Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / David Burmeister / Page 2

Read What David Burmeister Is Saying: page 2

61 ★★★★★ reviews
1 ★★★★ reviews
1 ★★★★★ reviews
Displaying 39 to 63 (of 63 reviews)
< 1 2


Advanced Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 17 September, 2016)

Advanced Brain KnewmerologyI thought I had better write a review on this. This in my opinion is ONE OF THE BEST EFFECTS OF THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST. I give it a 20+ rating. If you like this make sure you also check out ELEMENTAL, and his STAR SIGN DIVINATION effects also. THEY ARE GREAT!!! Not from THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST, you might check out ASTRO GEMS which is a STAR SIGN divination and a different type of mental effect called FARMACOLOGY also. In my opinion they are also good mental effects and are sold by lybrary.com


Farmacology

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 17 September, 2016)

FarmacologyI don't know why I didn't get this sooner. It is another GREAT printable prop that can be used for close up mentalism. This effect may take a bit of practice and memorization to pull off effectively. I give it a 10+ rating. Again, don't let the price make you think of passing this by. In my opinion BUY IT NOW!!!


Astro Gems

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 17 September, 2016)

Astro GemsI LOVE mentalism effects which are simple, and have printable props that are interesting.

This is an effect I would definitely give a 10+ rating and I will use it along with my other printable props.

Well done !!!


Ekcentrick Force

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 03 September, 2016)

Ekcentrick ForceThis is a nice effect for coins. I recommend this highly in conjunction with the PATEO force.


Mindipulation

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 03 September, 2016)

MindipulationI REALLY REALLY like this unusual routine. I will DEFINITELY use it and highly recommend it!!! I give it a 12+ rating.


Silent Words

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 03 September, 2016)

Silent WordsThis is another nice effect that I plan to use. However phase 2 uses a principle that I would not normally use. However, having said that, the ebook gives a nice way for it's justification. Like I said, this effect is well worth your consideration. You can't go wrong for the price. Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST!!!


Unusual Clue

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 03 September, 2016)

Unusual ClueThis is a great Psychic Detective effect. It is a bit humorous but a GREAT way to solve a murder mystery. I highly recommend this. What a great and amazing thinker which thinks outside the box. Hats off to The Unknown Mentalist


Heart Matricks

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 23 July, 2016)

Heart MatricksI had to read this a couple of times but it is another GREAT effect by the UNKNOWN MENTALIST. While MIND MATRICKS cannot be beat for entertainment value this is a great companion value. The effect CAN be done both humorously and seriously/emotionally. I'm glad to have purchased MIND MATRICKS, HEART MATRICKS, and TRIALOGUE from a great friend!!!

By the way, if you like the principle found in MIND MATRICKS and HEART MATRICKS, you might also want to purchase the ebook by Sam Dalal called 'Magic with an ESP Deck'. (Sold by Lybrary.com) The effect is called 'One in 14,400'. I have used it for quite a few years as it is very effective for the spectators as it makes THEM look psychic.

Thanks for updating this principle!

Again, my compliments to the Unknown Mentalist.

David W. Burmeister


Mind Matricks

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 23 July, 2016)

Mind MatricksThe UNKNOWN MENTALIST has done it again. This is an old effect that is modernized. I would recommend buying this immediately. It is a great effect with a great theme.

David W. Burmeister


Ask Pythagoras

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 10 July, 2016)

Ask PythagorasThis is a great effect and Robin Gillett is another nice mentalist that I consider a friend.

This might scare some of you at the beginning because of the mathematical equations are shown. The mathematical equations just show you how this mathematical puzzle started. It even has a crib sheet so you can literally read the reading to the spectator.

But don't be afraid...This is Great!

If you can add and subtract YOU can do this.

Plus THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST has a routine that I know a lot of us will be doing also.

I now have four different effects I can do with the illusion of numerology and all really boggle spectators.

I definitely give this a 5+ star rating

David W. Burmeister


Elemental 2

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 09 July, 2016)

Elemental 2Again I want to compliment THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST about doing a great job with ELEMENTAL 2 and ELEMENTAL.

I do want to say that this requires a lot more memory work than SIGNATURE and STAR SIGNATURE but is well worth it.

Imagine revealing pretty much everything regarding the zodiac sign etc as these routines describe.

I'm proud to have this effect in my STAR SIGN collection from the UNKNOWN MENTALIST.

David W. Burmeister


Star Signature

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 09 July, 2016)

Star SignatureThe UNKNOWN MENTALIST has done it again!

This STAR SIGN revelation is great no matter what caliber of mentalist you are!

I personally believe this is perfect to use for spectators not knowing their STAR SIGN as the prop has the dates and STAR SIGNS on it so the spectator doesn't have to spell anything in their head without looking at it.

I personally like THE ZERO QUESTIONS METHOD in this ebook.

Two effects that I will definitely use are SIGNATURE for impromptu use without props and STAR SIGNATURE with props.

I give BOTH of these effects a 10 STAR rating.

Again a job well done by a great mentalist and personal friend!!!


Elemental

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 25 June, 2016)

ElementalI haven't wrote a review for this effect yet but always meant to.

I like using the ELEMENTAL card backs for this with the Zodiac signs and dates on it also.

Then I can reveal a lot of memorized information starting from this point.

I also print the cards out full size on card stock and laminate them. I call these my ELEMENTAL CARD PLAQUES instead of cards.

I like using SIGNATURE at the spur of the moment when meeting someone and like using ELEMENTAL to give a lot more detailed information to the spectator when time permits.

There is another effect on the market that you can reveal a zodiac sign and birth date on the market with just one card, but this is nice because even though you use 5 cards instead of one, ELEMENTAL is roughly half the price and you can print up more cards if you need them. David W. Burmeister


Psych Aerious

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 25 June, 2016)

Psych AeriousThe Unknown Mentalist has done it again.

