Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews

Reviews: Read What Others Are Saying

1560 ★★★★★ reviews
171 ★★★★ reviews
121 ★★★★★ reviews
78 ★★★★★ reviews
122 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1 to 27 (of 2052 reviews)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11... ...82 >


The Exception

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Darren Purshall
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 14 June, 2024)

The ExceptionI want to preface this by saying that this routine was taught to me by the creator. So, while I did not purchase it, I am in possession of the method. The creator provided me with a review copy.

And it most definitely is the “The Exception.” This trick fooled me so badly. I spent about four weeks on and off trying to crack it, with no avail. When the creator finally taught it to me, I thought to myself, “I’ve never seen anything like it”. Even though part of the method isn’t new, I’ve never seen it used like this before. It’s an exceptionally fooling card trick with lots more potential making it more fooling than it already is. I’ve already added bits myself to make it even stronger and easier to perform for me. The Unnamed Magician is definitely on top of the game with this ingenious gem. So so fooling.

The PDF is very informative both with history and credits, well written with step by step instructions.

You will enjoy reading and performing this effect, which will fry the brains of all the onlookers.


Palm Reading for Magicians

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Curtis Foster
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 13 June, 2024)

Palm Reading for MagiciansI’m scheduled to do a corporate event next month with up to 400 people attending. I’ve posted this before elsewhere, but I feel compelled to again. Thanks to Paul Voodini and his Palm Reading for Magicians, I’m more than prepared to do quick, punchy, entertaining readings for many people without props.

Having read a couple of dozen books and watched many videos on palm reading, Paul’s method is the only one that really stayed with me enough to capitalize on and use. I am prepared to do a reading anytime, anywhere as long as the sitter has at least one palm and speaks English.

Thanks to Paul, I have a priceless talent and ability that will pay dividends for the rest of my life. I literally cannot put a price on this and what he taught me from this video and book. Am I excited beyond belief that I can finally read palms after years of trying and failing?

You bet. ✋


The Exception

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Chris Chambers (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 10 June, 2024)

The ExceptionThis trick is a great combination of ideas, but only under very specific circumstances which the creator does a reasonably good job of explaining, but not quite well enough IMHO. I am an enthusiast, not a pro, so was very intrigued by the intro and video and subsequently bought the product. About a third of the way into the document I realized it wasn't suited for the way I perform. I do close up card tricks where I am often surrounded by people or outside. This trick is not good for those scenarios. It is best on a single person, or small group who are in front of you, ideally seated. It may be great for others, but isn't for me.


Infinity

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Unnamed Magician
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 09 June, 2024)

InfinityWhile I don’t own this effect, I did manage to work out the method. There is a performance video provided in the other reviewer’s (Anthony Bianco) review, so check that out.

And I must say it’s an absolutely phenomenal effect. It’s a “selected card at predicted number” effect. It uses a very deceptive method and would fool just about any lay person (and even some magicians).

For $5 it’s definitely a big steal. If this were my effect, I would sell it for $15 or $20.

Highly recommended.


Magic Digest

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Charles Mahenski (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 09 June, 2024)

Magic DigestIn my opinion, this is one of the best if not the best beginning book for anyone interested in magic. In fact, forget 'beginning'. This is simply a wonderful book for anyone at any level. It contains something for everyone. I love it.


ESP Cards with Bicycle Back Marked

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Sean Hoade (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 07 June, 2024)

ESP Cards with Bicycle Back MarkedAbsolutely terrific cards with plain markings you can't miss -- but that they'll never notice.


Puzzle Mania

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Joe Libby
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 06 June, 2024)

Puzzle ManiaThis is one of those rare mentalism effects that is suitable for kids and for adults. Devin used to sell this effect through magic dealers, but in this ebook he explains how to easily make it up yourself. I recommend checking sites such as Temu or AliExpress for the appropriate puzzles, since those should be more cost effective than retail sites such as Amazon. You'll also need a clear force bag, which is available from many magic dealers. There are a lot of jigsaw puzzle effects available right now, and Puzzle Mania is a strong addition to that category.


