Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Reviews

Read What Michael Lyth Is Saying

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 89 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  > 


Mind Spark 4: Mummy Mystery Multiplied

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 04 September, 2017)

Mind Spark 4: Mummy Mystery MultipliedJust one of many available out in dealer magic effects land. All effects of the magic variety can and should be worked with new methods of presentation in mind don't be put off by price or simplicity it is your own performance skills that create the illusion.


Super Star Bundle

reviewed by Michael Lyth
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 28 August, 2017)

Super Star BundlePurchased individually would total just under £60.00 UK pounds. All the books are worth the full price of this author work so make use of this super star bundle and get to know the author through his creative writings. I always look forward to reading and putting the works in to action with a responsive audience. A great deal.


Dark Corners

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 16 August, 2017)

Dark CornersFrom the seed of growth from this creative thinking Mind I have watched followed to this day with all his works in my own working Lybrary and I would recommend any one with a Interest in mentalism to try one or more of his work's. this one may take some late nights into early morning to read and get your head around but once done give it the practice time in, put your own signature on it and I am sure you will have a vary different stage effect to win your audience over.


Openers and Closers 3

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 25 July, 2017)

Openers and Closers 3Paul Lelekis writes a revue of OPENERS AND CLOSERS 3 on Rick Carruth site magicroadshow.com which Rick reviewed for the Magic Roadshow. I purchase most of my books in PDF format from two main sites this been the main one. So to encourage others to read, follow or just study this authors work all I can say the other revues do this work full justice so all I will say value for Money and usable material. Well done to the author Paul for this contribution to the magic family of magicians.


Happy Birthday Stranger

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 24 April, 2017)

Happy Birthday Stranger80 products in my working lybrary of books all by this Author along with physical props where available some of which are not my own style but are stimulating of this old brain to re think what is already known about mentalism recommended Author to follow.


The Cerebral Approach: Book One

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 10 April, 2017)

The Cerebral Approach: Book OneExcellent value and very practical material too and beautiful when practised well before performing to any audience


13 Steps to Mind Maintenance for Magicians and Mentalists

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 16 January, 2017)

13 Steps to Mind Maintenance for Magicians and MentalistsJust because something is given to you for free does not mean it is of no value sometimes a author wants you to open your mind and be creative with what you have learnt all information is priceless when use correctly


The Svengali Fooler

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 16 January, 2017)

The Svengali FoolerBuy if not all ready owned two Svengali decks and one matching deck and make two sets up one for each jacket pocket when doing walk around a nice little fooler recommended for fooling magician friends too.

Haven worn out through heavy practice I purchased 2 Bicycle Svengali decks + plus free deck of cards from a well known auction site and I was back up and working, lesson learnt if you like a effect have more than one set.


Marpis

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 04 January, 2017)

MarpisIn order to help Tommy's friend who lost her work due to a serious health issue (pulmonary hypertension and multiple sclerosis) he decide to help her by raising money through his eBooks and he is offering an insane deal. And that is what it is exactly a insane deal I have only read one so fare and it is quality workable magic. A great deal of work on the ACAAN is not to be missed and Bonus: Michael Kociolek added two of his own eBooks to the bundle and Peter Duffie added four of his eBooks. so what are you waiting for its cold and these collective works will definitely take your mind off the temperature. If you live in warmer climates ? do you want a guest?


Magician's DIY Tips and Tricks

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 03 January, 2017)

Magician's DIY Tips and TricksI would be surprised if any reader could not find something they could use, improve or create an alternative this i will give pride and place in my working lybrary and return without a kite but in search for inspiration I use the wax found on some cheese. which comes in various colours red I have used for back of bicycle playing cards when attaching thread of the invisible variety. black for for black art boxes for spook shows so read this book and find answers to a problem you may have with a effect also if you collect a large amount of wax of cheese you can roll it into a golf ball size sphere which is good for hand exercises for old stiff fingers we all will have a tip or two why not send it to Chris so this work can expand?


