Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Reviews

Read What Angela X Is Saying

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Pages:  1 


Watch Me Closely

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 13 October, 2018)

Watch Me CloselyI found some gems in here. I'll be using at least 3 routines and that's a steal for just $6. And the best part is the principles involved make you think and that is good for me, I guess. The little bio of the author at the end of the book, though brief, was informative, although it was sad to read the tragic end.


Optik Deck

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 13 October, 2018)

Optik DeckThe genius thinking behind the Optik Deck is a game changer. Like in most of his works this author once again demonstrates the enormous power of simplicity without ever losing out on impact. Very fresh and very out of the box. I find the picture cards as easy to learn as the number cards. In fact, I got the whole deck down in under 15 minutes. Got to use this on over a dozen occasions so far and I'm very comfortable using this. A good false cut and false shuffle is all you need to round off your routines. Usually at the beginning of a routine, after a false shuffle and cut, I ribbon spread the deck and keep it that way for a minute or so while I complete my intro patter. No one so far has caught up on the stack, though. I'm not a heavy stack user, just a couple tricks per show. Actually the process of learning the Optik deck was very enjoyable. And the variations suggested are worth exploring. I like this.

On a side note, I found the Sloka Deck also very useful and quite easy to learn, although completely different principle.


Psycherotika

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 07 May, 2017)

PsycherotikaFor me, the basic principle here is really novel and amazing. With a little thought, it can be applied to various other presentations.

As usual, UM has come up with some very clever n solid routines applying this principle and all the variations play really well. Since learning this, I could actually perform this over a dozen times and each time my audiences were pleasantly amazed.

For the given routines, all the necessary 'work' is provided readily - just learn and perform. I am actually planning to apply this principle to a travel theme - instead of jumping from word to word, the spec will 'travel' from city to city and I then know which city he ended up on. The scope for this principle is truly vast.

Highly recommended.


My Best

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 07 May, 2017)

My BestReally enjoyed this rare collection. And a huge one - by some of the smartest magic brains.

There are many gems to be discovered. Actually this is double bonanza - the section on routines is one and the bio sketches of so many performers is the other.

The price is a steal.


Mostly Perfect / Perfectly Possible: Combo

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 06 January, 2017)

Mostly Perfect / Perfectly Possible: ComboThese are a couple of cool methods for doing instant magic squares. Easy to learn and quick to perform. Just a bit of practice and you are on your way. Once acquired, these will be your permanent assets. Easy on pocket too.


Quirkey

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 06 January, 2017)

QuirkeyThe way this author seems to pluck principles and presentations out of thin air, it is sometimes mind boggling to think of. The way unsolved mysteries is used to create this classy routine using a dead simple equation is truly praiseworthy. Just like his Trialogue and Kosmic Kalendar, this too creates an unusual mystic impact. Yet cakewalk to perform.


Cut The Cards

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 06 January, 2017)

Cut The CardsHas Martin Gardner ever disappointed? This is great value for money with some superb effects. The first effect 'A close fit' was truly baffling. I really had to try it to believe it. X-ray Touch and Use your Head are 2 of my favs. Easy n amazing.


Worlds Within Words

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 06 January, 2017)

Worlds Within WordsAs with most of his other releases, this one has some brilliant thinking by this author going for it. The technique of Proactive Anagram is the unconventional result of raw, unbridled creative ideas tempered with amazing routines and presentations.

This is sure to cause a turning point in the way progressive anagrams are perceived and thought of. For me, this tops even the 'Prodigal' in terms of sheer innovation and the high value of 'tool-benefit' ratio. Very highly recommended.


Karma Kosmic Kalender

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 05 October, 2016)

Karma Kosmic KalenderVery versatile diary. A favorable effort benefit ratio for the work put in to the diary. I'm in the process of making up mine with a small pocket diary. Good that there is just a single diary to make up and the same can be used for both close up and stage. The phases are structured in an increasingly impossible manner and build up to a nice climax. With just this diary in my clutch, I now have a killer close up as well as a stage act always ready to go. As usual, some great thinking by the author. The theme and presentation suggested is extraordinary. Although it revolves around playing cards, I like the fact that none are actually used. The methods are interwoven to be magician foolers.


Trialogue

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 24 May, 2016)

TrialogueI could perform this a few times so far. Always, the reaction has been one of stunned silence. This appears so real. What a fantastic routine !! Very mysterious and unfathomable. The props are ingenious and the test card is fabulous. I will now always have this on me. The entire routine and alternatives are so well structured. Highly recommended.


100 Latest Tips on Tricks

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 30 April, 2016)

100 Latest Tips on TricksFor me, lybrary has become synonymous with 'value for money'. Enjoying these tips on tricks.


Sloka Deck

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 29 April, 2016)

Sloka DeckLast month, I attended a Parent-Teacher Meeting with my niece in her school (she is in 6th grade). There we got to watch an amazing memory demonstration by a couple of her classmates using a deck of playing cards. It was still more amazing when I found out that the kids who did it had pulled it off with just a couple of hours of practice with the help of one of the teacher's father (who happened to be magician). On probing a bit further, I got to know that they had used the Sloka Deck method. I just couldn't wait till I got home and immediately got this. And what a simple method to memorize a stack. I could memorize the entire stack in under half an hour. Fantastic system. Have been using it since then with great success. Not to be missed.


Absolute and Ultimate Coin'cidence

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 29 February, 2016)

Absolute and Ultimate Coin'cidenceWhen I got Coincidence I thought it was a great 'everyday killer'. But, this release is packed with 20 more 'everyday killers'. After all how many can you 'kill' everyday ? So this is like, almost a lifetime supply. Really fantastic range and variety. I am a big fan now.


6 Special Stebbins Stacks in 60 Startling Seconds

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 17 February, 2016)

6 Special Stebbins Stacks in 60 Startling SecondsHello unknown mentalist, please stop releasing stuff like this. At this rate I will go broke shortly. This is my 4th purchase here and 3 of them are yours. Fantastic ideas, shortcuts and routines. Top class thinking. I acquired a powerful tool. My God, I cannot believe that now I know 8 stacks in and out. Great value for money as well.


Coin'cidence

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 28 January, 2016)

Coin'cidenceThis is my second purchase of this author and must say I am doubly impressed. This is just too good and I see myself showing it off almost everyday.


Tricks with Magnets

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 27 January, 2016)

Tricks with MagnetsThere is some clever thinking with magnets here. Even if some of the routines are outdated, the principles can be applied to modern routines. Great buy.


13mm of Si Stebbins

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 22 January, 2016)

13mm of Si StebbinsI am totally impressed. With one single & simple learning curve, you gain 3 different stacks almost immediately. Even Si Stebbins himself would not have dreamt this up, I'm sure.

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Pages:  1 
10/18/2018
© 2018 Lybrary.com