Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews

Read What Others Are Saying

1121 ★★★★★ reviews
115 ★★★★ reviews
71 ★★★★★ reviews
56 ★★★★★ reviews
77 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1 to 40 (of 1440 reviews)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >


Predigition

reviewed by Tim Brown (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 13 January, 2022)

PredigitionI own quite a few of Mr. Janssen's offerings, and this is another one of his effects that I am also happy to have purchased. The workings are simple enough, but the payoff is huge. The way of how he has framed this effect excites me because his thinking gets me thinking of more 'what ifs' in terms of how effects can be constructed and created. To me, its power comes from his ability to offer not just an effect, but intriguing inspiration. I feel like Thor receiving Mjolnir from Odin. This effect is a great one to perform as part of a routine or as a stand-alone. A back turned/blind-fold presentation is always a crowd baffler. I would recommend this to those who appreciate effects like this, but also, to those who appreciate the thinking that goes into creating a very smooth piece of mind reading mentalism.


The Kolophon Revisited

reviewed by Matthew Overd (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 12 January, 2022)

The Kolophon RevisitedThe Obvious thing to say here is the ad copy is 100% accurate. However, I don't think this truly gives it justice. After reading this it feels even better then how it's described. As far as missing well I feel like most mentalists are generally ok with this level of missing and this gets better with practice, to the point I feel like misses would become that rare it wouldn't matter anyway. To be cliche "I hope no one buys this" to be honest it would be a shame if this became too common. Honestly, if it sounds like something you may like, just buy, you will like it.


Souvenirs d'Italie

reviewed by Tony Arthur (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 11 January, 2022)

Souvenirs d'ItalieUnfortunately, I am very disappointed with this effect.

While it is based on an interesting mathematical principle, the attempt to turn it into a magic trick is in my opinion terrible, and nothing that could be used in any kind of real environment. It is far too procedural to be entertaining, and in my opinion, would never produce anything like the audience reaction that the advert suggests.

More than that, without giving away the method, the combination of the names on the postcards, the way the postcards are arranged beforehand, the nature of the instructions, and the precise and exact manner in which they are delivered would make any audience scream "mathematical principle in play here".

If that weren't enough, the instructions are so exact and have to be followed while your back is turned, which means that the spectator could very easily make a mistake. Since you would have no way of knowing they'd got something wrong, there would be no way for you to recover and your big reveal would be totally wrong.

I therefore recommend against getting this effect.

I do however strongly recommend continuing to use this site, as I wrote a more detailed version (including my observations on the method) of this review to Chris Wasshuber after I bought the effect, and as part of his reply he said "I would also like to ask you to share your opinion in a review of the product. This would help others better understand if this is the right product for them or not. Also star-rating your purchases would be a great way to help weed out the good from the bad." This would suggest that Chris is a trustworthy seller who is concerned to make sure that his customers buy things that are right for them, rather than just wanting to sell things to us, and that's a rare thing in this internet world!


Keeping Control

reviewed by Christian Mach (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 11 January, 2022)

Keeping ControlI'm a serious amateur intermediate magician. I already did some shows and close-up. From my experience, I must say that all that Mark Leveridge wrote, is true. He thought about all the details and gives practical advice. I recommend this booklet at least to all the hobbyist magicians, but I think it can also be useful to some professional magicians. I think that even you are a hobbyist, you must put on your magic as a professional, and for that, this booklet will help you. I'm sure of that.


Interactive Matrix Formula

reviewed by samuel thielman (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 09 January, 2022)

Interactive Matrix FormulaNice trick, but there's no formula. Just a set of directions to be used to move around the matrix during the trick. I bought this looking for an actual explanation of how the trick works.


Genii Volume 17 (Sep 1952 - Aug 1953)

reviewed by John Lynch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 09 January, 2022)

Genii Volume 17 (Sep 1952 - Aug 1953)Obviously magic from the past influences the effects and illusions we see today. These archived magazines, which provide a view of the past methods are invaluable.


