Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Prof Max

Read What Prof Max Is Saying

9 ★★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Pages:  1 


Wallet Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 03 March, 2016)

Wallet Brain KnewmerologyWallet BK is yet another example of creative innovation. This series has seen an extremely thorough and practical treatment of a simple math principle - which now looks like a multi-purpose Swiss army knife. I heartily commend the author on building an edifice out of practically nothing. This and Coin'cidence will now be the top 2 effects out of my wallet.


Karma Deck

reviewed by Prof Max
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 24 January, 2016)

Karma DeckRight now my excitement is sort of overflowing.

The author shared with me a mega routine with Karma Deck which uses over 200 different playing cards.

I got a chance to perform this recently at my college annual day celebrations (I teach undergrads).

And what a devastating impact it created !!! Thank you, U n Me, for giving the Karma Deck to the community.

For me, Karma Deck is 'THE' benchmark of stack magic in the past half century, at least.


Sensory Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 13 January, 2016)

Sensory Brain KnewmerologyFrom a math puzzle by Martin Gardner to a killer mentalism effect by Unknown Mentalist, I think this terrific routine had a very interesting journey so far.

This is a gem of a mind reading act.

The methods are well disguised. The triple impact/payoff idea is fantastic.

The list by itself and its built in self working nature are truly mind boggling. Highly recommended.


Advanced Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 11 December, 2015)

Advanced Brain KnewmerologyI like this routine. So exquisitely crafted ! A true mentalist's delight. The first participant has a free choice of 14 precious stones. The second participant has a free choice of weekdays or colors.

And you can nail both their thoughts so dramatically. This theme is as mystic as one of the alternative themes in Brain Knewmerology where you nail their thoughts related to elements and planets. But here the choices get impossibly doubled.


Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2015)

Brain KnewmerologyA mature review is in order, I think. First up, I have read and understood both these books thoroughly. For the past 20 years I have been teaching undergrads and also performing magic & mentalism mostly for educational institutions.

When this was first released last month, I remember the price was $3. But by the time I got around to getting it, it got doubled to $6. So I went ahead and got Advanced Brain Knewmerology too for $3 while I still could. And on I am happy to say they are worth every penny I spent, if not more.

Although the author credits Martin Gardner for the origin of the basic idea, the extraordinary presentation given here which couches the math into a mystical theme elevates this to a whole new level.

Let me throw a little more light on the process itself without tipping too much. This routine is performed on 2 participants and NOT 1. Performer does not ask 'her' to declare ANYTHING. It is the 2nd participant who declares his final result. And you still reveal her thought - there is a beautiful "logical disconnect" if you understand what I mean.

And these days, you ask someone to add 2 & 3, they would pull out the calculator on their mobile phone anyways. You hardly find anyone doing math 'in their head' anymore.

The author has clearly mentioned "announcing" and "non-announcing" methods in these books. And as far as Advanced Brain Knewmerology is concerned, it is far more stunning and mind boggling.

Overall, a brilliant routine, I feel. Although it needs presentation skills and some basic audience management skills but these cannot be taught off the shelf.


Bag-O-Trix

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 08 December, 2015)

Bag-O-TrixI am discovering some gems here. And I have hardly crossed about 40 pages out of the 400 or so. Great value for money.


Kube Rishi

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 26 November, 2015)

Kube RishiIf my memory serves me right, this is the first time ever that the unique features of a 3x3 Rubik Cube have been exploited in such depth for doing some great mentalism routines. I tried a couple of these on a few of my students (teenagers) and it just blew them away. These youngsters are very much aware of the billions of possibilities on a Rubik Cube and this fact further heightens the impact. Kube Rishi is like a lifetime of returns for a one time investment. The esoteric theme of life, destiny and destinations elevates the overall flavor of the routines. Of course, this is not a typical Rubik Cube magic act where the focus is on the cube all the time and what is being done with the cube. The big plus here is that the entire audience focus is on the performer and his 'special' abilities and the cube is reduced to a mere tool. Also the fact that the performer does not have to keep on fiddling with the cube and the cube itself is with the audience most of the time is the killer feature.


The Unknown Silence

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2015)

The Unknown SilenceI was very excited and wanted to try it as soon as I read it. The next day I ‘let this loose’ on a couple of my students simultaneously (I teach undergrads). And the same night both these students called me within a span of about an hour of each other. Their reactions on phone were almost hyper. The news must have spread quite fast in the class because the next day I could sense clearly the undercurrent of uneasiness among the students. I am so pleased to have this routine.


Square Skills

reviewed by Prof Max
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2015)

Square SkillsA long buried treasure has now been discovered, unearthed, reconstructed, redecorated and unleashed onto the hapless audiences. Huge range of principles and routines. Highly satisfying. I appreciate the author for a great release.

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Pages:  1 
© 2019 Lybrary.com