Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Reviews

Read What Others Are Saying

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1263 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 


The Best Short Change Scam Ever

reviewed by Eric Haddix (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 19 June, 2017)

The Best Short Change Scam EverNot really worth the money in my opinion. This is a well-known and well documented scam. A simple search for short change scams will turn this one up as the first hits.


Stebbins Surprise Stack

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 10 June, 2017)

Stebbins Surprise StackThe UNKNOWN MENTALIST should be named THE UNKNOWN AMAZING MENTALIST!!! This is another GREAT EBOOK! It is one of the most simple yet DECEPTIVE Stebbins stacks I have ever seen. Naturally it will take me a bit to master this. In my opinion every mentalist needs ALL of the UNKNOWN MENTALISTS card stack systems in their libraries. I'm very amazed with this and will learn the simple math that goes with this. WELL DONE UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


6 Special Stebbins Stacks in 60 Startling Seconds

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 10 June, 2017)

6 Special Stebbins Stacks in 60 Startling SecondsEven though I prefer THE SLOKA DECK STACK and THE KARMA DECK STACK I really like this EBOOK. This is very thought provoking material that will take me a bit of time to get down but I will use it. I am very familiar with deck stacks. I'm just really amazed with this and didn't know really how versatile the stebbins stack is. Like many mentalists, I've always assumed that the Stebbins was basically just for beginners. I was wrong. Everyone needs to buy this. It will open your eyes to this stack. Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


Psycherotika

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 28 May, 2017)

PsycherotikaThis is another very unusual approach to a word test that I like very well. The UNKNOWN MENTALIST has done it again. I think I'm going to use this effect followed by the word list in WORLDS WITHIN WORDS ....OR THE GROW DEVILS PRINCIPLE. Either way I won't go wrong. This will pack a nice one two punch to the spectators and can be used close up or on stage. I recommend this highly! UNKNOWN MENTALIST, I'm glad to have you as a friend!


Mind Spark 1: Propless Sign Divination

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 28 May, 2017)

Mind Spark 1: Propless Sign DivinationMore high praise for the UNKNOWN MENTALIST. This is another GREAT star sign divination. If you want to go entirely prop less with a number of spectators, do this effect followed by SIGNATURE and then WORLDS WITHIN WORDS STAR SIGN ROUTINE. OR if you want a few props use this followed by ZODIAK GODS or HAPPY BIRTHDAY STRANGER or STAR SIGNATURE. Either way you can't go wrong. Once again, well done my friend. You are definitely an asset to the mentalism community. I recommend this very highly!!! What a great approach to unusual mentalism procedures.


The Dr's Billet Tear

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 27 May, 2017)

The Dr's Billet TearHere is another instant peak center tear technique for business cards. Whether you need another one of these in your arsenal is up to you, but this one is fairly straightforward and easy to learn. There's one caveat: The spectator has to write or draw with the card in profile rather than landscape orientation. This seems weird to me as the natural inclination is to allow someone to use the larger landscape area on the card. But if this doesn't bother you, give this a whirl. Compared to a couple of other techniques that I use--the Osterlind Perfected Center Tear and Ran Pink's Think Pink--this one is probably easier and will take less practice. But in my opinion, the UBT (Underground Bottom Tear) is still the easiest, most reliable center tear for business cards, with Think Pink being the best one for index cards, and the PCT for random scraps of thin paper.


Openers and Closers

reviewed by Roy Eidem
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 24 May, 2017)

Openers and ClosersWonderful mix of strong card & coin magic. Paul works daily in the real word of performers. Great tricks & sound advise on how to connect with your audience maximizing entertainment & magical impact.


The Shadow Placement

reviewed by Jack Tawil (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 22 May, 2017)

The Shadow PlacementGreat read and an amazing principle. It's a must have for any magician - amateur or professional!


Openers and Closers

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 17 May, 2017)

Openers and ClosersOpeners and Closers is undoubtedly one of my very favorite ebooks by Paul Lelekis. From beginning to end, there is something for every performer. Setting the mood.. and cementing the performance are the two aspects of one's performance you absolutely can't ignore. First impressions.. and last impressions.. are vital, and Paul teaches several of each to give you a nice selection to compliment your style. I particularly liked the matrix, as I'm not a very good coin guy, and I'm always looking for something to make others think I know what I'm doing! Although most of these effects are certainly within range of most performers, I would say they are generally in the intermediate range. Not to worry.. Paul includes a couple of strategic videos to help 'up' your performance and understanding. Very well written and easy to grasp, Openers and Closers will become one of your 'go-to' resources.


Openers and Closers

reviewed by Christopher Weber
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 15 May, 2017)

Openers and ClosersOpeners & Closers by Paul Lelekis is just what you are looking for to find a super strong knockout routine to put your close-up performance over the top. Here there are seven top notch effects plus to great articles packed with useful information and advice on presenting your opening and closing effect. Paul’s brilliant take on these time honored effects brings new live to some classics of magic. As always Paul gives you the real scoop on performance and entertainment that you can apply to all of your magical performances. Paul’s clear and precise writing makes these routines a pleasure to learn with cards or coins right in your hands. He always finds a way to make more difficult moves easier and more economical while at the same time strengthens the overall effect! These are all winners for sure. I particularly enjoyed his work on the coin routines, "Matrix" and the "New Copper/Silver/Brass". The ESP card effect "Shock" is a killer that you will really use! Openers & Closers is a fantastic bargain that you should not pass up. Take advantage of the opportunity and pick it up today!


Paz

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 13 May, 2017)

PazI definitely recommend this. This and seeing signs ARE worth having!