Russian Roulette

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Bastian Meitner (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 05 June, 2024)

Russian RouletteNice little trick, easy and fun to perform! The method is sneaky and can probably be used for other effects.


Psychic Sniper

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Ray Jack (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 03 June, 2024)

Psychic SniperThis is so very good. Kind of overwhelming for me. At its heart this is a force matrix. But I never could've imagined that it can be presented in such a clever and diabolic manner. Performed it a few times so far and thoroughly enjoyed it.


Free Will Switch

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 31 May, 2024)

Free Will SwitchVery pleased with my purchase. Of all the Free Will versions I have read this one is equal to them all and the easiest for me to remember. Thank you Dustin for releasing this.


DJ in my Pocket

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Paul Budd (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 30 May, 2024)

DJ in my PocketI take reviewing very seriously -- many people don't. As such, I don't like Hot takes (writing them OR reading them); to that end, let me clarify: I have not put into practice a lot of the suggestions/guidance the author makes in this book -- but I did read it quite carefully.

From a formatting standpoint, the book is fine. One can tell (and he admits) that English is not his first language. Length-wise, it isn't 'War and Peace' or anything, but he gets down to business pretty fast on the topic at hand. He doesn't point you to some super rare, super weird piece of technology. What you are essentially getting here is a guy telling you how to use an Android tablet, some Bluetooth gear and a few other bits and baubles to handle the music for your magic show. He seems to take this book seriously and I will probably put some of his advice to use. I would really like to give this book 3.5 stars -- I would do 4 stars, but $8 is a bit high for what you are getting here.

There is some solid info here, but in May 2024, much of what is here could maybe be found on YouTube with some patient, focused searching. If you are impatient in that regard: buy this book for certain!


Infinity

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Anthony Bianco (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 27 May, 2024)

InfinityFor $5 dollars this is a steal. Throw in a false shuffle in the beginning and you have a miracle, and you really don't have to, a false cut is fine. The thinking behind this is ingenious and for a self-worker you have an easy 5-star rating. I have also done a demo of this on my you tube channel if you want to check it out at abcardmagic

Don't pass on this. For a price of a coffee, you have a trick you can show that's easy to do and is a really great trick. GREAT BUY


The Gen Volume 21 (1965)

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 27 May, 2024)

The Gen Volume 21 (1965)This issue contains some great information about Horace Bennett that should prove useful in an article I am writing about this creative Richmond, Virginia magician.


ESP Cards with Bicycle Back Marked

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Gregg Webb (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 24 May, 2024)

ESP Cards with Bicycle Back MarkedThese cards are the best I've seen lately. You get a red backed set and a blue backed set. They are also marked. Include some ESP card effects or "experiments" in your psychic act or set.


3 Disk Monte

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Gerry Neitsch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 24 May, 2024)

3 Disk MonteSehr gute Erklärung des 3 Disk Monte. Sehr umfangreich - besonders die PDF. Leider beinhaltet das Video nur die Grundlagen, ist eine Fortsetzung geplant? Besonders beeindruckend ist die detaillierte Darstellung und Beschreibung der einzelnen Moves.


Magnetic Coins

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by John Cheek
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 23 May, 2024)

Magnetic CoinsMark, your reputation for making quality effects is un- surpassed. I remember reading ads in the Linking Ring since oh the late 80's. This was just beautiful


California Gang Knives

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Richard Southall (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 23 May, 2024)

California Gang KnivesThis is a great Colour Changing Knives Routine. The theme is not only original but very interesting. So interesting, in fact, that it would entertain the most difficult of all magic audiences, adolescents. It is made all the more entertaining due to the topical humour and the well thought out sequence of effects. If all of this wasn't reason enough to buy this routine then we are also given two new Colour Changing Knife moves. These moves alone are worth the price of admission. So if you have any interest in the Colour Changing Knives buying this should be a no brainer!


