Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Reviews

Read What Others Are Saying

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1253 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 


The 59 Second Birthday Divination

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 12 July, 2018)

The 59 Second Birthday DivinationCarry in your wallet for this on the move working effect guaranteed to amaze.


XPERT (X Personality Test)

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 12 July, 2018)

XPERT (X Personality Test)Great and easy to perform if you have the right performing skills which is a must for successful magicians. This fits well in my lybrary of the section marked ''unknown mentalist'' next to 99 more of his works


1415AD

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 06 July, 2018)

1415ADThis is another nice deck stack which has been out for awhile. The UNKNOWN MENTALIST has really done a lot of thinking outside the box with this stack. Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST. I highly recommend this!!!


Fun Stacks

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 06 July, 2018)

Fun StacksI have known about this type of stack for quite awhile and it is excellent for anyone interested in learning easy stacks which appear to be in a very random order and are easy to learn. Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


XPERT (X Personality Test)

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 06 July, 2018)

XPERT (X Personality Test)This is another GREAT effect by the UNKNOWN MENTALIST. I see myself doing this (When I get the time to simply write words on the business cards) AND PRACTICE IT. The impact of this effect far exceeds the method used. And for ONE DOLLAR it is a worthwhile investment whether you use it or not. Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST! I definitely recommend this.


Optik Deck

reviewed by Simon George (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 29 June, 2018)

Optik DeckThe idea, in theory, is great. This is an easy way to memorize the number cards in a deck. However, the description is very misleading.

First, when someone looks at the deck, most of the cards are clumped together with their matching four mates. While there is no \"pattern,\" it\'s obvious and very suspicious looking. In other words, the deck looks like the cards are placed in a specific order and not random at all. The basic Si Stebbins looks more random than this. Even a quick glance at the cards and they just look wrong. I can\'t even ribbon spread through the deck in portions because most of the cards are clumped together. In other words, spreading through any six or seven cards will almost always show a four of a kind at any given part of the deck.

Second, there is no \"optic\" way of memorizing the court cards. The only method is brute memorization. The way he words it in the book is even misleading.

In most cases, the whole point of a memorized deck is for the cards to look like they are in no particular order. If I can\'t show the faces of a deck, I might as well just use new deck order because that\'s easier than trying to use this system.


Wand Spins

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 26 June, 2018)

Wand SpinsThis is a reasonable set of videos, does teach the various spins. The video quality is sufficient, as is the sound.

But, I truly wish that's he'd pre-thought out what he was going to say. Especially during the Vernon/Mora spin. Very slow going, and if you have to watch it more than once you'll know why I say that. I also wish that the historical/side notes were confined to a separate video. When I want to learn a move, that's all I want to see or hear. Especially since I'll probably be replaying it 10 or 20 times.

But you can learn the spins from these videos, which is what really matters.


Psilent Library Psychic Librarian

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 23 June, 2018)

Psilent Library Psychic LibrarianThis is another GREAT effect to perform on lay people. I knew about this effect before but the only thing stopping me from using it was I didn't quite like the original patter with the effect but the methodology used was incredible. Where else can you find an effect for this price and be able to predict the total price of the books selected AND pick up the thoughts of the title of the two books the spectators are thinking of?

Years ago I used to do CASINO ROYALE from LARRY BECKER in some of my shows and CRUISE CONTROL from LEE EARLE in other shows. These are both effects with multiple predictions also and the props look great but the price difference was great also.

All I can say is for 18 dollars you have a very nice effect which you can print up the props yourself.

Also with three different presentations you will definitely find the right presentation for you.

As with 99.9% of THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST'S material I recommend this highly.


Optik Deck

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 23 June, 2018)

Optik DeckFirst of all I only have two words to say...BUY THIS. (Especially while it's at this price).

As I said before I'm very familiar with deck stacks but I believe this is very similar to other stacks I have used before such as THE SIX HOUR MEMORIZED DECK by MARTIN JOYLE. The deck will definitely seem in a random order to the spectator.

I'm now in a three way tie as to my favorite stack...KARMA DECK, SLOKA DECK, or OPTIK DECK. These are ALL explosive deck stacks. You definitely have dynamic methods here that can be used with about ANY card effect you want to use!

If you haven't guessed this you're not psychic. I definitely recommend this!!!!!