More Magic

reviewed by John Lynch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 09 January, 2022)

More MagicFinding the book, available digital, has complemented receiving "Modern Magic", a gift from my son. Since many of Prof. Hoffman's books are scarce and highly priced, finding them on Lybrary.com is a big deal for me.


The Dai Vernon Book of Magic

reviewed by Samuel Kugler (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 09 January, 2022)

The Dai Vernon Book of MagicOne of the best magic books out there - for only 20$. You get one of the best coin routines (Chinese Classic, a Coins through table effect), a great card stab (which you can perform standing or sitting) by the great Nate Leipzig, the best C&B routine (in my opinion) and many more. And the chapter 'Vernon Touch' is probably worth the 20$ alone. Even if you don't perform one single effect from this book (but seriously, why would you do this?), to read the thoughts of the great Professor is inspiring and fascinating. He was a true artist! So don't read this comment written in bad English - buy this book by the great Professor!


Shank Shuffle

reviewed by Marc Rehula (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 09 January, 2022)

Shank ShuffleThere are two demo videos, totaling 20 seconds. The explanation is one exposed view video, totaling 23 seconds. The pdf contains two pages of basic instructions. If you're looking for tips and subtleties - as I was - you won't find any.


Everybody's Fooled

reviewed by Harry Damareck (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 06 January, 2022)

Everybody's FooledAs a hobbyist not a professional I always look for new things to entertain my friends and family. This is a perfect trick for that. They have no clue. I always borrow a deck because if I use my own it looks like an obviously marked deck trick.


Deluxe Three Card Monte

reviewed by Robert McGee (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 30 December, 2021)

Deluxe Three Card MonteI have been studying card and close-up magic since 1962. I have bought several things over the past few years from Lybrary.com and been very satisfied. Unfortunately, I must give a very negative review to this purchase. It is one page describing a very basic routine and a couple of standard endings. This is the only time I bought something from Lybrary.com and felt ripped off. If I could rate it zero stars that would be too high.


Victory Bouquet

reviewed by David Nethery
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 30 December, 2021)

Victory BouquetAn essential reference for making spring flowers. This booklet covers Martineau's method of making a large bouquet (complete with long stems) of spring flowers, but this book would also be enormously useful to anyone wanting to make individual spring flowers for the traditional Flowers from Paper Cone production. Martineau gives you precise instructions, with very clear illustrations, on how to make the flowers. If you know Martineau's illustrations from the Rice Encyclopedia of Silk Magic then you will know how precise his drawings are.

Spring Flowers have really become a do-it-yourself project for anyone who wants decent-looking blooms that halfway resemble real flowers (from a distance). These are not difficult to make once you understand the proportions and the steps for constructing them, but they are very time consuming to produce (and to make a decent looking production you need at least 50) so the days of purchasing good looking pre-made spring flowers from a magic dealer have passed. You'll have to rely on your own craftiness and the investment of your own time. Almost all of the pre-made spring flowers you can obtain from a magic supplier these days are made cheaply in India and they don't look very good, most don't even attempt to look like real flowers (the worst offenders being the "flowers" that are made from metallic-looking mylar. What those are intended to resemble I have no idea, but they sure don't look like flowers.) By combining the construction techniques that Martineau covers (either for individual blooms or a whole bouquet with long stems) along with adding some tasteful stippling on the inner part of the flowers and stippling along the outer edges of the flowers using colored Sharpie markers, or PrismaColor or Copic Markers, you can increase the resemblance of the blooms to real flowers (you can also brush on colored dye with a slightly wet watercolor brush on the edges of the blooms which can yield some interesting color bleed gradients --- experiment!) Another good option is to obtain some of the artificial flowers made from thin fabric at a craft store and use those to construct your spring flowers, instead of using the traditional tissue paper. The fabric flowers will tend to be a bit thicker than the paper flowers so that's something to consider in terms of the size of the load, but the fabric flowers (and green leaves) look realistic from a very short distance.

