Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Balasubramanian Chandran

Read What Balasubramanian Chandran Is Saying

14 ★★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Pages:  1 


Kolossal Kisser

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 23 October, 2016)

Kolossal KisserThe core method here is a brilliant advancement over the Kolossal Killer idea of Kenton Knepper. If you like Kolossal Killer method, you will like this too. If you do not like Killer, then you will definitely like this a lot. I believe, it is conventional thinking like this that truly pushes our art to new heights.

The ouija board presentation coupled with the business card version will be the one I will be performing. In my opinion is is a very powerful combo. The biggest take away for me, unlike in Kenton's Killer, you do not need a wallet - just a single mini envelope in your pocket is all you carry.

Further, applying this unique principle to year of birth theme given in the bonus routine is simply fantastic. The pseudo climax where you apparently miss followed by the actual climax creates a stunning impact. For me this was an extraordinary buy. No wonder this is topping the hotlist right now.


Karma Kosmic Kalender

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 19 October, 2016)

Karma Kosmic KalenderI like this. Already prepared my diary - took about 45 mins. Packs multiple punches. What I like most is flexibility - great for both stage n close up. For stage a multi phase act with about 7-8 audience members is given. Builds up nicely to a big climax. And close up also can be done for 2 or 3 persons. Best part is there is only one diary and that too fully examinable (not that anyone would want to examine). Although knowing any stack can be an advantage from presentation angle, an easy method included even if you don't know any stack. In fact, after a first read, a found that a stack is not needed at all and any random sequence of cards can be used.

Any type of diary/date book can be used. The combo of methods is clean and self working, well almost.

Importantly, the presentation and theme given is interesting, clever and novel - blends well for the routine and methods. Like my earlier purchases of this author, happy with this one too.


Signature

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 13 June, 2016)

SignatureOf all the similar methods so far on star sign reveals, I like this the best. It can be done impromptu face to face or over the phone. The 'work' is greatly reduced. There is an extra reveal, which is a nice extra benefit. Essentially a short-cut using a clever idea. Theme and scripting provided are excellent. Tried a few times. Works like a charm and elicits amazement. A useful addition to your star sign toolbox.


Karma Deck Psyclical

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 27 May, 2016)

Karma Deck PsyclicalStars for rating may get exhausted but the value of Karma Deck seems to be inexhaustible. Psyclical is one more gem in the Karma Deck series. A super cool and easy method combined with some powerful routines makes this an invaluable offering for a stack magician. I could get the method in just a few minutes - just a matter of running it over in my mind a couple of times and that's it. I am happy to be witnessing the fantastic blooming of this extraordinary Karma Deck series. No stack magic enthusiast or practitioner can afford to miss this.


Kommando Kard

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 04 May, 2016)

Kommando KardIs there no end to the unconventional thinking of the Unknown Mentalist? Once again, like Karma Deck itself, this idea of Kommando Kard is an unbelievable twist in the field of stack magic. A truly great idea of performing stack magic and card mentalism even without a deck of cards. I think this will start a new genre of stack magic and even card mentalism. Amazing range of 15 killer routines with just one Kommando Kard in your pocket. This is mind boggling. Excellent buy.


Karma Deck Pro

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 04 May, 2016)

Karma Deck ProFor almost a year now, Karma Deck has been my 'go to' stack. Fantastic principle. Now Karma Deck Pro adds more strength to an already great stack. Powerful variations which make the stack so random. Yet retaining the simplicity and ease of use which are fundamental strengths of the Karma Deck. The suit systems are killer. Even a kid can pick them up easily. Very flexible. A wide range of 9 great routines. Actually you can make an entire card act out of this 11 ebook bundle. The psychology of stack magic is very well explained. One of my top purchases in terms of value and quality.


6 Special Stebbins Stacks in 60 Startling Seconds

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 16 February, 2016)

6 Special Stebbins Stacks in 60 Startling SecondsThis is almost revolutionary. It changes everything about the good old stebbins stack. The age old theory that professionals avoid si stebbins due to its inherent weaknesses, now goes for a big toss. This 8-in-1 discovery is a game changer. I can now intuitively SEE all 8 stacks, yes it is 8 and not just 6. And after seeing this terrific suit system and how it plays for all the stacks, you will never go back to the red/black pattern of chased or shocked etc.


Klear Fate

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 30 December, 2015)

Klear FateI have always enjoyed the author's creative thinking process. Klear Fate is not just a routine but a very versatile and cool tool which can be used in multiple routines. I commend the author on his 25th release and a good gesture by gifting his readers for $1. A couple of my favorites are KARMA DECK and PSYCONTEXT.


Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 13 December, 2015)

Brain KnewmerologyThis review is accompanied by a sense of achievement.

The author has given 5 alternative routines along with the basic routine. All of them weirdly mystical themes.

I thought of trying 2-3 different themes with 2-3 sets of participants, but simultaneously. When I tried on 3 couples parallely, it played so well, the gasps said everything.

So many alternatives, so much flexibility. Highly recommended.


Kube Rishi

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 26 November, 2015)

Kube RishiSo far, I was aware of Rubik cube magic by some great names and have always liked it. But now this approach to doing solid mentalism with a Rubik cube is very novel and refreshing. The routines are surely meant for the worker. The scripting and the themes have an air of mystique about them. The audience will get inexplicably drawn into the performer’s web, almost as if some spell has been cast.


Amazers with Karma Deck

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015)

Amazers with Karma DeckThis is a nice collection. The routines are not only easy and self working but very highly entertaining and baffling. I especially enjoyed performing Tryst & Twist. In my opinion, this set of routines also brings out the true potential of the Karma Deck. It was mind boggling to note that the Karma Deck is full of very special hidden principles and these routines have exploited these principles with full impact. I have also enjoyed the mentalism slant of the routines.


Square Skills

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015)

Square SkillsThis is stuffed and crammed with so many ideas and so many routines that I think multiple complete acts can be created with just this material. Simply carry the MAD paper in your pocket and you are ready to do a complete act anytime, anywhere. Actually this could have been released in 2 or 3 volumes. Excellent value.


Sloka Deck

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 22 October, 2015)

Sloka DeckThe Sloka Deck principle is so simple and clever that it immediately catches onto you. It is so addictive. Once you read about it you simply cannot stop remembering it or knowing it. There is nothing to learn or spend hours memorizing. You read it, you get it. Just like that. Wow !


Some Total 2.0: Simplified

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 11 October, 2015)

Some Total 2.0: SimplifiedI am a big fan of Larry's Some Total... And later I was using another variation of Greg Arce till date..

Just read Some Total Redefined by AK.

Really, re-defined for the modern era... It has great potential that could floor your audience just about anywhere. And definitely will fool magicians too, even those who think they know the method.

Purchase this book and read it, then re-read it. You will get something new which will be fit to you even if you are performing mentalism or mental magic.

Truthfully, I thank AK for not keeping this one to himself, yet he might have kept this one to himself and made a great reputation off of it.

The author had well explained each and every thing, so that even if you are new to this plot, u won't go wrong.

My only major issue is the price. I think this is slightly UNDERpriced.

If you are into mentalism or mental magic, I would recommend you make the investment in this new book that I hope will become a modern classic.

I loved it...well worth the money! Looking forward more ideas from the author int the future

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Pages:  1 
Monday 17 June, 2019
© 2019 Lybrary.com