Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Chris Cross

Read What Chris Cross Is Saying

8 ★★★★★ reviews
1 ★★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Pages:  1 


The Grow Devils Principle

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 23 January, 2017)

The Grow Devils PrincipleThis is f****** genius!! Wonder why no one thought this up earlier. The basic concept is mind boggling. Add a bit of presentation and you are home. I stunned a group yesterday with the US Presidents, thrice in a row. Great stuff.


Enthusiastic Magic

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 23 January, 2017)

Enthusiastic MagicSome cool routines in this one. The card force by Lewis Duff is very interesting. And the dictionary routine is superb. The little effort is really worth it.


Cardially Yours

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 23 January, 2017)

Cardially YoursThis is a great collection by 'The Dean'. I especially liked the cards across method a lot. Some good gems in here.


Karma Kosmic Kalender

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 12 October, 2016)

Karma Kosmic KalenderFor many many years now (after performing it over a 100 times), I had always held Bob Cassidy's chronologue as a benchmark in diary effects - and for good reason.

But now for me Karma Kosmic Kalendar will be the new benchmark in diary effects. That's saying a lot. Because it is that good. This will now replace Chronologue both in my jacket pocket and in my act - both stage n close up. Need I say anything more? That pretty much sums up my review, I guess.


Oracle

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 03 July, 2016)

OracleSome good ideas can be picked up. Few routines seem dated - need to be reworked for modern times. The illustrations are hand drawn and not very clear. Some of the chemical magic explained looks good even today. A couple of main props suggested do not exist now and are not relevant. Overall a mixed bag.


THE: The Hand Experiments

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 03 July, 2016)

THE: The Hand ExperimentsSome cool quickies in here. The principle of 'Enhanced Multiple Outs' holds tremendous potential can be applied in multiple tricks. I fell in love with the 'third finger' routine - great thinking - alone worth more than asking price. A simple premise treated with clever handlings. So the whole is much bigger than the parts add up. Bills, coins, business cards is all you need. A range of themes - from spec as mind reader to predictions. Very much recommended.


Businessassins

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 22 May, 2016)

BusinessassinsWhen someone like Paul Hallas gives a great review, there will be nothing more for me to add except that I too love these unusual ideas and routines. I got this a few weeks back and could perform each of the 3 routines over a dozen times, so far and got great reactions. My favs are Telepathy Test and Lucky Fingerprint, although I feel Digital Destiny is an absolutely new principle and holds a lot of potential. The best part of the routine construction here is that the 'effect' happens many hours or even days after I hand over my business card and many times it happened remotely over phone. That's a killer feature. Looking forward to getting Businessassins 2 as soon as possible. This is a great buy, highly recommended.


Elemental

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 22 May, 2016)

ElementalThe original fantastic classic principle was unfortunately reduced to a toy. But in Elemental it gets resurrected as a powerful mind reading tool. The author has given a clever new direction to the way this can be performed. The attention to detail is very deep. An enormous load of highly useful information is made available. The ideas behind the printable props are marvellous. I got this a while ago and could perform this many times so far. Easy to carry, very easy to perform and always gets stunned reactions. Apart from the main trick, there are couple of other tricks like day for date and magic square etc which are really cool. I am enjoying performing this. Strongly recommended.


The Unswami

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 16 February, 2016)

The UnswamiHow on earth can anyone come up with absolute stunners like these? Only a devious mind can create these unheard of usage of old classic tools. I heartily appreciate the author for his highly inspired thinking. A bigger name tag would have priced this at least 3 times higher. A big thumbs up!

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Pages:  1 
Saturday 25 May, 2019
© 2019 Lybrary.com