This is a GREAT ROUTINE and also a very unusual presentation.

Actually, I think sooner or later I'm going to the printers and get these made wallet sized and have them laminated.

I would HIGHLY recommend this.

David W. Burmeister


Coin'cidence

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 25 June, 2016)

Coin'cidenceCoin'cidence is a great trick. I like to use it with 5 imaginary coins as the original routine. This effect didn't impress me that much in the beginning BUT, the effect it has on spectators is astounding!

I think that sometimes we focus too much on the methodology that we are going to use as performers when we should be trying out the effect and see the impact on the audience.

I can wait till a couple of weeks from now when I buy the 2 ebook bundle for this routine.

Again, another great job Unknown Mentalist.

David W. Burmeister


Signature

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 19 June, 2016)

SignatureI bought this Ebook yesterday.

This is a GREAT approach to Diving a spectators zodiac sign and giving away your business card.

It took me just a little while to come up with my particular twist on this but done in the right way, especially in a close up environment, you will be credited for having very unusual and perhaps paranormal powers.

Basically, I go with the original effect and then add my interpretation (Which I credit to Larry Becker out of Larry Becker's STUNNERS PLUS Ebook. It is a Graphology routine in the post decade years of the book.) of the spectators zodiac sign if they selected their own sign.

Again, I recommend this effect very highly. Why night have another zodiac sign divination.

David W. Burmeister


The Magician's Guide to the Tarot

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 11 June, 2016)

The Magician's Guide to the TarotPaul Voodini has done it again.

In my opinion this is one of the best ebooks I have seen that explains the meanings of Tarot cards.

I will definitely MEMORIZE ALL the meanings.

The ebook is definitely worth your money.

The effects to use with the Tarot cards aren't bad either.

You can also combine other effects with the Tarot cards out of Magick Manuscript, Syzygy, and Stephen Minchs' THE BOOK of THOTH if you can find it.

This ebook learned well and a routine with Tarot cards that fits your style will come across as the real thing to the spectator.

David Burmeister


Mark of the Devil: Six Slick Routines with a Marked Deck

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 11 June, 2016)

Mark of the Devil: Six Slick Routines with a Marked DeckWhat can I say?

Paul Voodini has excellent material as far as I can tell.

In his ebook, Mark of the Devil, his effect, SECRETS of the MAYANS is worth it's weight in gold.

There is quite a bit of memorization to do but the effect is tremendous.

You can use a marked deck of cards, a simple card force, or stacked deck etc. with this routine.

My opinion is to but the ebook and go online to find a cheap Mayan coin to do this GREAT effect.

David W. Burmeister


SEIS: Bizarre Mentalism with Marked Cards

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 11 June, 2016)

SEIS: Bizarre Mentalism with Marked CardsThis book I would recommend to anyone to do a very simple cold reading.

The effect is called THE FORTUNE TELLERS APPRENTICE.

Instead of using marked cards I combine it with a card stack but it will fool the spectator with any method you use.

The script is excellent and you can elaborate the cold reading if you wish to.

It's simple and to the point!


Dark Horizon

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 23 May, 2016)

Dark HorizonThis is another great effect with a minimum of props. I use it very frequently and it leaves the spectator stunned.

David Burmeister


Con-spy-ring

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 23 May, 2016)

Con-spy-ringThe CENTURY of COINCIDENCE in my opinion is a must have effect. It is easy to do and has a strong effect on the spectator.

David Burmeister


Kommando Kard

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 22 May, 2016)

Kommando KardThe UNKNOWN MENTALIST has done it again. I would recommend buying the KARMA DECK and KARMA DECK PRO first, and then you might as well buy this.

What you get is a dynamite card you can print off to do various mentalism and super memory stunts. Of course if you don't buy it you'll only have yourself to blame and I'll be glad to use these effects for myself.

David W. Burmeister


Karma Deck Pro

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 22 May, 2016)

Karma Deck ProI just ordered and read KARMA DECK PRO.

I am amazed with this ebook. It is a very thorough explanation of various KARMA deck stacks. One thing for sure, the Unknown Mentalist knows his deck stacks along with various other mentalism routines. I'm proud to have him for a friend.

In my opinion you HAVE to get anything to do with the KARMA deck, SLOKA deck, SI STEBBINS, and YOGIK decks. Not to mention the SUIT ORDER SYSTEMS.

I have used and like stacked decks for over 30 years but this author really opened my eyes and amazed me with his ideas.

I am all the better with this and you will be too!

David W. Burmeister


13mm of Si Stebbins

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 24 January, 2016)

13mm of Si StebbinsAs far as 13 mm of si stebbins, I think you have another winner. So far I like your card stacks in the following order: SLOKA DECK, KARMA DECK, 13 MM (with the random stack ideas toward the end of your ebook), and YOGIK DECK. Each of these are winners in my opinion and I can't wait to see your other stacks. They are great with some mental routines that I use the decks for.


Leo Boudreau

reviewed by David Burmeister
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 30 August, 2008)

Leo BoudreauAs a mentalist I bought all three Leo Boudreau books in the past. I had to buy another set of three books because I wore the covers off and they fell apart from using them all the time. I still use this material today.

In psimatrika I made my own symbol cards and alphabet decks. In spirited pasteboards I learned a LOT about card stacks. In skullduggery I learned more about cards and also booktests.

The material may look a bit complicated, but after a bit of persistance and understanding you will understand Leo Boudreaus material.

If you want impossible looking effects without gimmacked material for the most part, BUY these books.

David W. Burmeister Mentalist Nashville TN

Displaying 39 to 63 (of 63 reviews)
< 1 2