Wildcard Miracles

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 18 May, 2024)

Wildcard MiraclesThis book is a wonderful history of a packet card trick that took the magic world by storm in I think the 1960's. It found its way into the repertoires of many magicians--including the legendary Channing Pollock.


Helicopter Card

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by John Midgley (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 17 May, 2024)

Helicopter CardThe details that are provided in this explanation I think are crucial to be successful in this rarely performed card effect (and one of my favorites). Bravo to D. Angelo Ferri for this lesson!


The Exception

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Richard Weber (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 17 May, 2024)

The ExceptionI am familiar with many methods of working with cards, and locating a card, but the method used in this effect is one that I had not come across previously. I purchased this on the first day of release and have enjoyed reading the pdf. The method is indeed devious. The author goes into interesting discussions of why the method is so fooling, and how it compares to other effects using tangentially related ideas.

The effect is primarily designed to fool magicians. Lay spectators would perhaps not appreciate why the conditions are so much more challenging as in a run-of-the-mill card location trick (Dai Vernon's Emotional Reaction, for instance). However, I performed it today for a nonmagician friend and he was greatly entertained. He has seen many of my tricks and told me this is one I should definitely include in my repertoire when performing for friends. He truly believed that I must have been able to divine his card in an extra-sensory manner, especially since I revealed it just after saying "I hope you are still concentrating hard". The video of course only shows the bare-bones procedures of the effect. It can be dressed up to be more entertaining than the video might first suggest.


Stunners! Plus! Two Decades of Mental Magic

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by James Lazzarini (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 16 May, 2024)

Stunners! Plus! Two Decades of Mental MagicAmazing! Worth Every Cent!


Slydini's Newspaper Tear

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Steve Shufton (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 15 May, 2024)

Slydini's Newspaper TearThere is no finer teacher of the magic of Slydini, then D. Angelo Ferri. He learned directly from the master over an eight-year course of intensive study. He understood Slydini and includes every subtlety, psychology, and minutia as he was taught. Be prepared for a fabulous lesson. If you are interested in learning the magic of Slydini, D. Angelo Ferri has many more excellent lessons available. I make sure to have them all! I highly recommend that you do, too.


Ice Peek

Overall customer rating: ★★★

reviewed by Gabe Abelson (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 10 May, 2024)

Ice PeekVery, very clever peek.


Paper Folding Giveaways For Magicians

Overall customer rating: ★★★

reviewed by Joe Libby (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 10 May, 2024)

Paper Folding Giveaways For MagiciansWhile these aren't magic tricks, they are magical. And they are great to use as a promotional tool. While these are geared toward magicians, other variety should be able to adapt the presentations and use these too. As far as my rating goes, I have to knock off a star because the ebook mentions jpeg files that are not included. But it isn't difficult to convert the PDF images to jpeg or png files that you can then import into a graphics program. Use these to promote your entertainment services and make yourself memorable!


Binary Bucket List

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 06 May, 2024)

Binary Bucket ListThe two techniques used in this three-phase routine are as old as the hills and are well known to mentalists. The routining, however, is original, and I like it a lot. Each phase is handled identically (always a good thing) and the third phase, where the volunteer says absolutely nothing about which of your bucket-list items he chose will blow the minds of laypeople. That phase is a more reliable version of To-Do Voodoo, a Rick Lax effect that I've been using for years to great effect. At $8, if you like tricks using the binary method, this is a steal!


The Gambler's Palm Revisited

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Eddie McColl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 05 May, 2024)

The Gambler's Palm RevisitedGreat book for a great move and applications.


Get More Gigs the Easy Way

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Joe Libby (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 04 May, 2024)

Get More Gigs the Easy WayThis really is a great promotional idea for kid and family entertainers. Don't just read it and put it on the shelf . . . give it a try.

Displaying 1 to 27 (of 2052 reviews)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11... ...82 >