Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Michael Lyth / Page 2

Read What Michael Lyth Is Saying: page 2

90 ★★★★★ reviews
Displaying 41 to 65 (of 90 reviews)
< 1 2 3 >


Eddie Joseph on Cups and Balls

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 13 September, 2016)

Eddie Joseph on Cups and BallsA excellent information by past master of the art of cups and balls recommended for anyone starting out plus those interested in the history side.


Ekcentrick Force

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 04 September, 2016)

Ekcentrick ForceBecause in the UK two pound coins can be found with many different back designs to the queens face side means because of those back designs been different story's are possible example 1611-2011 Two Pound Coin " King James Bible" a christian message is possible, 2015 Great Britain First World War Royal Navy Belfast £2 Two Pound Coin for a military story after all Britain's got talent was won with a war time Magic theme. So basically do not let this method/Idea slip by you.


Mindipulation

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 01 September, 2016)

MindipulationA practical idea and routine well done as always to the Unknown mentalist for stimulating the old Gray matter


Silent Words

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 15 August, 2016)

Silent WordsA Mind stimulating idea with many possible presentation possibilities limited only by your own creative mind. After reading I made the effect up straight away to practice. Whats sleep?


The Complete Eye-Openers

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 14 August, 2016)

The Complete Eye-OpenersI almost forgot this book was missing from collection of books loaned to other magician only to never find its way home but this much easier to read, re read and practice and perform the quality contents been sold sepperatly as PDF's at a higher price so more than definatley value for money


Why A Magic Square Should Not Be A Magic Square

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 26 July, 2016)

Why A Magic Square Should Not Be A Magic SquareDo not be square learn to present the square with the authors creative look on this much under used item. As in the advertising words states ''This is not about construction of a magic square. This is about presenting and representing a magic square in such a manner that the audience cannot uncover your secrets by doing a simple search on the internet, which is what is happening to most of the magic square routines these days.'' Not just magic square routines but other magic effects presented to spectators should be given the same train of thought. Back to this work on squares it is vary easy reading and well thought out as is all the authors works in my increasingly growing collection of his mathematics based creative ideas. As a lover of the late Martin Gardner's works I find his ideas Must have some how influenced the unknown mentalist ? or some over mathematicians work. I would also recommend visiting markfarrar.co.uk and to study his Magic Square resource page it will stimulate like this work by the Unknown Mentalist's your brain too.


Golf Ball in Glass

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 20 July, 2016)

Golf Ball in GlassDevin Knight has covered all that is important use items that spectators would not expect or have seen used in a magic effect routine with amazed responce. Following the instructions I have successfully put a golf ball into a jar myself.


52.13 ACAAN

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 20 July, 2016)

52.13 ACAANI purposely wont give a revue on this work instead I recommend purchase, learn, perfect, practice and perform for your self and you too will soon like this writers creative thinking mind. You wont be sorry for your small investment it will also inspire your own mind too


THE: The Hand Experiments

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 29 June, 2016)

THE: The Hand ExperimentsThis work and effects is the perfect reason to practice performing your presentation and acting skills to display these winning effects within


Automat Card Routine

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 29 June, 2016)

Automat Card RoutinePlease do not put yourself by the low price or the work of this past master as it is well worth the learning,practice,more practice and performing to great results from your spectators


Unusual Clue

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 22 June, 2016)

Unusual ClueOnce again this creative thinker delivers the goods with this new contribution to the magic and mentalist fraternity well done


Username

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 13 June, 2016)

Usernameworth the modern closeup street magician learning and performing


Magical Gospel Lessons

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 13 June, 2016)

Magical Gospel LessonsFor any one wanting to start in gospel magic a excellent reference book. Check other gospel books available on this site too.