The Gaff Factory - A comprehensive dry-mounting tutorial

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 12 June, 2018)

The Gaff Factory - A comprehensive dry-mounting tutorialThis book is good. Very good. He gives a clear and thorough explanation of joining cards using dry mount materials. And the method works.

I have not tried everything in his book, as I'm just starting. But I have made double backers and double facers with little effort. A split facer took 1 try.

And because dry mount is used, the cards have the correct feel to them and they coalesce into the deck unlike the rubber cement versions I've built in the past.

I do NOT use his exact method of splitting the cards, nor do I use anyone else's exact method. I think splitting cards is somewhat idiosyncratic, so it might help if you've seen several other tutorials on splitting cards to give you alternative ideas.

But all in all, good book. And if I graduate to the more complicated builds - next up, the Hofzinser card - well, then it's a great book.


Optik Deck

reviewed by Lucas Carlson (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 11 June, 2018)

Optik DeckOptik Deck is legitimately awesome. Within 10 minutes, I have been able to commit it to memory, every single card. My previous favorite memorized stack was The Solution by Atlas Brookings, but that stack had 6 or 7 cards that didn't fit into the method and had to be committed to rote memory. This one works beautifully for every card in the deck. A+


P.A.T.H.S.

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 10 June, 2018)

P.A.T.H.S.This EBOOK is incredible. You also need his ORIGINS EBOOK also! What I really like about this EBOOK is that it gave me a broader understanding of how to construct a BRANCHING Anagram. I am very familiar with PROGRESSIVE Anagrams. I really like all the material in this EBOOK and right now I am thinking mostly of all the material under PATH I, PATH II, ANAGRAM ARCHITECTURE with the ASTROLOGY ANAGRAM and TRIANGULATION 2.0 FEMALE and TRIANGULATION 2.0 MALE.

I think I'm least interested in ALPHAGRAM because it looks like heady stuff to me but I'm sure I could do it after studying it quite a bit.

PATHS IV and V would also take some thinking to do but the TRUTH/LIAR routine looks very interesting.

This material combined with ORIGINS will definitely give you some believable material.

I really don't care how a mentalist performs a BA/PA as long as he really studies all the material out there and focuses on presentation. Also a performer can use any method that he wants. I do multiple methods myself and if questioned on a change of methodology I simply say "Different people think different ways. That is why I pick things up differently."

I have a word list in my wallet for a PA effect. The effect is from THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST'S WORLDS WITHIN WORDS EBOOK. I simply have a spectator choose a word that he can spell in his mind and then take the paper back in place it in my wallet. Then I simply reveal it by using a PA. But now I'm probably going to actually change this to a BA because it is easier in my opinion to use this effect with a BA because you don't have many letters to ask to know the thought of word. But it is a nice extra effect to have with you along with doing other BA/PA'S.

I also am constructing my own word list on a flash drive from various sources so I can make PA lists about anytime that I need to. For example using three different word lists with three different spectators would be amazing.

Again, Matt Mello's thinking on this subject is AMAZING. I recommend his PA EBOOKS very highly!!!

Well done my friend. Please put out more PA/BA EBOOKS in the future.


That's Impossible!

reviewed by Enrico Varella
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 27 May, 2018)

That's Impossible!Before the Internet age, when our audience exclaimed 'That's Impossible!', it was music to our ears. Indeed, it still is an assuring response, when today's jaded and informed audience (raised on a plethora of magic performances and exposes), utter this simple exclamation. To astonish and amaze the spectator, the classical plots remain, yet, undaunted by time and technology. These are clearly designed effects with a direct route from Method to Effect, with clever integration of built-in Misdirection. Each of these four gemstones in this small book, can help us cast illumination and elucidation on our individual sense of purpose in magic. 'That's Impossible' nudged me to reconsider the in-the-hands impact of a simple translocation. The finish of this trick tempted me to do Francis Carlyle's 'Homing Card' trick. 'Changes' is an 'Interchange' effect, done naturally and deliberately (with neatness and precision) before the big finish. One would be incomplete as a close-up worker without a strong 'red-black' separation in 'Ultimate Oil & Water'. The bonus effect by J.K. Hartman emphasises why acts of impossibility can be distilled into simplicity and boldness of moves. Professional magician and prolific writer, Paul Lelekis has once again written and compiled four powerful card effects from his repertoire. Learn these, rehearse these as scripted and choreographed, and await those lovely words 'That's Impossible!'


