Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews

Read What Others Are Saying

1043 ★★★★★ reviews
105 ★★★★ reviews
59 ★★★★★ reviews
45 ★★★★★ reviews
63 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1315 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 


All you wanted to know about Change Bags and 101 Tricks you can do with them

reviewed by Paul Budd (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 20 September, 2019)

All you wanted to know about Change Bags and 101 Tricks you can do with themThis book is LOADED with great ideas!! Ideas for: standard change bags, repeat change bags, clear change bags......some bits I had NEVER even considered.....and I've owned a change bag for eons! For the price, this is a MUST BUY!


The Complete Oracle

reviewed by Peter Nordstrand (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 20 September, 2019)

The Complete OracleThis is a treasure trove! Inspiring and wonderful. I strongly recommend this!


Fate, Free Will and Influence: Chair Test

reviewed by Don Bursell (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 12 September, 2019)

Fate, Free Will and Influence: Chair TestExcellent! This is the type of purchase I’m really glad I made.

Steve takes a technique by another mentalist, and simplifies it down in a way that makes real sense to the participants and audience.

Also, the reveals come in layers, all concealing the previous reveals in the methodology.

I have used this routine, and have enjoyed the response it receives.

Worth every penny!


Paper Folding Giveaways For Magicians

reviewed by Don Bursell (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 12 September, 2019)

Paper Folding Giveaways For MagiciansI was hoping for more modern, updated ideas than the original book had. Not much new at all.

I usually am intrigued by Knight’s ideas and additions, but not in this case. Disappointing purchase.


Introduction to Card Magic

reviewed by EndersGame Reviewer
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 11 September, 2019)

Introduction to Card MagicThis book is my top choice for beginners in card magic to start with. Mr Giobbi is arguably the best teacher in magic today, because he has a real gift in analyzing and explaining, and covers all the essentials systematically and in depth. This book originated as an introductory course in card magic, and covers all the fundamentals of card handling, plus it includes half a dozen good card tricks to get you going. There are ample illustrations, photos, and even built-in links to video clips on youtube that show the moves being taught. It consists of 150 pages of goodness that are truly outstanding in every way, and a must-have for everyone starting in card magic. Even those who have been doing card magic for years will learn a lot by working through this book systematically. It is a fantastic resource that I highly recommend getting.


Emesqua on PK

reviewed by Phil Reda
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 02 September, 2019)

Emesqua on PKVery disappointed. I am sure Mr Emesgua has great success with his material. First the material is just OK in my humble opinion. Second the booklet is poorly written. There is better material out there on metal bending - save your money.


Wand Spins

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 30 August, 2019)

Wand SpinsThis is a reasonable video, which does teach the various spins. The video quality is good, as is the sound.

Mr. Kendall is a thorough teacher and covers the processes very well. As well as explains the varying wands he uses for the spins also.

And you can learn the spins from these videos, which is what really matters.


Slam - and other pet peeves about the Chop Cup

reviewed by Tom Yates (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 30 August, 2019)

Slam - and other pet peeves about the Chop CupI am sorry to say that this was a disappointment for the money. I don't mind paying for a magician's notes when they offer something substantive about his spin on an effect. I was rather hopeful that the "pet peeves" here would be instructive, but they don't offer much that anyone who has performed the Chop Cup has wondered about--and perhaps already changed himself. The routine the author performs is presented in good detail, but there isn't much new about it. A major disappointment in the routine he offers is the initial premise of the chop cup process being a "con". I already do the Three Shell Game; I have a con routine. The Chop Cup needs to get away from the contest/challenge idea, even when the challenge is benign, as in John Mendoza's famous routine.

I also find it slightly ironic that the author dislikes the "slam", and yet uses a Don Alan cup. Don was the master of the loud slam, especially at the end of his routine with the final loads--not to take away from the quality production of the cup itself, of course.

Note: the 28-page pdf contains a number of inserted blank pages.