One bit of advice that is often forgotten when using spring flowers is the ratio of green leaves to colored blooms: it should be a ratio of 50 - 50, or some say 60 - 40 (that is for every 4 colored blossoms you would include 6 all green, or at least for every 5 colored blooms include 5 all green). Also, it tends to look better to have each bouquet or batch of spring flowers produced to be all one color, for example, all-white blooms, or all pink, or all red, all yellow, instead of mixing in multiple colors like red, yellow, purple, orange, blue, white, green. Or vary it by having mostly white blooms, but a few pink dropped in the mix. (again, keeping the proportion of all green leaves higher than the number of colored blooms) If you want to see how good this can look search out a video of French magician Dani Lary performing his act "The Magical Gardener".


Bending Minds 1

reviewed by Paul Critelli (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 30 December, 2021)

Bending Minds 1The instruction booklet is for me, in a word, terrible. The translation is often quite poor, and the continuity and explanation of even the basic system and then what the "example" is supposed to be showing are misleading, confusing, and left me wondering how anyone without some basic knowledge of the binary system could ever follow this. Although I would never claim to be able to do anything that the authors may be able to accomplish on their lunch breaks, the binary system is not difficult even for me to grasp. However, their explanation and use of it boggles the mind of someone who does have a Ph.D. in psychology, who has read and performed Magic for 40 years, and who owns 7000 books on Magic. Maybe it was the time of the year - month - week - day, but several readings of that first chapter (which I did not think I would need to do) still left me quite confused and wondering if parts had been left out. I suspect there were no readings and "screenings" by people who did not have an extensive history with several - perhaps all - of the topics the authors are trying (so it is assumed . . . ?) to teach. Certainly, there was no "native speaker" that did go over the translation, and following the hodgepodge of partial effect and methods and expectations left me quite unamused. I did get volumes 1 and 2, but the adoption of 3 is in serious jeopardy. I will take yet another (my fifth) stab at trying to understand the words on the page, and I do NOT expect any sort of "push button" easy-peasy Magic, but I do expect clear and direct communication. This is - definitely not astrophysics, but the authors could definitely take some lessons from Dr. Neil deGrasse Tyson in communicating . . . anything.


Impossible Memory

reviewed by Alton Knight (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 15 December, 2021)

Impossible MemoryVery easy to do, extremely clever. Uses a borrowed deck that can be shuffled by the spectator. Kudos Joseph B!


Balloon Shows

reviewed by Christian Kies (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 15 December, 2021)

Balloon ShowsDeeply disappointed. You will not learn much about a balloon show but how to teach the kids how they can make a balloon dog.


Victory Cartons

reviewed by Jose Luis Perandones Colino (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 10 December, 2021)

Victory CartonsA great cardboard illusion. 7-page ebook with manufacturing and production drawings, very clear and simple. Easy to carry, easy to assemble, easy to perform, a great illusion, and free, what more could you ask for.


The Expert MC Toolkit & Resource Manual

reviewed by paul nightingale (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 09 December, 2021)

The Expert MC Toolkit & Resource ManualGreat, condensed reference for Master of ceremonies. It has a wonderful balance of information and direct layout.


Irresistible Close-Up Magic

reviewed by Bill Palmer (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 05 December, 2021)

Irresistible Close-Up MagicI've done close-up magic for more than 60 years, under every working condition imaginable, and for audiences of every level of social standing, from drunk rednecks to English royalty. This is the kind of magic that will make you a more versatile performer.


MORE: Multiple Outs Reimagined

reviewed by Christian Mach (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 03 December, 2021)

MORE: Multiple Outs ReimaginedNot a new idea (or perhaps new with blank business cards). The suggested applications are too mathematical and not very interesting for me.


Circlet

reviewed by John Scialli (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 02 December, 2021)

CircletExcellent teaching video. Looks like the trailer here. Other sites have slightly different trailers which have different color scheme. Actual video is with a black shirt against yellow background. The teaching is text only; large, kept on view for a good while. All steps are repeated, some action is stopped. Requires band type ring about 1 size too big and some PRYM. Minimal DIY. Sleight is slight, requiring as much dexterity as you need to use with a break-away wand (although no mechanics in common). Highly recommended!


Deluxe Three Card Monte

reviewed by Colin Massey (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 02 December, 2021)

Deluxe Three Card MonteExcellent routine and explained very well.


