Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Reviews

Read What Larry Brodahl Is Saying

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Pages:  1 


Trick Tac Toe

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 28 July, 2017)

Trick Tac ToeNot a very good item. The actual tic-tac-toe prediction is something I first saw in the 70's by Bev Bergeron. And it's good, just not great. But I was hoping that the addition of the X/O prediction would be stronger...it's not. It's EXACTLY what you probably think.


It's A Stage I'm Going Through

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 04 July, 2017)

It's A Stage I'm Going ThroughI was hoping for more from this book, since I'm a fan of parlor and stage trapped in a world of card tricks and mentalism.

But, there's not a ton of stuff here. The tricks are all pretty standard, although, to be fair, there's some cute touches here and there. The CONFABULATION routine has a nifty idea with price tags that seems really usable.

But the patter and routines never rise above the "50 gags shoehorned into a trick" level. Which may fit your style - and if so, you'll love the book.

AND - like I said - there's a few threads of gold in here, and it's an easy read.

Do be advised though that pages 184 through 198 are all ads for other books and things he sells.


Empty Multiple Out Envelope

reviewed by Larry Brodahl
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 18 December, 2016)

Empty Multiple Out EnvelopeWell, I purchased this thinking it might work...and it might fit a routine I had. It not only fits the routine, this is really really practical and usable. It takes about 1 minute or so to do the necessary work, and I'm not a DIY type guy. The handling is so simple and so natural, that it literally takes about 30 seconds to learn.

I did have one small problem with this, and I contacted the author. Mr. Creasey responded quickly and fixed me right up. If you want an envelope that does EXACTLY what the demo shows, this is a really good buy!

Well done!


The Funniest Three Card Monte in the World

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 15 August, 2016)

The Funniest Three Card Monte in the WorldWhat a cute, clever trick. The handling is easy-peasy, the jokes and set ups are clever, and it resets so quickly. Even the concepts and presentational ideas are transferable to other routines.

I like it!

Definitely a good purchase.


Self-Publishing: Immortality on a Budget

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 07 July, 2016)

Self-Publishing: Immortality on a BudgetGood book. Slightly dated, but still very usable. I've used these methods quite a few times, and am very pleased.


The Sticky Head Game

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 26 May, 2016)

The Sticky Head GameNot impressed. The description of what happens does not even come close to what you have to do. I'm not saying it's horrible, just not what was represented. Of course, if what "really" happens was described at all, pretty much everyone would know the method.

Cute plot.....lousy handling.


Angel Card Rise Plus

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 May, 2016)

Angel Card Rise PlusA good book(let). It gives you a completely practical method to make a card rise that will fool people. The material he recommends using can probably be replaced with more modern "stuff", but the handling, etc. is top-notch.

It gave me a ton of ideas to play with.

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Pages:  1 
09/21/2017
© 2017 Lybrary.com