Floating Ball Magic

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 13 June, 2016)

Floating Ball MagicA excellent resource of information and ideas on performing the floating ball most of which can be adapted to other items


Signature

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 13 June, 2016)

SignatureUsed/Performed with great result from spectator and onlookers worth more than the asking price


Complete Guide to Impossible Foldings

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 13 June, 2016)

Complete Guide to Impossible FoldingsExcellent Tutorial


Grandpa's Spirit Bottle

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 13 June, 2016)

Grandpa's Spirit BottleI have been making impossible bottles for years. Harry Eng was the godfather of impossible bottle making and died in 1996. This work and effect deserves a place in any magicians working library as a excellant basic tutorial and routined effect. I have a bottle with full deck inside with card sticking out of opened top deck inside bottle this is kept back of card facing spectator do a card effect ( Force ) turn bottle around to reveal mismatched chosen card pause cover with silk and remove and spectators chosen card (duplicate is seen protruding out of card case


Karma Deck Psyclical

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 22 May, 2016)

Karma Deck PsyclicalThe Deck That simply continues to grow in size with more routines from it creative thinker and creator The Unknown Mentalist. Who is still one of the newest writers I follow with great interest and pride.


Magicseen No. 68 (May 2016)

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 19 May, 2016)

Magicseen No. 68 (May 2016)To my shame I have not subscribed to Magicseen as no shelf space left for real books. The article by the magazine editor Mark Leveridge is easy reading on the passing of the late Paul Daniels and if I did subscribe to a paper issue I would get a PDFs copy free, now if I can convince my better half Gillian to let me put a book shelf up? I was totally surprised by the quality of contents of this magazine could not fault it.


Perplexities

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 04 April, 2016)

PerplexitiesHaving over thirty of Peter Duffie's works and like Feras A. Alkharboush. His works plus the Feras right up which is in-depth and knowledgeable says it all so I have not read the book ( as Yet )to give a write up as Feras has covered all the important points my only observation is the clear photographs and the fact that if my late friend Kevin Reay was still with us. Late night practice sessions would have been the order and a dozen decks of cards broken in and plenty of practice to do all the effects Peter Duffie has shared with us in this new work


The Collected Works of Sigmund Fraud

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 31 March, 2016)

The Collected Works of Sigmund FraudWhen this first came out in print I was in two minds to purchase it is now out of print. So grateful that it is now available here for $10. One copy was recently on Ebay at $35.99 and $13.10 postage which I missed out on and I only wanted to learn just one of the 24 original when first the book came out in print. But now have read today without moving from my computer screen I find that all the effects can be used or altered to suit my own style which I am sure any one purchasing and studying and putting some hard study and practice in too they should find the cost of the book has paid for itself with just one chosen effect. A recommended addition to any mentalists working lybrary.


Businessassins

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 29 March, 2016)

BusinessassinsOnce again his creative mind delivers a practical way to leave contact details that is also entertaining with a lasting impression on the spectators mind. As always recommended for practicality and little space taken up just 100% presentation required to do this little master piece justice which I hope all who purchase will do so.Well done Unknown Mentalist


Unbroken

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 22 March, 2016)

UnbrokenThis author creates ideas that stimulate the mind and purchase was as always in my opinion well worth the small price


Mind Matricks

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 22 March, 2016)

Mind Matricksthe actors in the PDF will not be recognised by all but use of photos collected of internet and used with your own simple art work you have a effect that not only does the job of entertainment as written .But can be adapted to famous people in the news or even children's super hero caricatures or products involved with the promotion event etc. so in a nut shell an other winner from the unknown mentalist I can not keep up with his speed of creative thinking. But well done my friend


Elemental

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 20 March, 2016)

ElementalEven if you don't buy at special offer price. The full price will still be worth more than the asking price if confused by that statement just follow the Unknown mentalist purchase what and when you can and be amazed at his ideas that flow fast from his fertile mind. Put the practice in add your own style and slant and maybe even encourage your own mind to create more ideas to maybe publish and sell hear. As all except one from hear at the library I have purchased with pride and place amongst my magic working library he wont stay Unknown for long at the rate he produces working and practical ideas that take up little space enjoy I recommend 100%

Displaying 41 to 65 (of 90 reviews)
< 1 2 3 >