Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Michael Lyth

Read What Michael Lyth Is Saying

96 ★★★★★ reviews
1 ★★★★★ reviews
Displaying 21 to 40 (of 97 reviews) Pages: <   1  2  3  4  5  > 


Pskycards

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 20 December, 2016)

PskycardsConstructive Criticism is I found it difficult to copy the art work, but not deterred, I did my own, so I could work as soon as I print from art work. Nice effect worth the work.


The Dalton Boys Card Trick

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 December, 2016)

The Dalton Boys Card TrickHad the deck read the instructions practised and practised again happy performed nice effect/routine get that deck out of the draw /cupboard and give your friends a show


Mostly Perfect / Perfectly Possible: Combo

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 December, 2016)

Mostly Perfect / Perfectly Possible: ComboExcellent method and well thought out - recommended.


Understanding and Using Gilbreath Principle

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 29 November, 2016)

Understanding and Using Gilbreath PrincipleGilbreath Principle is always worth reading if you can find a copy of mental card miracles by Nick Trost a Micky Hades Publication find within a routine called Dr Rhine outdone where Gilbreath principle is used. Norman Gilbreath's Principle was first mentioned in the July issue of the Linking Ring 1958. I was born on August the 6th the following year. (Nothing to do with the principle but I do love Maths and the odd birthday card would be truly amazing from any Magician reading this L.O.L ) As to this eBook I would highly recommend for contents and value for money and not to be missed. I would recommend researching all you can find for this principle as I feel it should not be missed by the Magical performer.


Worlds Within Words

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 29 November, 2016)

Worlds Within Wordsstill one of the newest mentalists on the magic seen stimulating and creating new ideas, always worth reading and putting practice and performance time to each of his informative works.only one Question I ask does he ever sleep?


Skullptor

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 27 November, 2016)

SkullptorI need a quality wallet to hold/store this along with Zodiak Gods, and Pocket Minds by Unknown Mentalist 5 MIND BLOWING EFFECTS. ONE SINGLE CARD. One mans work may stimulate many a old mind but no need to start a cult with this effect just proper presentation after long dedicated practice time as deserved by all magical creations. Present at appropriate moment and wait for the response with these three cards a routine's to suit most occasions can be worked to entertain any vary responsive audience.


Beginnings

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 27 November, 2016)

BeginningsI strongly encourage to read digest practice take on board the advice and put your own slant on its contents to suit your personal style of presentation well worth the money


Osmosis III

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 01 November, 2016)

Osmosis IIIThis only deserves praise to its author for providing sound workable ideas with not to much jargon and always credit where credit due to past/present performers like the rest of his work practical usable and importantly beneficial to its readers with rewarding results in there performances. I got this before mentioned in the next roadshow magazine by Rick Carruth (Magic Tips and Tricks: Rick Carruth) as he too loves all Paul's work and will give a much better in depth revue I am too busy with stick man fighting dragons


Memory Extraction

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 01 November, 2016)

Memory Extractioncombined with the spring puzzle (old effect but still workable with today's audience) you gain extra spectator response with this excellent idea by the author.

Effect:

A ring is locked onto the padlock with ring on it is locked on a spring. A spectator is asked to remove the ring from the spring, but cannot do so.

Secret:

To remove the padlock from the spring, bring it to the center of the spring. Now twist the ring of the padlock against the two wires on the spring so the padlock turns 180 degrees in the opposite direction past the wires on the spring. You can lift the closed padlock up and easily slide it up and off the spring.

(To lock the ring/padlock back on the spring, simply place it over the middle of the spring and twist 180 degrees against the wires on the spring.) follow with the author's fine routine with fine results


Showcase Magic

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 25 October, 2016)

Showcase MagicOut of this world need i say more my business card is under the glass


Soft Spot: Signed Corner in Glass Bottle

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 25 October, 2016)

Soft Spot: Signed Corner in Glass BottleSoft Spot: Signed Corner in Glass Bottle

Ralf Rudolph (Fairmagic) vary clear instructions for construction of gimmick and performing tips and hits value for money 100% This is one not to be missed as it has endless possibilities only restricted by ones own creative mind.