The Sphinx Volume 49 (Mar 1950 - Feb 1951)

reviewed by Brad Morgan (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 30 November, 2021)

The Sphinx Volume 49 (Mar 1950 - Feb 1951)So many tricks and articles here it's hard to beat this deal. It's an awesome old magic magazine that's hard to find. For reference purposes, this is the way to go. Great Quality and easy to find what you are looking for. I was researching for a specific mention of a trick and needed this resource to complete my findings. It was an easy transaction at a great price. The pages are clear and easy to navigate.


The Gen Volume 18 (1962)

reviewed by Brad Morgan (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 30 November, 2021)

The Gen Volume 18 (1962)It's an awesome old magic magazine that's hard to find. For reference purposes, this is the way to go. Great Quality and easy to find what you are looking for. I was researching for a specific mention of a trick and needed this resource to complete my findings. It was an easy transaction at a great price. The pages are clear and easy to navigate.


The Magic Wand Volume 38 (1949)

reviewed by Brad Morgan (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 30 November, 2021)

The Magic Wand Volume 38 (1949)Great Quality and easy to find what you are looking for. I was researching for a specific mention of a trick and needed this resource to complete my findings. It was an easy transaction at a great price. The pages are clear and easy to navigate.


Centermental

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 November, 2021)

CentermentalAnything by J.G.Thompson is worth a read. In this manuscript, he has some very clever ideas (from credited sources) on ways to read the center tear, some nice presentational ideas. Just good stuff.


Big Ring on String

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 November, 2021)

Big Ring on StringFairly standard set of moves described competently. The one thing I do like is that there are not any of the thread/unthread/twisty moves that don't actually look magical.


Best Tricks with Slates

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 November, 2021)

Best Tricks with SlatesInteresting read and has several methods of getting writing on a slate without flaps or gimmicks.


A Boon For All Seasons

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 November, 2021)

A Boon For All SeasonsThis manuscript is interesting...perhaps a little overpriced though. It takes you through a short history of the BOON, different ways to use it, including a truly bizarre thought using a wristwatch and another with a tie. Both very clever thoughts.

The wristwatch idea would be an insane way to do a variant of Karrel Fox's LITTLE RED TABLE.

Good read.


4 Most

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 November, 2021)

4 MostI like Peter Duffie's material. He's fairly clean in handling and avoids knuckle busters. In this particular collection, I really like GHOST BUSTER. It's cute, simple, odd, and lends itself to many different scripts.


100% Magic

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 November, 2021)

100% MagicPavel's magic is always interesting. But, since there's very few words written, you do have to THINK about what you're seeing. His magic is clean, usually very simple in execution, but can sometimes make you do a little DIY.


The Big Book of Rising Cards

reviewed by Bill Palmer (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 November, 2021)

The Big Book of Rising CardsI've been performing the Rising Cards for many years. I thought I knew every possible method, but there are methods in this book that I had not ever seen before. It's a well-produced book with very clear illustrations, so nothing is left to the imagination. I knew when I read some of the other reviews of the book that I needed to have the printed version. I'm glad I ordered it. Fine job, Chris!!! And I must say, the translation is extremely well done!


Entropy Dropping

reviewed by Avi Barir (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 18 November, 2021)

Entropy DroppingThis is one of the best mentalism books I have read and without a doubt the most inspiring book. At the basis of this tome, there is a single technique, which is a nice and interesting one, but not unusual in the realm of mentalism. What makes the book so amazing is the ingenuity of Jan Bardi who managed to take this technique and create an entire universe out of it. Jan stretches the technique in every possible dimension: He extends it to use almost any object, tangible or abstract, anything from playing cards to poems and from genuine eggs to crime scene reports. He scales it up for use with increasing number of objects. He describes numerous handling methods and diverse approaches to revelations. The highlight for me is the chapter where Jan ingeniously describes how to embed the technique, with its underlying mathematical principle, into easy-to-prepare props. The book covers dozens of routines that are all based on the same fundamental technique. For each of these routines many variations are offered. Inspiration is the main thing I take from the book. It implicitly sends you on a mission, taking every effect you use, and with the right thinking turn it into something bigger, stronger, smarter, more diverse, much different, and more impressive. Jan Bardi, I'm totally fascinated by your book.