Ode to Ekman: A Seamless Psychological Illusion

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 08 May, 2017)

Ode to Ekman: A Seamless Psychological IllusionThis is a pro routine in several phases. As previously mentioned, there are no new methods, but I like the reading-body-language aspect of the performance a lot, though the last phase requiring some pre-show is not really for me. The ebook is extremely well written with performance patter, side-bar tips, and variations. It's everything you'd ever want about performing this effectively. (Other authors could use this ebook as a style model.) I realize that the price is to scare away amateurs, but on an objective basis comparing it to similar routines, this is overpriced.


Psycherotika

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 07 May, 2017)

PsycherotikaFor me, the basic principle here is really novel and amazing. With a little thought, it can be applied to various other presentations.

As usual, UM has come up with some very clever n solid routines applying this principle and all the variations play really well. Since learning this, I could actually perform this over a dozen times and each time my audiences were pleasantly amazed.

For the given routines, all the necessary 'work' is provided readily - just learn and perform. I am actually planning to apply this principle to a travel theme - instead of jumping from word to word, the spec will 'travel' from city to city and I then know which city he ended up on. The scope for this principle is truly vast.

Highly recommended.


My Best

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 07 May, 2017)

My BestReally enjoyed this rare collection. And a huge one - by some of the smartest magic brains.

There are many gems to be discovered. Actually this is double bonanza - the section on routines is one and the bio sketches of so many performers is the other.

The price is a steal.


Kalendar Clairvoyance

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 06 May, 2017)

Kalendar ClairvoyanceAnother GREAT EFFECT by the UNKNOWN MENTALIST, my favorites in this material are ROMAN ENIGMA and BLIND DATE 1. In fact I printed three copies of ROMAN ENIGMA on cardstock, then I performed the effect on my wife and blew her away with it. It's that good and very easy to do. All the material here is GREAT no matter what you choose to. I think I'll start carrying around ADVANCED BRAIN KNEWMEROLOGY, ROMAN ENIGMA, and HAPPY BIRTHDAY STRANGER along with a few other effects that I have. WHAT A CLOSE UP PRESENTATION. This has my highest recommendation!


The Gerats Principle

reviewed by Mark Beecham
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 05 May, 2017)

The Gerats PrincipleIf you like Mem Deck work this is an interesting new tool to play with. It feels like a topic that is only having the surface scratched. This ebook is definitely one for the thinking magician who loves exploring concepts and principles. The most obvious use for principle would be a strong phase in an incredible memory feat. For my tastes some of the effects could be quite long for laymen with a lot of dealing however while not covered to a great degree in the eBook the maths can be applied to any size of packet of cards. This can be used to create quite commercial and practical effects such as matches not only with playing cards but with related pairs such as movies and film stars, famous couples, songs and bands for example. So even if math based effects aren't your thing don't dismiss this ebook. The book is well written in a pleasant conversational style and was a interesting read. I would recommend it.


Routines for the Bendix Bombshell Wallet

reviewed by John Scialli (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 03 May, 2017)

Routines for the Bendix Bombshell WalletHaving picked up an original Bendix Bombshell Wallet about 25 years (at an auction for about $10 - the leather is a bit stiff) it is wonderful to finally have the full book of routines (and to find out from the wallet's website that a new one retails for about $96 USD).


Blistr

reviewed by John Scialli (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 03 May, 2017)

BlistrThis thing is ingenious. It looks as if it should be fragile until one realizes it is of one piece and there is nothing to fall apart. The blister it leaves is innocuous but quite visible/feelable. It is small enough for the pocket so as to be used for impromptu miracles or those with a borrowed deck. However, a downside is that in order to hit the same spot, some external sizer will need to be made/jerry-rigged. These exactly placed blisters are nice for, say, Bee Club Special, or Erdnase (Conjuring Arts) backs with criss-cross patterns. Raising one of the diagonals with a blister leaves a broken or non-straight line to be seen, rather than a more obvious blister. The Pinpoint Pegger with a blunted pin may do a better job (or at least be easier) because of the ability to lock in 3D coordinates.


Card Punch

reviewed by John Scialli (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 03 May, 2017)

Card PunchThis card punch is surprisingly compact, light and solid. It leaves a nice prick, visible to eye and finger as it were. This could have utility with an impromptu or borrowed deck situation. Compared to the Pinpoint Pegger it is less expensive and more stable but lacks the settings to duplicate positioning. Still, I think this is something all magicians should get to throw into their kit for that time when they have need of a miracle.


Happy Birthday Stranger

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 28 April, 2017)

Happy Birthday StrangerThe UNKNOWN MENTALIST has done it again!!! First of all, I received the HAPPY BIRTHDAY STRANGER cards in the mail yesterday. The cards are first class quality. Again, thank you UNKNOWN MENTALIST and Chris W. for this. In my opinion, this is the BEST divination I know of from the UNKNOWN MENTALIST for a STAR SIGN, AURA COLORS, WORD CHARACTERISTIC, and birth date, not to say the other sign routines of the UNKNOWN MENTALIST are bad...GET THEM ALL! You can definitely present this routine as is if you want to, it's that good! I personally will probably give a color reading for the ZODIAC AURA COLORS, information from the WEB for a persons ZODIAC SIGN, also a cold reading on the ZODIAC SIGN, and end by revealing the spectator's birthday! People will believe I'm an authority when it comes to astrology. Also the mystical presentation in the effect will add to me being an authority! I can't give a number rating on this...it's that GOOD! Thanks again UNKNOWN MENTALIST!

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1263 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 
06/23/2017
© 2017 Lybrary.com