A thought for a idea is a paper printed butterfly who's wing is damaged ( part of story/patter )the damaged butterfly is placed into the bottle its broken wing signed and is seen to melt through the glass as original authors presentation where it is left to heal. Just a thought in process


Kolossal Kicker

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 24 October, 2016)

Kolossal KickerAll Magic effect's new and old will never ever be suitable to meet every ones taste and skill in the magic/mentalism field of entertainment. What they do which is guaranteed is to stimulate any one’s mind to read practice and adapt to their own style of presentation and most of all. All effects can and do is to stimulate Old and young minds to produce new thoughts and ideas for any performer to bring old and most importantly new effects to entertain and amaze the public and spectators. We as entertainers and writers can never please every one. But what we can is to stimulate the readers open minds I like the writer's work and adapt to my own style ironing out anything that I think does not suit my style or performance all of his works so fare are in my working library Including this one.


Osmosis II

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 18 October, 2016)

Osmosis IIWhat Rick Carruth revue says. But importantly the advice within the work is sound as is the authors handling of the effects to amaze and astound spectators and excellent value for money for any card workers especially affordable for the younger magicians better food for the mind better than junk food attacking the body


The Box Goes-In-Da Box

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 18 October, 2016)

The Box Goes-In-Da Boxhttps://www.lybrary.com/triple-gozinta-boxes-a-23.html In regards to the above Lybrary link I think you have a vision to bring the box up-to modern times and materials and I admire you for you taking on a challenge that although problems at first a day will come and Gozinta boxes will be in use again not lost Lubor Fiedler creative mind gave the magic world a wonderful prop. Card board ones are selling on ebay for £149.50.

So ''The Box Goes-In-Da Box'' by Peter Prevos was an excellent addition to my library marine ply or balsa wood or perspex may be a choice for me. I hope to see your perseverance with this project.


Thoughtless ACAAN

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 16 October, 2016)

Thoughtless ACAANRyan Shaw got my attention with his first of many to come magical works "Thoughtless ACAAN'". As most magicians if not all, should if not already learned at least one card at any number effect that will suit there own style of presentation this young man from Massachusetts should me admired for his first work and encouraged to use his love and enthusiasm of magic effects that pack a punch with any audience also for his words of young wisdom within the work which I will not divulge hear you should already know and implement in your own show If not purchase This Young Gentleman of magic first work shared hear on the Library site maybe this effect will be in your own repertoire soon


Magic Digest

reviewed by Michael Lyth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 12 October, 2016)

Magic DigestThis George Anderson knew his magic.

He also knew what was enjoyed by audiences I recommend this purchase for the serious interested in magic plus history side. I have a printed original copy in my working library, for a new unused copy you could pay up to £140.00 +£2.80 prices vary from international sellers so $15.00 a wise investment no pages to get drink spilt on or chewed by cat/dog /children and easy on the eyes excellent foundation building block for any new magician or memory jog for the old ones like me

If that is not enough there are two really entertaining bonus sections. One reprints the bizarre tricks of the ancients and the other a runs a cross-section of honestly amazing advertisements for tricks sold by dealers in magic equipment. Most of these items were 'the latest' when the book came out in the early 1960s, but almost all of them are either white hot collectable now or displayed as museum pieces.


Karma Kosmic Kalender

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 09 October, 2016)

Karma Kosmic KalenderYet again food for thought and stimulation of ones own mind. Presenting through use of Diary in a mentalist capacity.make it a date in your own diary to purchase and gain results


Zodiak Gods

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 25 September, 2016)

Zodiak GodsThis will join my wallet with POCKET MINDS by Unknown Mentalist 5 MIND BLOWING EFFECTS. ONE SINGLE CARD. One mans work may stimulate many a old mind but no need to start a cult with this effect just proper presentation after long dedicated practice time as deserved my all magical creations. Present at appropriate moment and wait for the response


Classic Card Magic IV

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 20 September, 2016)

Classic Card Magic IVTHE KANNIBAL KARDS is the reason for my purchase of this quality work other accompanying effect are practical too well done to the author.


Osmosis

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 20 September, 2016)

OsmosisMy review will not do this work justice but those who have already contributed their thought's example Rick Carruth from magic road show fame and Magic Tips and Tricks which can be purchased from Amazon in paperback and kindle, Rick knows the quality of this author's work which can quite often be found in issues of the road show so don't let the lemon float by give the work some purchase and reading and practice time you will not be sorry.

Displaying 21 to 40 (of 97 reviews) Pages: <   1  2  3  4  5  > 
Sunday 21 July, 2019
© 2019 Lybrary.com