Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews

Read What Others Are Saying

1027 ★★★★★ reviews
102 ★★★★ reviews
61 ★★★★★ reviews
42 ★★★★★ reviews
56 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1288 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 


The Red and Black Computation

reviewed by Alan Meyers (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 07 December, 2018)

The Red and Black ComputationThis is, as I suspected before buying it, a reworking of Bob Hummer's trick "Little Stranger." Devin Knight has recently published his own version of Little Stranger. It's an interesting mathematical trick in both De Courcy's version and Knight's, but I prefer De Courcy's because it provides an excuse for a necessary but somewhat prolonged looking through the deck at one point in the trick, and because it has a better climax.


Sensational Effects

reviewed by Brett McCarron
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 26 November, 2018)

Sensational EffectsPartial review by John Braun

Sensational Effects (Nelson)

"Bob Nelson knows how to impress the spectators with the fact that mental telepathy is a fact, and he explains exactly how to do it. In these effects he shows you how to MAKE PEOPLE BELIEVE exactly what you wish them to believe, and the impact of the tests and experiments is terrific.

"Invaluable to all who do, or aspire to do, this type of work, for it is a digest of the knowledge gathered over a period of many years by a specialist in this field. Recommended."

See full review in the March 1958 "Linking Ring".


Perfectly Possible

reviewed by Jean-Marie Beckers (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 25 November, 2018)

Perfectly PossibleVery highly recommended. Crystal clear explanation, help for easy memorization of the principle and very nice application for testing. The resulting magic square is nicely balanced. As one says: this is a no brainer, just buy it.


The Elimination Principle

reviewed by J.A. Murphy (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 21 November, 2018)

The Elimination PrincipleSave your money! Buy the Colombini Farewell Lecture instead and get a routine that can actually fool people (Rachel's Elimination) plus 23 other Colombini routines. Tahoe's The Elimination Principle has a glaring problem which, in my mind at least, is extremely likely to discovered, and commented on, by one of the participants. Rachel's routine describes two different ways to avoid the problem. Tahoe's Intro says "The Elimination Principle was inspired by Max Maven’s Kurotsuke" -- I consider that a HIGHLY misleading claim! Kurotsuke is one of my favorite routines, but I would never dare try it using the method in this book. I kept thinking that I MUST have missed something, and I've gone back and reread the Tahoe method several times -- and I still come away saying "You've got to be kidding!"


The Ready Reader

reviewed by Elliott H (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 05 November, 2018)

The Ready ReaderA very basic, dumbed down version of Richard Websters Psychometry From A To Z. Not worth $10.


The Nelson Enterprises Master Catalog Index

reviewed by Brett McCarron
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 30 October, 2018)

The Nelson Enterprises Master Catalog IndexFacebook comments about this book:

"I, and I'm sure many others, are impressed and thankful!" --Diego Domingo

Follow-up comment: "WOW! I had it downloaded and it is an amazing body of work! Few can imagine the effort involved. Brett, you done good!" --Diego Domingo

"Congratulations Brett! I received the PDF several days ago and printed it. Not only is the inventory content beautifully organized, but the additional Nelson insights are a fun read." --David Eaton

"Thanks once again for this work. It has been very helpful trying to research Dr. A . Best regards." --Craig Phillips

"Amazing accomplishment." --Grace Reinbold

"Got mine and I am happy!" --Peter Zenner

"Such a remarkable contribution, thank you." --Craig Phillips


Der Korkenzieher in der Flasche

reviewed by Harry
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 25 October, 2018)

Der Korkenzieher in der FlascheNot what I call an impossible bottle, method would be known if bottle was smashed.


Pasteboard Revelations

reviewed by Enrico Varella
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 23 October, 2018)

Pasteboard Revelations'Six card Workers for immediate maximum entertainment pleasure.' Once again, the generous and prolific full-time professional magician Paul Lelekis presents a collection of charming card compositions from his engaging hoard of close-up magic. I enjoyed these effects and most of them went into my repertoire. These are plots, ploys and purposeful presentations that we can use. What is most valuable is the fact that the author reminds us of clever principles, seldom-used sleights, and a bit of historical referencing. We should remember the originators of sleights and principles in our quaint art, and pay homage by integrating them into our pieces of devilish demonstrations. He explains it with simplicity in a casual, reassuring, voice. Read it, with cards in hands, and anticipate what each piece of pasteboard plot, reveals. The accompanying video instructions will enhance clarity and learning process. To conclude with the title of the first piece: WOW!