Take It Further Than That

reviewed by David Bilan (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 17 November, 2021)

Take It Further Than ThatSimple to learn, basically self working and high impact. Well worth the money. Don’t be fooled by the lack of hard sleights…

It’s up to you to build this up to miracle status.


The Sandwich Peek

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 17 November, 2021)

The Sandwich PeekThere are a bunch of excellent business card peeks out there. I particularly like Phill Smith's The Biz, which uses only a simple sleight, and Looch's Hollow, Paul Carnazzo's PaC Stack, and Marc Oberon's Insider, which are all variations on a theme with increasingly elaborate gaffes. Leave it to the creative mind of Scott Creasey to come up with a method using an ancient, underused gaffe, one that you can make in about a minute flat with no tools. I watched Scott's performance on the video, and it fooled the heck out of me. I had absolutely no idea how he got the peek. Unlike the heavily gaffed business card decks, you can pretty freely show the deck, both front and back, at the beginning of the routine. "Diabolical" is an overused word used to describe sneaky methods to steal a peek. But this method earns that adjective. Even if you already use one of the fancier peek decks, you should take a look at The Sandwich Peek. It's cheap, slick, and deceptive. And it resets almost instantly. Highly recommended.


Magician's DIY Tips and Tricks

reviewed by Ryan Reid (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 15 November, 2021)

Magician's DIY Tips and TricksThis is an interesting document with some valuable ideas to get you started.

There were some things I had an inkling of, but it was helpful to have examples of the kinds of supplementary items you could use. That said, some parts could benefit from more "examples of" even if they're not the perfect substitute to help point you in the right direction. Knowing these things will help to diversify your options/manner in which you think about approaching the topics contained within.

If you have a basic understanding of the topics listed in the description, $15 is pretty steep for the information provided.


SpyCat Wallet

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 08 November, 2021)

SpyCat WalletDo you like to do stuff yourself? I'm a DIY kind of mentalism guy. I like making props, and I've even made two peek wallets. But nothing compares to the DIY SpyCat wallet. It's excellent. Mark Stone says that it's based on a wallet by Ray Piatt. I collect wallets and have had my eye on acquiring a 1980s Piatt wallet for some time. If this were a commercial product, it would probably sell for $75-100. But the download is $25, the wallet you need is $10, and you might need to buy a few things. (I didn't have any heavy-duty Gorilla tape lying around). Let's just say that for under $50, and a bit of your time, you can have an excellent peek wallet. No kidding. I think it's better than the Razor and Shadow wallets, and those are well-reviewed and best sellers. This wallet has an extremely deceptive peek--that's personalized just for you. You need to be careful with construction--it's a bit fiddly--but when you finish it, you'll love it.


Visual Telepathy (Italian)

reviewed by Boyet Vargas
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 08 November, 2021)

Visual Telepathy (Italian)Ho avuto il privilegio di vedere questo documento prima che fosse pubblicato e questa è davvero una bella variazione dell'effetto originale. Ti piacerà sicuramente questo ebook, specialmente se ti piacciono gli effetti del telefono.


Contactless Automatic Card At Number: Ebook #2 (Italian)

reviewed by Luca Ramacciotti
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 08 November, 2021)

Contactless Automatic Card At Number: Ebook #2 (Italian)… Sono importanti i lavori come questo di Biagio Fasano perché oltre a presentare effetti particolari si dedica molta cura agli effetti scenici e di sorpresa che possono avere sul pubblico soprattutto se tutto ciò che c’è di magico nell’esibizione avviene in mano loro.

In un’esibizione, più lo spettatore potrà essere partecipe e “protagonista” e maggiormente la sorpresa finale e il divertimento saranno memorabili per lui. Fasano presenta 3 nuovi effetti A.C.A.A.N. (Any Card at Any Number – carta al numero) originali che non richiedono alcuna manipolazione. Attenzione: questo non vuol dire che siano effetti semplici con cui affrontare il pubblico, ma che la loro ideazione è talmente geniale ed efficace che il tutto è basato sull’effetto e non su acrobazie di mano.