Foam Kangaroo Abs

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 26 May, 2018)

Foam Kangaroo AbsI couldn't agree more than what Christian Fisanick has to say about this EBOOK. Also I agree to make sure you buy THE PRODIGAL by ATLAS BROOKINGS first to make sure you get a very good understanding how the BA/PA system works and a detailed understanding of presentation. In my opinion also buy the Matt Mello books and THE UNKNOWN MENTALISTS books on this subject among others. You will have everything from traditional to very unusual approaches. I need to buy one more MATT MELLO EBOOK PATHS to complete my collection!

I'm crazy but imagine doing this: I plan to do this close up. I will use the effects CONTINENTS and MIDWESTERN STATES out of this EBOOK and combine this with COUNTRY CONUNDRUM out of ATLAS BROOKINGS THE PRODIGAL EBOOK. This way I can divine a continent the spectator is thinking of, a country a spectator is thinking of, AND a Midwest state and capital a spectator is thinking of. Also by the way, I have a list of words that I use to test a spectators psychic ability in my wallet based on the PA principle. If the spectator doesn't believe I can walk on water after this I give up.

Of course, If my brain doesn't turn to mush with this I'll even learn more BA'S/PA'S in the future.

I hope all these talented people come up with MORE BA/PA EBOOKS in the future. I can't wait to add them to my library!

Well done my friend. I give this material my highest recommendation. If someone doesn't buy this they lose!!!


That's Impossible!

reviewed by Christopher Weber
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 24 May, 2018)

That's Impossible!That’s Impossible!! By Paul Lelekis is another time-tested collection of awesome card tricks that you’ll find both a pleasure to learn and entertaining to your audience. These are old classics that Paul has reworked and updated for the modern audience. Read Pauls’ intro and you’ll learn why it’s so important to know and honor the great magicians and their wonderful effects from the past. It’s like the musician who’s new to jazz. He must learn all about Duke Ellington, Charlie Parker, Louie Armstrong and the great tunes they made famous. I loved working on “That’s Impossible” in particular. So cool that you’re set up for a card to pocket trick at the end…very clever! An awesome working of “Oil and Water” a neat transposition effect and an ingenious sandwich effect all together is one handy e-book. The workings are all streamlined and written up in Pauls’ clear, easy to grasp style. Includes three video clips to help you along the way learning some beautiful controls. So what are you waiting for? Get this book, grab a deck of cards and start having fun!


That's Impossible!

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 24 May, 2018)

That's Impossible!Paul knows what magicians like. They love effects that amaze the public.. and fool fellow magicians. The former is available in many magic books. The latter is available right here. I recommend THAT'S IMPOSSIBLE to my readers and to my magic buddies. You can't beat the cost.. at only two dollars per effect for professionally scripted classics. Get it...


That's Impossible!

reviewed by Roy Eidem
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 22 May, 2018)

That's Impossible!Paul is a full time working magician & knows what plays for the working performer. If you are a lover of card magic, these are some direct magical effects you will use & even fool your magic friends.


Magic Handbook (Science and Mechanics)

reviewed by Michael Lyth
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 16 May, 2018)

Magic Handbook (Science and Mechanics)I have a physical original copy in my working library it is is like the masked magician in paper back or a early Patrick Page Big Book of Magic secrets are old but well worth the read for beginners as is the Patrick Page book you just have to adapt to today's market.


Arrow Through Bottle and Coin

reviewed by Péter Ágoston
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 11 May, 2018)

Arrow Through Bottle and CoinThe tutorial is great, covers everything, easy to follow. I think this is a great deal for this price!


Tarot Magic

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 28 April, 2018)

Tarot MagicI happen to be very impressed with this material on Tarot cards.

First of all the book has all sorts of valuable information about aging Tarot cards and extensive notes on other EXTREMELY VALUABLE TAROT CARD BOOKS AND COLD READING.

As far as I'm concerned if you at least try to get the material listed on Tarot Cards and cold reading along with Bascom Jones Magick Manuscript and Lee Earle's Syzygy Manuscript. Some of these may be a bit hard to get your hands on but well worth it if you can.

The only thing I really didn't care about is using marked Tarot cards for a lot of the effects. However, having said that there are some easy forces to use and even Si Stebbins stack using Tarot cards.

My opinion is that if you own this material, and buying other material suggested in the manuscript you will have DYNAMITE Tarot card presentations.

I recommend this very highly.

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1253 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 
07/16/2018
© 2018 Lybrary.com