Pasteboard Revelations

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 22 October, 2018)

Pasteboard RevelationsPASTEBOARD REVELATIONS is like the big brother of the past several ebooks by Paul Lelekis. Certain books strike me certain ways, and Pasteboard Revelations strikes me as one of my very favorite of Paul's many great ebooks. There is definitely something for everyone. The ebook begins with an effect that, when performed properly, will stand out in the minds of both lay people and magicians alike. Videos are provided to cover a couple of false shuffles and cement the visual aspects. Another two effects use a killer cyclical stack that has fallen from popular grace simply because another cyclical stack 'seems' a tad easier.. although it's not. Mathedology and Nuclear Fusion both use different methods to reveal cards selected by two different spectators. These are ideal for couples. Cardbox Magic uses a simple technique I've used for many years.. and I can attest to its power when performed for lay folks. It's ideal for walk-around and restaurant work, as a table is not needed. Marlo Poker Deal is different. A table IS needed.. but you'll certainly get a ton of bang for your buck.. Paul has simplified this deal from the original to both make it easier and, in my opinion, more visual. I recommend Pasteboard Revelations to anyone who wants several professional effects for near nothing..


Pasteboard Revelations

reviewed by Roy Eidem
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 22 October, 2018)

Pasteboard RevelationsPaul is a full-time pro. Besides fun card magic, several false shuffles, false cuts, & a non-memorization card stack are taught. A simplified Anniversary Waltz, a direct Marlo poker demonstration & more. The tutorial videos alone are worth the price.


Pasteboard Revelations

reviewed by Christopher Weber
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 22 October, 2018)

Pasteboard RevelationsPasteboard Revelations by Paul A. Lelekis is another terrific contribution of card effects presented to the magic community. If you’ve read any of Pauls’ effects before you know he has a very easy going straightforward style and places lots of emphasis on the presentation and effect. This new e-book is no exception. Seven solid effects that are well within the grasp of the average card magician. The moves taught here are smooth, natural, and economical. Included are video demos to help you learn some of the Passes, Moves, and Shuffles taught throughout the book. Each effect is supplemented with extra tips that will help you with misdirection and avoiding awkward moments and moves. Some highlights for me were learning the “Riverboat Stack” and the two great tricks that use it and then builds to a very cool climax incorporating a well-known card principle. “Nuclear Fusion” a classic couples trick integrating some excellent DB and DF moves that can be used in other effects. “Card Box Magic” quick and easy designed to take the fear out of performing a card box effect. “Marlo Poker Deal” has an easy set-up, is great for a small group, and has a killer finish. A poker deal you’ll really do! Any one of these effects is worth the price of the e-book. Do yourself a favor and pick it up today and start having some fun learning a great new trick or two! It’s meant to be enjoyed, and I’m sure you will!


Camouflage

reviewed by Christian Mach
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 17 October, 2018)

CamouflageI did not know the specific thing that you have in a deck of cards such the Bicycle cards. I'm very pleased that Gerard Zitta reveals this secret, because it is an interesting thing that you can use in some of your own routines. But I thing the price of this booklet is a little too high.


King Stack

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 14 October, 2018)

King StackThis is one of the simplest stacks I have ever learned. It took me about 10 minutes to get the stack and the random suit order firmly implanted in my mind. To me the advantage in using this stack is that you can QUICKLY calculate the next card in the stack when you need the information almost IMMEDIATELY for certain mentalism effects. Another couple of bonuses are you can easily use this stack as a memorized deck and also the bonus which hand effect is also good.

Now my favorite stacks are the SLOKA DECK, KARMA DECK and KING STACK!

I recommend this very highly!!!

Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST


1089 Refreshed and Reloaded

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 14 October, 2018)

1089 Refreshed and ReloadedI was a little skeptical about buying this because the force is so old. But after having said that THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST HAS DONE IT AGAIN!!! THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST has definitely breathed new life into this force. By combining different principles I believe that most mentalists / magician's and definitely lay people will be fooled by this. I recommend this very highly!


Watch Me Closely

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 13 October, 2018)

Watch Me CloselyI found some gems in here. I'll be using at least 3 routines and that's a steal for just $6. And the best part is the principles involved make you think and that is good for me, I guess. The little bio of the author at the end of the book, though brief, was informative, although it was sad to read the tragic end.


Optik Deck

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 13 October, 2018)

Optik DeckThe genius thinking behind the Optik Deck is a game changer. Like in most of his works this author once again demonstrates the enormous power of simplicity without ever losing out on impact. Very fresh and very out of the box. I find the picture cards as easy to learn as the number cards. In fact, I got the whole deck down in under 15 minutes. Got to use this on over a dozen occasions so far and I'm very comfortable using this. A good false cut and false shuffle is all you need to round off your routines. Usually at the beginning of a routine, after a false shuffle and cut, I ribbon spread the deck and keep it that way for a minute or so while I complete my intro patter. No one so far has caught up on the stack, though. I'm not a heavy stack user, just a couple tricks per show. Actually the process of learning the Optik deck was very enjoyable. And the variations suggested are worth exploring. I like this.

On a side note, I found the Sloka Deck also very useful and quite easy to learn, although completely different principle.


1089 Refreshed and Reloaded

reviewed by Dan Beach
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 07 October, 2018)

1089 Refreshed and Reloaded(I don't own the book; the rating is for the trick) Don't let the age of a trick keep you from making it your own, and doing it in a fresh new way. I think it is remarkable someone wrote a book about this old standby. I actually opened a show with this one, in a retirement center. My take on it was, after I had my volunteer do all the math, (first of all, do whatever you need to do to avoid using the phrase "three-digit number" as you start introducing the trick) I pretend to fail to be able to reveal the number by myself, after some effort. So I get more volunteers who draw "random" cards from a "shuffled" deck. They don't even look at the cards, they're just holding them. (If they don't know the value of the cards, how could the magician?) Then yet another volunteer with another pad writes the numerical value of each of the cards as they are read off, then they turn their pad around, to show their number; the first volunteer turns their pad around, and bingo-bango the numbers match! To my delight, this got attention! I never read this or anything, but it sure worked. I don't know if this is in the book or not, but you are more than welcome to it if you can use it.


Reincarnation 1 & 2

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 07 October, 2018)

Reincarnation 1 & 2This is another GREAT and unusual effect from the UNKNOWN MENTALIST. I have already printed up a couple of copies of this effect myself and also a couple of GYAN charts out of the EBOOK for myself.

My opinion is I'm going to go with what I say is a bit BIZARRE and use the following effects and watch the spectators eyes pop out.

1) ADVANCED BRAIN KNEWMEROLOGY

2) KALENDAR CLAIRVOYANCE (ROMAN ENIGMA)

3) REINCARNATION

If I'm doing this for more than one person:

4) HAPPY BIRTHDAY STRANGER

IF I'M DOING THESE EFFECTS ONE ON ONE:

5) THE 59 SECOND BIRTHDAY DIVINATION

If the spectators don't believe I can walk on water after that I give up.

I recommend REINCARNATION and these other effects very highly.

Well done (AMAZING) UNKNOWN MENTALIST


Perfectly Possible

reviewed by Chris Aguilar (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 04 October, 2018)

Perfectly PossibleWithin a day or two of reading (and practicing with the including testing webpage) this "Math Challenged" guy is able to quick generate the magic squares in less than a minute. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn a very easy, effective way of creating 4x4 magic squares.


Void

reviewed by Christian Mach (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 01 October, 2018)

VoidThe routines of this booklet are not for me : I don't like the process to find the thought card. I do not say that the process is bad, but I think there are some steps where you can be wrong and so, I don't feel at ease with that. I think this booklet is more for mentalists with some experience, who will find some good ideas.

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1288 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 
Tuesday 18 December, 2018
© 2018 Lybrary.com