Magic Variety Pack

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 27 December, 2016)

Magic Variety Packexactly what the other revues have said and good to see Rick Carruth of magic news and roadshow fame and not forgetting Magic Tips and Tricks [Book] and also to see /read his revues after recent health problems but for me as is all Paul's past works purchased true value for money and mind stimulating too well done Paul


Pskycards

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 20 December, 2016)

PskycardsConstructive Criticism is I found it difficult to copy the art work, but not deterred, I did my own, so I could work as soon as I print from art work. Nice effect worth the work.


The Dalton Boys Card Trick

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 14 December, 2016)

The Dalton Boys Card TrickHad the deck read the instructions practised and practised again happy performed nice effect/routine get that deck out of the draw /cupboard and give your friends a show


Mostly Perfect / Perfectly Possible: Combo

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 14 December, 2016)

Mostly Perfect / Perfectly Possible: ComboExcellent method and well thought out - recommended.


Understanding and Using Gilbreath Principle

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 29 November, 2016)

Understanding and Using Gilbreath PrincipleGilbreath Principle is always worth reading if you can find a copy of mental card miracles by Nick Trost a Micky Hades Publication find within a routine called Dr Rhine outdone where Gilbreath principle is used. Norman Gilbreath's Principle was first mentioned in the July issue of the Linking Ring 1958. I was born on August the 6th the following year. (Nothing to do with the principle but I do love Maths and the odd birthday card would be truly amazing from any Magician reading this L.O.L ) As to this eBook I would highly recommend for contents and value for money and not to be missed. I would recommend researching all you can find for this principle as I feel it should not be missed by the Magical performer.


Worlds Within Words

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 29 November, 2016)

Worlds Within Wordsstill one of the newest mentalists on the magic seen stimulating and creating new ideas, always worth reading and putting practice and performance time to each of his informative works.only one Question I ask does he ever sleep?


Skullptor

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 27 November, 2016)

SkullptorI need a quality wallet to hold/store this along with Zodiak Gods, and Pocket Minds by Unknown Mentalist 5 MIND BLOWING EFFECTS. ONE SINGLE CARD. One mans work may stimulate many a old mind but no need to start a cult with this effect just proper presentation after long dedicated practice time as deserved by all magical creations. Present at appropriate moment and wait for the response with these three cards a routine's to suit most occasions can be worked to entertain any vary responsive audience.


Beginnings

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 27 November, 2016)

BeginningsI strongly encourage to read digest practice take on board the advice and put your own slant on its contents to suit your personal style of presentation well worth the money


Osmosis III

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 01 November, 2016)

Osmosis IIIThis only deserves praise to its author for providing sound workable ideas with not to much jargon and always credit where credit due to past/present performers like the rest of his work practical usable and importantly beneficial to its readers with rewarding results in there performances. I got this before mentioned in the next roadshow magazine by Rick Carruth (Magic Tips and Tricks: Rick Carruth) as he too loves all Paul's work and will give a much better in depth revue I am too busy with stick man fighting dragons


Memory Extraction

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 01 November, 2016)

Memory Extractioncombined with the spring puzzle (old effect but still workable with today's audience) you gain extra spectator response with this excellent idea by the author.

Effect:

A ring is locked onto the padlock with ring on it is locked on a spring. A spectator is asked to remove the ring from the spring, but cannot do so.

Secret:

To remove the padlock from the spring, bring it to the center of the spring. Now twist the ring of the padlock against the two wires on the spring so the padlock turns 180 degrees in the opposite direction past the wires on the spring. You can lift the closed padlock up and easily slide it up and off the spring.

(To lock the ring/padlock back on the spring, simply place it over the middle of the spring and twist 180 degrees against the wires on the spring.) follow with the author's fine routine with fine results

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 89 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  > 
09/19/2017
© 2017 Lybrary.com