Si parte con la descrizione di un mazzo preordinato (VR STack PRO – il nome vi sarà chiaro durante l’esplicazione di come realizzarlo) …

In “A.C.A.A.N. Palindromo” … abbiamo una finezza perché per lo spettatore subito si instaura la [apparente] casualità del tutto… Su questo effetto notevole si va ad aggiungere un successivo step che va a creare il famoso “colpo di scena” (e da questi particolari si comprende come Fasano abbia accuratamente studiato ogni dettaglio che possa far presa sul nostro pubblico) ….

A.C.A.A.N. Creativo: … anche questo effetto è ideato proprio per far sì che il volontario ed il pubblico vedano che il prestigiatore non va a manipolare il mazzo di carte, per cui il tutto rende il fatto ancora più strabiliante e stupefacente …

V.R. A.C.A.A.N: … se si sospetta una manipolazione da parte del performer, il volontario sa che poi sarà lui a decidere invece l’ordine delle carte… Decisi dunque dal destino un NUMERO ed una CARTA, lo spettatore… giunto alla carta nella posizione corrispondente a quel Numero, incredibilmente volterà proprio la CARTA scelta!

Già solo dalla descrizione si può comprendere la potenzialità enorme di questi tre effetti perché ricordiamoci che fare un numero di prestigiazione non è dimostrare le proprie abilità, ma far divertire e stupire il pubblico. Non dovrà pensare a dove sia il trucco, ma rimanere sorpreso e spiazzato andando a ricordare quel momento con piacere.

Ringrazio Biagio Fasano per questo ottimo lavoro fatto con molta professionalità e passione.


Contactless Automatic Card At Number: Ebook #2

reviewed by Luca Ramacciotti
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 08 November, 2021)

Contactless Automatic Card At Number: Ebook #2... Works like this one by Biagio Fasano are important because, in addition to presenting special effects, he devotes a lot of care to the scenic and surprise effects they can have on the audience, especially if everything magical in the performance happens in their hands.

In an exhibition, the more the spectator can be a participant and "protagonist" the more the final surprise and fun will be memorable for him. Fasano presents 3 new original A.C.A.A.N. (Any Card at Any Number) effects that require no manipulation. Beware: this does not mean that they are simple effects with which to face the audience, but that their conception is so ingenious and effective that everything is based on the effect and not on hand acrobatics.

We start with the description of a pre-ordered deck (VR STack PRO - the name will be clear to you during the explanation of how to make it). ...

In Palindromic A.C.A.A.N. ... we have a subtlety because for the viewer it immediately establishes the [apparent] randomness of the whole ... On this remarkable effect is added a next step that goes to create the famous "twist" (and from these details you can understand how Fasano has carefully studied every detail that can appeal to our audience) ....

Creative A.C.A.A.N.: ... this effect is also designed so that the volunteer and the audience can see that the magician is not manipulating the deck of cards, which makes the whole thing even more amazing and astonishing ...

V.R. A.C.A.A.N.: ...if the performer is suspected of manipulating the cards, the volunteer knows that it is he who will decide the order of the cards... Having decided on a NUMBER and a CARD, the spectator... when he reaches the card in the position corresponding to that Number, will incredibly turn over the chosen CARD!

From the description alone we can understand the enormous potential of these three effects because we must remember that to perform a magic trick is not to demonstrate one's own abilities, but to entertain and amaze the audience. They will not have to think about where the trick is, but they will be surprised and displaced and will remember that moment with pleasure.

I thank Biagio Fasano for this excellent work done with great professionalism and passion.


Visual Telepathy

reviewed by Boyet Vargas
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 06 November, 2021)

Visual TelepathyI had the privilege to see this document before being published and this is indeed a nice variation of the original effect. You will definitely like this ebook especially if you are into telephone type of effects.

Displaying 1 to 40 (of 1440 reviews)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >