Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Reviews

Read What Others Are Saying

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1470 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 


Magic Variety Pack 2: Curtain Call Encore

reviewed by Christopher Weber
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

Magic Variety Pack 2: Curtain Call EncorePaul's latest book Magic Variety Pack 2 is another fantastic bargain offered to the magic community. As with all of Paul's publications you not only get some terrific effects and new slights/techniques, you'll uncover some fabulous tricks of the trade as well. Paul is the real deal when it comes to a seasoned professional with the skill, knowledge and experience to offer you some of the best magic tips and advice around. The opening chapter (Introduction) with great advice on Shuffles, Cuts and Misdirection is well worth the price of the book alone. The effects are all fun to work up and no doubt you'll learn a few new techniques and touches along the way that will improve your magic overall and become more entertaining for your audience. In particular I really loved "Imagine!" Since I have B'Wave this was the perfect way to enhance the effect with multiple climaxes that bring the effect to whole new level of entertainment. As great as the card effects are I have to admit that the first thing I played with was the Balloon Sword Swallowing. I'm betting you will too! You'll love it along with the rest of this outstanding book.


Whispers of the Past

reviewed by Ted Baxter
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

Whispers of the Past"A thrilling read. I enjoyed this book immensely. The fast moving plot, slipping back into the lads past and trying to stay safe. The characters are believable, and it has given me an inside on New Zealand's history. If you want a superb read, that has an adventure, timeslip, war, romance, bush, history, then this is for you. Even though this is a work of fiction, the author has brought together certain aspects of the 1860's that happened. I could not put the book down; I felt as though I was there with them. My wife enjoyed it as much as I did, so it is not a gender book, it is for everyone. Recommend it for 14 years to old folks."


Cheat Hand

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

Cheat HandAnother "Lie Detector" effect that you can use with your remote friends. If you already performed that kind of patter, you will nail it with this one too. The price is also fair. If you never read this author's ebook before, you can start with this one. You will see how he emphasize his ebook.


Ostrakinda

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

OstrakindaOstrakinda is a great effect. If you want to never read about "Which Hand" or "Head or Tail" before, this is a great starting point. I read this ebook today. You will see in the ebook it was revised multiple times. That means you will get the best explanation, patter, presentation and also "additional ideas". After I practice the patters, I will definitely use it with my friends via facebook video call.


Mark of the Devil: Six Slick Routines with a Marked Deck

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

Mark of the Devil: Six Slick Routines with a Marked DeckThis ebook is really beautiful.

The way he teach the patters clarify everything you need to go out and perform.

I tricked my professor with his patter. Just choose your best patter for each person.


6801

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

6801This ebook breakdown a classic force to pieces and explain how to utilize from it.

I learn this classic force from this ebook and the author also prepare a different forces base on the fundamental too.

The presentation and patters are well explained here. They are ready to adapt to your style.


Eye Candy

reviewed by DAVID COLLIER
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 21 January, 2017)

Eye CandyIf you want to amaze your friends, this is terrific. Use it over and over again. The results are absolutely magical. One of the best I have seen!!!


Rosemary's Baby

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 20 January, 2017)

Rosemary's BabyI buy this from another source but I don't want to feel disappointed like me.

This is really bad teaching. He teach how to create prop but really really rough in presentation.

No patter teach. The author spend very few statement to describe his effect.

I can't say effect or method is bad but no example, no scenario, really bad explanation.

I think the author should edit this version, refine it or even make a short youtube video to explain it to compensate what is in the ebook.

If you don't believe me, buy this book and have fun with the content.


The Illusion of Choice

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 18 January, 2017)

The Illusion of ChoiceClassic method with new plot. Beautiful patter and happy ending.


A.T.M. Divination

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 18 January, 2017)

A.T.M. DivinationGreat Effect for "street magic". Where ever that has an ATM machine.

You can focus on your presentation and the author also prepare several references to research further for a "safety net".


Psilent Library Psychic Librarian

reviewed by Cortez Magicus (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 17 January, 2017)

Psilent Library Psychic LibrarianVery great ideas and routine. Top class thinking. For me, the best advantage is working in any language, not just English.


Hellstromism (Nelson)

reviewed by Cortez Magicus (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 17 January, 2017)

Hellstromism (Nelson)This was a fascinating read. Interestingly, this author claims that this book is the only authentic account of the feats of Axel Hellstrom.


Low Vision Marking System

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 17 January, 2017)

Low Vision Marking SystemI bought this and transform my deck right away to test with my "existing system"

This little ebook is the best system for the "Low Vision" as the title say.

The system make a "contrast" identification. When you read it at the first time you might worry about it but finally the system is very powerful.

Also, the author provides the comparative information to look further in the reference.

Good purchase!


13 Steps to Mind Maintenance for Magicians and Mentalists

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 16 January, 2017)

13 Steps to Mind Maintenance for Magicians and MentalistsJust because something is given to you for free does not mean it is of no value sometimes a author wants you to open your mind and be creative with what you have learnt all information is priceless when use correctly


The Svengali Fooler

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 16 January, 2017)

The Svengali FoolerBuy if not all ready owned two Svengali decks and one matching deck and make two sets up one for each jacket pocket when doing walk around a nice little fooler recommended for fooling magician friends too


The Svengali Fooler

reviewed by David Devlin
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 15 January, 2017)

The Svengali FoolerI cannot believe that this is being sold for only a lousy $3. This is very clever.


Psychic Show Cancelled

reviewed by Devin Knight (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 14 January, 2017)

Psychic Show CancelledAn interesting and fun read, well worth the low price. Experienced performers will chuckle as they will recall the same things happening to them. There were situations in this PDF I could relate to.


Mentalism Masterclass 2: readings

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 14 January, 2017)

Mentalism Masterclass 2: readingsThis book teach you exactly as the title. A bunch of techniques is mentioned to "read" and how to develop your "reading" skill further.

"Reading" was mentioned a little bit in "Freeform mentalism" dvd/download but didn't prepare the detail.

If you are a beginner that buy some Peter products already, you would notice that he do a lot of cold(maybe not that cold, read this book if you want to know more) reading without knowing a person before.

I tried some of his technique a couple hours ago. The spectator was shudder.

oh, I'm totally beginner.


Psilent Library Psychic Librarian

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 13 January, 2017)

Psilent Library Psychic LibrarianThis is another self-working. A lot of great idea in this ebook. I just used the routine in the afternoon. Just focus on your "Presentation" and refine it to fit your context. Also those bonus in this ebook are worth a price.


Instant Infinity

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 13 January, 2017)

Instant InfinityThis is a great routine. The theory itself is self-working and can be modified to fit to your style easily. I tested it with my friends and work very smooth. You can fully focus on your presentation.

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1470 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 
01/23/2017
© 2017 Lybrary.com