Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Reviews

Read What Others Are Saying

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1346 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 


Kommando Kard

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 04 May, 2016)

Kommando KardIs there no end to the unconventional thinking of the Unknown Mentalist? Once again, like Karma Deck itself, this idea of Kommando Kard is an unbelievable twist in the field of stack magic. A truly great idea of performing stack magic and card mentalism even without a deck of cards. I think this will start a new genre of stack magic and even card mentalism. Amazing range of 15 killer routines with just one Kommando Kard in your pocket. This is mind boggling. Excellent buy.


Karma Deck Pro

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 04 May, 2016)

Karma Deck ProFor almost a year now, Karma Deck has been my 'go to' stack. Fantastic principle. Now Karma Deck Pro adds more strength to an already great stack. Powerful variations which make the stack so random. Yet retaining the simplicity and ease of use which are fundamental strengths of the Karma Deck. The suit systems are killer. Even a kid can pick them up easily. Very flexible. A wide range of 9 great routines. Actually you can make an entire card act out of this 11 ebook bundle. The psychology of stack magic is very well explained. One of my top purchases in terms of value and quality.


110 Tricks with a Stripper Deck

reviewed by Scott Druid (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 03 May, 2016)

110 Tricks with a Stripper DeckNever thought a stripper deck can have such wide ranging uses. One of the classics of card magic with so many tricks for this price is a steal. Go for it.


Kommando Kard

reviewed by Scott Druid (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 03 May, 2016)

Kommando KardIf there is an Emmy Award for stack magic, I would give it to Kommando Kard. I bow to the Unknown Mentalist for his devious mind and extraordinary out of box thinking. Kommando Kard is more like a one man army or a multipurpose swiss army knife. The very premise of deckless card magic and that too stack magic is mind blowing. 15 killer routines on this theme is a great achievement. KK will now be a permanent occupant of my wallet.


Karma Deck Pro

reviewed by Scott Druid (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 03 May, 2016)

Karma Deck ProIf there is a Grammy Award for stack magic, I would give it to Karma Deck Pro. When I finished reading Karma Deck (so simple that it took me all of 10 minutes to get the whole thing), I thought nothing could beat it. But I just had to start reading Karma Deck Pro to prove myself wrong. Because Pro beats Karma Deck 7 to 1. So many random variations and all so simple and easy. Ridiculously easy suit systems. 9 killer routines which made my own mind race with more routine ideas. First time in my life I bought a 11 ebook bundle for $9 !!! (intro price) On hindsight, I would have happily paid 4 times that price.


Karma Deck

reviewed by Scott Druid (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 03 May, 2016)

Karma DeckIf there is an Oscar Award for stack magic, I would give it to the Karma Deck without a second thought. The Karma Deck principle has redrawn the very foundations of stack magic as it has been structured so far. The history of stack magic will have 2 clear divisions now. Before Karma Deck and After Karma Deck. For me personally, this has entirely changed my thinking on stack magic and infact removed so many blocks. Calling this simply brilliant will be a gross understatement. Together with Karma Deck Pro and Kommando Kard, I have enough stack magic ammunition for the next decade, at least. I cannot recommend it enough.


Karma Deck Pro

reviewed by Doc Harris
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 02 May, 2016)

Karma Deck ProAn entire system within a single revolutionary idea. The idea which changed stack magic forever. That is the beauty and power of Karma Deck, I think. It was already an easy system, but as I used it more and more, it started becoming so ridiculously easier that now I just 'see' it clearly all the time. And not just one, but all the variations in Karma Deck Pro. The suit systems are really a cake walk. Besides, the routines included are solid and stunning. The whole offering packs a big punch. 11 ebook bundle is great value for money. Highly recommended.


Intermediate English Tests

reviewed by ELY TASH
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 01 May, 2016)

Intermediate English TestsUpon recommendation of my tutor I have bought this book .It was a useful tool for me .This book helped me to identify my misunderstandings and mistakes.Accurate and up to date. Well prepared and non-boring . The online class was so good. The teacher was nice I wish I came across earlier. Easy to follow.Ideal series to sit for the B1 level exam.


100 Latest Tips on Tricks

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 30 April, 2016)

100 Latest Tips on TricksFor me, lybrary has become synonymous with 'value for money'. Enjoying these tips on tricks.


Losing Cadence

reviewed by Shelley L
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 29 April, 2016)

Losing CadenceWow what an amazing suspenseful read. Hold on to your seats.


Streamlined Newspaper Prediction

reviewed by gianmarco malini
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 29 April, 2016)

Streamlined Newspaper PredictionGreat improptu powerful trick. Well explained and with logical steps and pictures. Great idea Devin A to buy item


Sloka Deck

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 29 April, 2016)

Sloka DeckLast month, I attended a Parent-Teacher Meeting with my niece in her school (she is in 6th grade). There we got to watch an amazing memory demonstration by a couple of her classmates using a deck of playing cards. It was still more amazing when I found out that the kids who did it had pulled it off with just a couple of hours of practice with the help of one of the teacher's father (who happened to be magician). On probing a bit further, I got to know that they had used the Sloka Deck method. I just couldn't wait till I got home and immediately got this. And what a simple method to memorize a stack. I could memorize the entire stack in under half an hour. Fantastic system. Have been using it since then with great success. Not to be missed.


