Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Simon Hood

Read What Simon Hood Is Saying

10 ★★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Pages:  1 


Hexagnosis

reviewed by Simon Hood (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 25 August, 2016)

HexagnosisExtremely clever idea. Amazing prediction method for any 1 in 6 routine. Its simplicity simply kills. A great companion to the 1 in 5 method of Coin'cidence and 1 in 7 method of Absolute & Ultimate Coin'cidence. Together they are a fantastic threesome and you are ready all the time for any impromptu performance. Just a few business cards is all you need to have on you. Very flexible addition to my tool box. Hexagnosis is a lovely new principle. When I read it, I got the 'why didn't I think of this myself' feeling. Easy, simple, clever, powerful, flexible. And yet leaves enough space for me to put my own'performance stamp' on it. Definitely recommended.


Star Signature

reviewed by Simon Hood (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 05 July, 2016)

Star SignatureWow...a big step forward for zodiac guessing methods. As it is, I was quite impressed with 'Signature' and now totally a fan of powergram system and other methods in here. Absolutely love the 'single question' version - totally fooling and great concept. Building in the Coincidence trick (which is another great effect) is very thoughtful. The zodiac card design and theme are superb. Good range, clever methods, built in flexibility, great value for money - what more do I need?


110 Tricks with a Svengali Deck

reviewed by Simon Hood (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 28 June, 2016)

110 Tricks with a Svengali DeckFor $2, if you can get even 1 good trick, you are in gain. But I got 10. So for me this is a jackpot!


Signature

reviewed by Simon Hood (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 28 June, 2016)

SignatureFirst up, this is far far easier to remember, a piece of cake. All the earlier branching anagram methods were long and complicated. I always had to use a crib. A cute new idea makes this so refreshingly simple now. The Powergram principle is a super practical approach to divinations. Extra reveal is a good bonus. Like I can nail this down in 20-30 secs flat. And nothing complicated to remember. Loving this. Will be using this a lot, I guess.


102 EZ Magic Tricks

reviewed by Simon Hood (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 02 April, 2016)

102 EZ Magic TricksOver 100 tricks for just 1$?! In these days?! Gotta give it to lybrary. Keep up the good work.


Absolute and Ultimate Coin'cidence

reviewed by Simon Hood (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 02 April, 2016)

Absolute and Ultimate Coin'cidenceHere the brilliant principle of Coin'cidence is impossibly extended to a mind boggling 7 coin version. The alternative routines with words, numbers, colors, shapes in combo with some other cool methods is very refreshing. An exhaustive treatment of a basically amazing principle. The author displays an unconventionally deceptive thinking style and inspired me to think up some cool ideas myself. Great value for money.


Coin'cidence

reviewed by Simon Hood (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 02 April, 2016)

Coin'cidenceCoin'cidence, Absolute Coin'cidence & Ultimate Coin'cidence - got this 3 ebook bundle for $27 (I missed the intro offer of $15). Brilliant principles and clever methods. 27 routines in all. Extraordinary range of pocket mentalism using business cards. The author's take on Max Maven's positive/negative is unconventional and killer. For me just this one is worth the cost of the bundle. On the same day I completed reading, could perform it thrice with great success(using invisible coins!). Simple and stunning. I will be using a lot of these routines. Highly recommended.


Unbroken

reviewed by Simon Hood (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 14 March, 2016)

UnbrokenFor the first time, I came across what may be called as 'disguised equivoque'. This is a mind blowingly clever twist to the standard equivoque. That and a couple of classic methods are crafted together into a chilling and spooky routine. Fantastic theme and presentation. Very unconventional thinking this. Commendable. You could really start a cult, if you wanted to. Not only numerical thinking, which I enjoyed in one of his stacked decks (13MM of Stebbins) but this author's emotional thinking is also terrific.


Practical Magic

reviewed by Simon Hood (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 21 January, 2016)

Practical MagicAt first, I thought the price is a misprint. Then I just grabbed it. What a bargain for the huge content.


13mm of Si Stebbins

reviewed by Simon Hood (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 21 January, 2016)

13mm of Si StebbinsI am surprised nobody has thought this up so far. Its a masterstroke.

Makes the ancient Stebbins stack many times more powerful.

The suit system offered is fantastic. For me, just this one take away is worth much more than the price of this book.

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Pages:  1 
Wednesday 19 June, 2019
© 2019 Lybrary.com