Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Reviews

Read What Others Are Saying

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1473 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 


The Grow Devils Principle

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 23 January, 2017)

The Grow Devils PrincipleThis is f****** genius!! Wonder why no one thought this up earlier. The basic concept is mind boggling. Add a bit of presentation and you are home. I stunned a group yesterday with the US Presidents, thrice in a row. Great stuff.


Enthusiastic Magic

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 23 January, 2017)

Enthusiastic MagicSome cool routines in this one. The card force by Lewis Duff is very interesting. And the dictionary routine is superb. The little effort is really worth it.


Cardially Yours

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 23 January, 2017)

Cardially YoursThis is a great collection by 'The Dean'. I especially liked the cards across method a lot. Some good gems in here.


Magic Variety Pack 2: Curtain Call Encore

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

Magic Variety Pack 2: Curtain Call EncoreI was excited to see MVP2 so soon after the release of volume 1. I truly enjoyed 1 and I'm glad to say I enjoyed 2 just as much. Although not quite as long as 1, it seemed to have more material I found useful for my particular brand of magic. I'm big on mentalism, and I'm big on cards... so IMAGINE and PSYCHIC DISPLAY were right down my alley. Paul always has great advice, straight from years of actually performing. I would recommend Magic Variety Pack 2 to anyone wanting to get a handful of magic for any occasion. There's always a good selection of card magic, advice, and techniques.. and this ebook has adult effects using props like goldfish, water bottles and balloons. I definitely give it two thumbs up...


Magic Variety Pack 2: Curtain Call Encore

reviewed by Christopher Weber
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

Magic Variety Pack 2: Curtain Call EncorePaul's latest book Magic Variety Pack 2 is another fantastic bargain offered to the magic community. As with all of Paul's publications you not only get some terrific effects and new slights/techniques, you'll uncover some fabulous tricks of the trade as well. Paul is the real deal when it comes to a seasoned professional with the skill, knowledge and experience to offer you some of the best magic tips and advice around. The opening chapter (Introduction) with great advice on Shuffles, Cuts and Misdirection is well worth the price of the book alone. The effects are all fun to work up and no doubt you'll learn a few new techniques and touches along the way that will improve your magic overall and become more entertaining for your audience. In particular I really loved "Imagine!" This is the perfect way to enhance an effect with multiple climaxes that bring it to a whole new level of entertainment. As great as the card effects are I have to admit that the first thing I played with was the Balloon Sword Swallowing. I'm betting you will too! You'll love it along with the rest of this outstanding book.


Whispers of the Past

reviewed by Ted Baxter
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

Whispers of the Past"A thrilling read. I enjoyed this book immensely. The fast moving plot, slipping back into the lads past and trying to stay safe. The characters are believable, and it has given me an inside on New Zealand's history. If you want a superb read, that has an adventure, timeslip, war, romance, bush, history, then this is for you. Even though this is a work of fiction, the author has brought together certain aspects of the 1860's that happened. I could not put the book down; I felt as though I was there with them. My wife enjoyed it as much as I did, so it is not a gender book, it is for everyone. Recommend it for 14 years to old folks."


Cheat Hand

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

Cheat HandAnother "Lie Detector" effect that you can use with your remote friends. If you already performed that kind of patter, you will nail it with this one too. The price is also fair. If you never read this author's ebook before, you can start with this one. You will see how he emphasize his ebook.


Ostrakinda

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

OstrakindaOstrakinda is a great effect. If you want to never read about "Which Hand" or "Head or Tail" before, this is a great starting point. I read this ebook today. You will see in the ebook it was revised multiple times. That means you will get the best explanation, patter, presentation and also "additional ideas". After I practice the patters, I will definitely use it with my friends via facebook video call.


Mark of the Devil: Six Slick Routines with a Marked Deck

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

Mark of the Devil: Six Slick Routines with a Marked DeckThis ebook is really beautiful.

The way he teach the patters clarify everything you need to go out and perform.

I tricked my professor with his patter. Just choose your best patter for each person.


6801

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

6801This ebook breakdown a classic force to pieces and explain how to utilize from it.

I learn this classic force from this ebook and the author also prepare a different forces base on the fundamental too.

The presentation and patters are well explained here. They are ready to adapt to your style.


Eye Candy

reviewed by DAVID COLLIER
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 21 January, 2017)

Eye CandyIf you want to amaze your friends, this is terrific. Use it over and over again. The results are absolutely magical. One of the best I have seen!!!


Rosemary's Baby

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 20 January, 2017)

Rosemary's BabyI buy this from another source but I don't want to feel disappointed like me.

This is really bad teaching. He teach how to create prop but really really rough in presentation.

No patter teach. The author spend very few statement to describe his effect.

I can't say effect or method is bad but no example, no scenario, really bad explanation.

I think the author should edit this version, refine it or even make a short youtube video to explain it to compensate what is in the ebook.

If you don't believe me, buy this book and have fun with the content.


The Illusion of Choice

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 18 January, 2017)

The Illusion of ChoiceClassic method with new plot. Beautiful patter and happy ending.


A.T.M. Divination

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 18 January, 2017)

A.T.M. DivinationGreat Effect for "street magic". Where ever that has an ATM machine.

You can focus on your presentation and the author also prepare several references to research further for a "safety net".


Psilent Library Psychic Librarian

reviewed by Cortez Magicus (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 17 January, 2017)

Psilent Library Psychic LibrarianVery great ideas and routine. Top class thinking. For me, the best advantage is working in any language, not just English.


Hellstromism (Nelson)

reviewed by Cortez Magicus (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 17 January, 2017)

Hellstromism (Nelson)This was a fascinating read. Interestingly, this author claims that this book is the only authentic account of the feats of Axel Hellstrom.


Low Vision Marking System

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 17 January, 2017)

Low Vision Marking SystemI bought this and transform my deck right away to test with my "existing system"

This little ebook is the best system for the "Low Vision" as the title say.

The system make a "contrast" identification. When you read it at the first time you might worry about it but finally the system is very powerful.

Also, the author provides the comparative information to look further in the reference.

Good purchase!


13 Steps to Mind Maintenance for Magicians and Mentalists

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 16 January, 2017)

13 Steps to Mind Maintenance for Magicians and MentalistsJust because something is given to you for free does not mean it is of no value sometimes a author wants you to open your mind and be creative with what you have learnt all information is priceless when use correctly


The Svengali Fooler

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 16 January, 2017)

The Svengali FoolerBuy if not all ready owned two Svengali decks and one matching deck and make two sets up one for each jacket pocket when doing walk around a nice little fooler recommended for fooling magician friends too.

Haven worn out through heavy practice I purchased 2 Bicycle Svengali decks + plus free deck of cards from a well known auction site and I was back up and working, lesson learnt if you like a effect have more than one set.


The Svengali Fooler

reviewed by David Devlin
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 15 January, 2017)

The Svengali FoolerI cannot believe that this is being sold for only a lousy $3. This is very clever.

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1473 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 
01/24/2017
© 2017 Lybrary.com