Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Amado Narvaez

Reviews: Read What Amado Narvaez Is Saying

11 ★★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)


Wildcard Miracles

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 18 May, 2024)

Wildcard MiraclesThis book is a wonderful history of a packet card trick that took the magic world by storm in I think the 1960's. It found its way into the repertoires of many magicians--including the legendary Channing Pollock.


Famous Magic Secrets

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 18 January, 2024)

Famous Magic SecretsI first read this book in the 1960's when I found it at my local public library under the title "Everybody's Book of Magic". It whet my appetite for more magic books that focused on the history of magic as a performing art rather than teaching magic tricks. I read and re-read it and was very happy to find this pdf version.


Gen Grant's Manual of Magic

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 19 April, 2023)

Gen Grant's Manual of MagicLike all of Grant's magic, there are some gems here!


Dovetail Deceptions

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 19 April, 2023)

Dovetail DeceptionsA great introduction to dove magic.


Das Wunderbuch der Zauberkunst

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 09 May, 2022)

Das Wunderbuch der ZauberkunstI had read the English translation of this book when I first got started in magic, and I always wondered how the original book compared with the translation. The text is printed in an old style typeface called Fraktur which would be difficult for some people to read, but I had learned to read Fraktur when I was a high school German student.


Corporate Presentations

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 09 May, 2022)

Corporate PresentationsA fascinating book - especially for the BINGO effect!


Cards to Card Case

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 09 May, 2022)

Cards to Card CaseLike all of Tommy Wonder's work, this video was amazing!


Card Fanning

Overall customer rating: ★★★

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 09 May, 2022)

Card FanningCard fanning has been one of my primary interests ever since I started studying the art. Although Lewis Ganson's book and Goodlette Dodson's book are more detailed, this book fascinated me as a historical document.


A Comparison of the Gravatt and Hugard Encyclopedias of Card Magic

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 09 May, 2022)

A Comparison of the Gravatt and Hugard Encyclopedias of Card MagicI have always been curious about the two editions of Glenn Gravatt's book, and this treatise satisfied that curiosity completely.


Abbott Magic Catalog #18 1969

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 12 February, 2022)

Abbott Magic Catalog #18 1969This PDF brought back a lot of great memories of perusing the hard copies when I worked at a Earl Edwards's Magic shop in Norfolk, Virginia. It's great to have it in PDF now.


Potter & Potter #28

Overall customer rating: ★★★

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 12 February, 2022)

Potter & Potter #28I enjoy paging through this catalog over and over--reading about a few of the items that are also in my own collection, and wishing I had some of the items that are not in my collection.

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)