ESP Switch

reviewed by Michael Cook (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 19 August, 2019)

ESP SwitchVery easy effect. Simple to perform and it seems impossible. I highly recommend this.


Forget Your Mom

reviewed by Michael Cook (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 18 August, 2019)

Forget Your MomThis is a terrible effect. It's a kids party trick. The description is very misleading. Avoid at all costs.


Heads, I Win. Tails, You Lose!

reviewed by Phillip Dennis (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 17 August, 2019)

Heads, I Win. Tails, You Lose!I prefer this to Max Maven's version. I've used this many times as an impromptu effect in bars and restaurants. All you need is to either be prepared for the reveal, or just carry or borrow a sharpie.


Samuel Cox Hooker and his Rising Cards

reviewed by Anthony Couch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 11 August, 2019)

Samuel Cox Hooker and his Rising CardsI bought this book a long time ago as soon as it was released. I still love it and come back to it time to time. In fact this is one of those times. Looking for more information and came back to this 1 book to find some answers.


Mindreading Supreme

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 23 July, 2019)

Mindreading SupremeThank you for saving this Orville Meyer routine from extinction. I had never read it before but found it to be as genius as some of the other works of his that I have read. Very practical and workable.


ESP Cards with Bicycle Back Marked

reviewed by Phillip Dennis (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 22 July, 2019)

ESP Cards with Bicycle Back MarkedThese are excellent Zener cards for mentalism. Bought these since the Bicycle rider backs are perfect for use with readily available rider back gaff cards. If you have Larry Becker's World of Super-mentalism II then with these and rider back gaffs you are set to perform ESPitome described there in. Of course many other ESP card effects will use these. The markings are also very easy to read (I have progressive lenses) making ESPitome a breeze. I bought two sets (needed for ESPitome). Probably should have bought three! Best $10 I've spent in a while.


Anything You Say

reviewed by Craig Plain (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 12 July, 2019)

Anything You SayI have to disagree with previous review. I think the method is quite obvious to the audience, and I was highly disappointed by the lack of script or patter lines or any consistent structure. In description an ‘Orrible Murder is used, implying a British theme. Yet that’s it...other then the recommended deerstalker hat, there’s nothing more British mentioned. You’re left to your own when developing the “hilarious” routine. I thought this might have been a fun interactive routine and so I shelled out $10. But it was not worth it.


Anything You Say

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 09 July, 2019)

Anything You SayI love the Murder Mystery premise. It can become a short playlet on stage with much fun and audience participation. And it doesn't get more simple in method than this (without too much pace slowing procedure). However, the method will fly by most audience members with ease due to some great subtleties built into the routining. And the artwork is fun and first class too. I'm going to make this up. Thanks Chris for finding it and preserving it.


My Best

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 08 July, 2019)

My BestA great book. One that I donated to the local club years ago, and just repurchased because there was material in here I wanted to see. J.G. Thompson is one of my favorite authors, since he writes clearly and plainly.

Add in the wide mix of talent that donated to this book, and you've got a winner.


Shared Secrets

reviewed by Martin Hart (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 04 July, 2019)

Shared SecretsA superb collection of two strong 'info-gathering' methods and a number force. As a creator of methods for mentalism on television, I use many 'info-gathering' cheats, of which some carry an element of 'chance'. In 'Shared Secrets' Devin Knight clearly explains three stress-free sure-fire ways of making everything go the mentalist's way. Recommended for all those seeking that 'impossible' feel to their routines.


Magnetic Money

reviewed by Michael Cook (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 24 June, 2019)

Magnetic MoneyThis effect will never work. It’s impossible to pull off. Spend your money elsewhere. I’m not a fan of writing negative reviews but this is the worst.


Even Stephen

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 20 June, 2019)

Even StephenThank you Chris for salvaging this collection of prop bets with cards where the odds aren't anywhere near what they seem. Many were new to me, and I sure had never seen them routined together like Ken did here.

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1315 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 
© 2019 Lybrary.com