Staggered

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 27 April, 2016)

StaggeredThose of you who are not familiar with the ingenious Eddie Joseph MUST purchase this e-book! Staggered is one of those VERY rare effects that plays even better than it reads...this effect is called 'Staggered' for a very good reason.


Streamlined Newspaper Prediction

reviewed by Mark Chandaue (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 26 April, 2016)

Streamlined Newspaper PredictionAt $8 this was a bit hard to resist particularly with Devin's track record. Well after reading this all I can say is this is grossly underpriced. The description above is completely accurate. The tearing procedure is completely natural and innocent and yet extremely easy to remember. You can practically pick up a newspaper and perform this impromptu. For me this is a perfect compliment for my eStooge dice as I can know the number before the spectator does. This was money very well spent.


Streamlined Newspaper Prediction

reviewed by Ronald M Levy
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 26 April, 2016)

Streamlined Newspaper PredictionThere have been numerous instructors who explained how to tear a newspaper page so that it yielded a piece of newspaper that bore words that had been already predicted by the performer from the beginning, and where its place in the stack of newspaper pieces corresponds to a number chosen at the beginning by the spectator. Devin Knight has actually streamlined the performance of this effect and made it easier for the mentalist to learn and easier to perform. The other versions of this effect have been surpassed and outdone by Devin\'s ingenuity and by his crystal-clear instructions that are to the point, and which at every step focus on how the effect looks to the mentalist, guiding the reader to giving an applause-worthy performance. This is, now, the best way to achieve the full entertainment value and the full mystery inherent in this effect. Devin Knight has taken this classic effect and both modernized it and simplified it, bringing it within the abilities of today\'s performer.


KardKoating: playing card coating

reviewed by Cosmo Solano
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 21 April, 2016)

KardKoating: playing card coatingI bought this quite a while ago, it STILL sits in the bottle as I couldn't get this to work.

I applied as directed, and it just made a mess. I considered trying to use an airbrush, but trying to get the consistant wasn't worth it.

I didn't write a review back then as I was so frustrated I just moved on, but giving it one more try I felt compelled to say that I honestly feel this was mis represented and although I still use the card cutter for samples and prototypes, making an actual deck has never been possible as your site seems to suggest.

DISAPPOINTING!

Coz

------------------ Response by Chris Wasshuber:

I am sorry that it didn't work for you. Based on the repeat orders I get for this coating it certainly does work. Otherwise why would people get more of it, and when it goes out of stock customers complain that they need more. I have also made more decks than I can count over the years. It does require some care and it is a somewhat messy process depending on how it is applied. With rollers it is quite messy, with an airbrush it can be better controlled, but you still have to clean up afterwards. Nevertheless, it is still the only DIY solution that provides a slick card coating.


Girl in Little House Illusion Revisited

reviewed by Karl Mathers
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 17 April, 2016)

Girl in Little House Illusion RevisitedI performed it in a show last night and people thought I had trap doors and everything, totally fooled them all and dead easy to perform and good fun.


33 Tricks with the PATEO Force

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 17 April, 2016)

33 Tricks with the PATEO ForceThis is a no-brainer. Every mentalist needs to know how to do a PATEO force. You get 33 routines here, at 30 cents a routine. That's a bargain.


Positive Increases

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 17 April, 2016)

Positive IncreasesThis always stays in my wallet. This always works. This always astonishes. There are many different ways to do Positive/Negative. This is my favorite, the one I use. Add a couple of rock-paper-scissors and "which hand" routines to it, and you could literally do an entire close-up set with pieces of paper and no prep. Sure, it's great and loads of fun to do Bank Night with clever props, use a brilliant gimmick like Xpert, or buy a slick commercial book test, but this is what mentalism is all about. It's the ability to do absolutely what you claim to do at a moment's notice. It will take a little practice to get the routine down smoothly, but that's also what mentalism is about--using acting skills and being quick on your feet. There's nothing more satisfying than when folks tell me, "I have absolutely no idea how you did that." I've performed this one more than just about anything else, and I always get that reaction. What blows them away is that they think they know how it's done, but when they try to backtrack it, they can't wrap their minds around the combination of two old principles, which if performed well, are disguised. Highest recommendation.


The Kolophon Revisited

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 17 April, 2016)

The Kolophon RevisitedI agree with everything said by the other reviewers. This is apparently an old principle but one that I'd never seen before. It's not entirely 100% foolproof--and there is some audience management involved--but when it works, it will befuddle even trained professionals because of its subtlety.

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1346 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 
05/05/2016
© 2016 Lybrary.com