossal Killer principle. But here KK is put on steriods, no wait, something more powerful, say rocket fuel. Luck Maker totally zapped me. There are 3 versions of Luck Maker here - 2 with the Unswami and 1 with the regular Swami. Quite clever and very practical.

Dream Seal is an interesting and refreshing routine which resembles an acaan plot though not strictly acaan. Good scope for audience participation. Builds up a stunning climax. It uses a stacked deck in combo with the Unswami principle. Very ingenious thinking and routining here. And the best part is the performer need not know the stack. Although many variations and bonus routines are provided my favorite is the special bonus routine along with the main one - true powerhorses.

Swamirakle is a little collection of ideas, not full routines. But some clever ideas which the performer can build on in different ways. These ideas apply to the regular Swami gimmick as much as the Unswami.

Overall, there is so much new, unconventional and yet extremely practical, usable thinking that went in here. It stimulated my mind into many new ideas and directions. A 'must have' for any mentalist - amateur or pro.


The Working Professional's Chop Cup

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 31 January, 2016)

The Working Professional's Chop CupEx-radio disk jockey turned pro restaurant magician in Connecticut. Jim Sisti has been performing magic for over 25 years. A prolific writer and inventor, his books on magic and magic effects are marketed all over the world. He is also the publisher of The Magic Menu. Are the words on this site telling briefly of Jim which says it all and the routine is very much worth the small cost


Knowing the Chop Cup (Know-How Series)

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 31 January, 2016)

Knowing the Chop Cup (Know-How Series)My original printed copy I lent out never seen it since I miss that book but this makes it easier for these old eyes a much-recommended read on the chop cup


Working Progress: tricks I do for money

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 31 January, 2016)

Working Progress: tricks I do for moneyJohns previous works in my collection is the reason why I purchased these and it is excellent to see more of his creative mind ideas available to read practice and more practice to do Johns work justice well done John love the ideas mainly the chop cup but all will be giving the once over in time and practice


Mail Mentalism

reviewed by Loki Jedi (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 28 January, 2016)

Mail MentalismA unique routine. The explanation may sound a little long but in practice quite simple and effective.


Coin'cidence

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 28 January, 2016)

Coin'cidenceThis is my second purchase of this author and must say I am doubly impressed. This is just too good and I see myself showing it off almost everyday.


Card Magic of the Mind

reviewed by Cortez Magicus (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 28 January, 2016)

Card Magic of the MindGreat ideas. Even today great lessons for learning presentation for mentalism.


Soulmate

reviewed by Midwest Book Review
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 27 January, 2016)

SoulmateCritique: A superbly crafted and deftly woven novel, "Soulmate" is a fascinating, entertaining, and riveting read from beginning to end and documents D. L. Lowell as an impressively and imaginative gifted writer. Very highly recommended for personal reading lists and community library collections.


Ungimmicked Linking Ropes

reviewed by Dale Lorzo
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 27 January, 2016)

Ungimmicked Linking RopesThis trick can easily be done exactly as stated. There should be credit given to Dick Williams who published this idea back in 1994 in "Lights, Camera, Magic!" Williams later explained it with ropes from his TV show "Magicland" and credits Conrad "Connie" Bush for coming up with a similar idea many years before.


Coin'cidence

reviewed by Loki Jedi (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 27 January, 2016)

Coin'cidenceI found this a highly creative routine. Real pleasure to perform. Fantastic reactions.

Both the main routine and bonus routine are true workers. Especially the bonus is a big leap forward from the Positive/Negative premise. The climax peaks excellently. Very much recommended.


Tricks with Magnets

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 27 January, 2016)

Tricks with MagnetsThere is some clever thinking with magnets here. Even if some of the routines are outdated, the principles can be applied to modern routines. Great buy.


Coin'cidence

reviewed by Cortez Magicus (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 26 January, 2016)

Coin'cidenceWOW ! Absolutely killer. Simple great idea, but very powerful. Anytime, fully impromtu. 5 times in 5 hours, successful performance. Works in any language.


Heads I Win - Positively

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 26 January, 2016)

Heads I Win - Positivelyfirst time read of this author's works must say impressed and worth the purchase

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1275 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 
02/08/2016
© 2016 Lybrary.com