Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Dave Arch

Read What Dave Arch Is Saying

10 ★★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Pages:  1 


Mindreading Supreme

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 23 July, 2019)

Mindreading SupremeThank you for saving this Orville Meyer routine from extinction. I had never read it before but found it to be as genius as some of the other works of his that I have read. Very practical and workable.


Anything You Say

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 09 July, 2019)

Anything You SayI love the Murder Mystery premise. It can become a short playlet on stage with much fun and audience participation. And it doesn't get more simple in method than this (without too much pace slowing procedure). However, the method will fly by most audience members with ease due to some great subtleties built into the routining. And the artwork is fun and first class too. I'm going to make this up. Thanks Chris for finding it and preserving it.


Even Stephen

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 20 June, 2019)

Even StephenThank you Chris for salvaging this collection of prop bets with cards where the odds aren't anywhere near what they seem. Many were new to me, and I sure had never seen them routined together like Ken did here.


Top Secret

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 23 April, 2019)

Top SecretA most excellent method(s) for the headline prediction. I have used the method(s) described to great effect but never knew of their origination. My preference is the USA Today for it's colorful appearance, its brand, and the fact that it's daily. Those who read this will understand the benefits of all three of those qualities. Highly recommended.


Scripted #25: Hofzinser Card

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 19 March, 2019)

Scripted #25: Hofzinser CardLarry's done it. As intriguing as the Hofzinser card might be, the on-going question has consistently been "What do you do with it." I like how someone said it, "When the method is more interesting than the effect, build on the method." That's exactly what Larry has done here in an admirable manner. If you have a Hofzinser card laying around in a drawer entertaining no one, I encourage you to download this now.


Scripted #6: Lie Detector with 4 Objects

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 12 February, 2019)

Scripted #6: Lie Detector with 4 ObjectsFour items with three spectators I believe puts this Liar/Truthteller routine in a class by itself let alone the fact that Mr. Brodahl gives you a solid premise for why a magician would even care about being able to tell a lie from the truth. If you've read any of his other offerings, you know that the author's attention to detail is second to none. This is no exception. And as I get older, I appreciate more and more that he also figured out a way to minimize any memory work. Thank you Larry.


Blistr

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 07 January, 2019)

BlistrThe bump created by this ingenious device is truly invisible to my eyes and yet easily felt by my fingertip. Thank you, Chris, for providing a device in which I can place much confidence that my audience will not discover the secret no matter how much they handle the deck.


Scripted #4: The 21 Card Trick

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 09 July, 2016)

Scripted #4: The 21 Card TrickWho can make the 21 Card Trick entertaining? Larry Brodahl and does in his Scripted #4 manuscript. In addition, I found several of his script ideas immediately applicable to other routines I currently perform. The greatest mystery of all is why it's free. Some very fresh thinking.


The Funniest Three Card Monte in the World

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 11 November, 2015)

The Funniest Three Card Monte in the WorldObviously this routine has been honed through years of performance to its essential essence - making it a keeper as far as I am concerned. I hope he publishes more from his working repertoire. I like his direct and entertaining style.


Getting Ambitious With Color Monte

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 02 July, 2014)

Getting Ambitious With Color MonteI too have been fascinated by Color Monte but never comfortable with the store bought cards. It is obvious in reading that the thoughts in this book were thirty years in the making honed through hundreds of performances. Performed now with just ordinary cards, I particularly enjoy the fact that the entire routine can be performed standing without a table in sight. Based on the excellent routining, the audience is bound to give you way more credit for your skill than you deserve. I agree with what the author says though . . . only if you don't rush it. There are way too many magical moments to race through the routine and not allow the audience the opportunity to savor every surprise. Thank you Steve.

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Pages:  1 
© 2019 Lybrary.com