Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Reviews

Read What Troy Murphie Is Saying

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Pages:  1 


Mystery of the Gyrating Tables

reviewed by Troy Murphie (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 16 July, 2017)

Mystery of the Gyrating TablesThere are more indepth descriptions of Table Tipping on the market; for example 'Come Good Spirits' by Eddie Joseph holds an excellent treatise. Other fine methods are included in 'How to Make a Ghost Walk' by Dunninger. This e-book 'Mystery of the Gyrating Tables' leaves much to be desired in comparison with the aforementioned titles.


Bell

reviewed by Troy Murphie
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 05 July, 2017)

BellFriendly Warning: The actual method used is not the same as Dee's 'Vimeo' Spirit Bell performance. Product description is very deceptive. Not happy.


Pickpocket Stunts

reviewed by Troy Murphie
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 01 July, 2016)

Pickpocket StuntsSave you dough. Terrible would be a subtle review.


Tricks with Magnets

reviewed by Troy Murphie (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 30 June, 2016)

Tricks with MagnetsNice original version of the Chinese Sticks in this e-book. Also an interesting idea with the 3 Shell Game.


Floating Ball Magic

reviewed by Troy Murphie
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 30 June, 2016)

Floating Ball MagicIf you perform Zombie you may find some useful variations in this book. Most of the effects use that secret gimmick for the motive force. Not what I was expecting from the sales blurb so I must say I am disappointed with this purchase.


Flea Circus

reviewed by Troy Murphie (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 21 May, 2015)

Flea CircusWell worth the admission price!! Some useful ideas for the aspiring Flea Circus entrepreneur.


Gobbledygook

reviewed by Troy Murphie
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2015)

GobbledygookThis second and much improved edition of my e-book Gobbledygook, released 6th May, has been given an entire makeover and now includes...

Comedy Publicity - A simple way to add comedy to your website. The Bucket - A fantastic piece of comedy business for your kid show, and all you need are two volunteers and a bucket. A Comedy Funnel Tip - I show you my fail-safe method of covering the air hole on this great prop. Comedy Props - A selection of easy to build comedy props. (Remote Control Car, Tennis Elbow, Ringing Ears, Ear Plugs, Dog Eared Pages, Letter from Santa, Male Box, Walking Stick) Animated Walking Stick - A routine utilising my 'Walking Stick comedy prop' and a third hand gimmick. Gags - A selection of my favourite sight gags. (Lolly Bag Gag, Fast Asleep Gag, Paper to Confetti Gag, Flying Saucer gag, Cutting a Lady in Half Gag, Card Trick gag)

This is professional material at a bargain price!


Gobbledygook

reviewed by Troy Murphie
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 26 January, 2015)

GobbledygookThe One Star review in my opinion is ‘weak judgment’. Book was released on the 1st January, negative review placed on the 2nd. From this it’s clear the reviewer didn’t have the decency to trial my ideas before an audience before commenting. I have successfully used these clownish ideas for years in my kid’s shows. To prove they work, I have even included video clips with this E-book showing some of the material performed before a live audience. At the end of the day everything depends on the ability of the performer to successfully get things across. What’s Gold in one person’s hand is Tin in another’s.


What I Learned From Making Way Over 250,000 Fun Balloon Creations

reviewed by Troy Murphie (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 07 July, 2012)

What I Learned From Making Way Over 250,000 Fun Balloon CreationsThis ebook does contain some very helpful information from a sincere working professional. Only gripe I have is that it could have been published on a lot less pages if the font was smaller. You'll know what I mean when you purchase it. This ebook is not just for the balloon worker. I found some useful tips that will enhance my style of entertaining children in general. Thankyou Topper!

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Pages:  1 
11/18/2017
© 2017 Lybrary.com