Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / David Burmeister

Read What David Burmeister Is Saying

64 ★★★★★ reviews
1 ★★★★ reviews
1 ★★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1 to 41 (of 66 reviews)
1 2 >


Propless Vaccine

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 04 September, 2021)

Propless VaccineThis eBook is something I wish I picked up sooner. I like the method very well. If you like this you might as well buy Propless Signtist as well because they both use similar methodology. WELL DONE UNKNOWN MENTALIST!!!


Thayer's Life Span Reading

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 04 September, 2021)

Thayer's Life Span ReadingThis is a MUST for History Buffs and collectors from past Thayer Catalog Buffs, and Robert Nelson Buffs. I basically feel the material is a bit outdated but I don't mean that I would not use it for a person who is 40, 50 or more years old. The reading is very descriptive and a mature person would relate very well to this.


Virtual Add a Number

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 January, 2021)

Virtual Add a NumberThis was gifted to me from UNME. It is an easy routine that is designed for entertaining the BELIEVERS and NON BELIEVERS. The nice thing is that you have an add a number effect that can be done under ANY situations. VIRTUAL SITUATIONS or REAL PROGRAM SITUATIONS. Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST. I recommend this very highly.


Lifecraft

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 January, 2021)

LifecraftThis Ebook was gifted to me from UNME. It is a lighthearted mentalism effect that will bring joy to the spectator in spite of all the COVID VIRUS in this world. It is not hard to do and is worth the cost. Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST.


Straphanger

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 10 January, 2021)

StraphangerThe UNKNOWN MENTALIST has done it again. This is worth the price if you want a DYNAMITE EFFECT. Imagine the spectators reaction when you tell them a country they are thinking of. It is well worth your money. If you like this you may like THE DARK CORNERS RESEARCH PROJECT, WORLDS WITHIN WORDS, and THE GROW DEVILS PRINCIPLE also by THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST. I am very familiar with all of them. I recommend this very highly. Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST.


Propless Pin Pricks

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 10 January, 2021)

Propless Pin PricksThis is another nice propless effect from THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST. I believe that you need to have a commanding personality to pull this off. The idea for this has been around in various forms for many years. This is a somewhat updated version. I need to think about how I'm going to present this before I use it myself. Having said all this I recommend that you buy this. The material gives you a LOT of ways to present the various effects so the price is very little for what you get. Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST.


Force X

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 22 August, 2020)

Force XAgain, Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST ! I personally believe FORCE X is well done and will have quite an outstanding effect for the spectators. Also, I believe that most of your other effects in this area are equally effective and impressive to people. These are nice effects with the Covid Virus going on. Especially for the price these would be great additions to anyone's mentalism library. The only suggestion that I have is that I would like to see these eBook's printed without the background ink color on the pages because it takes a lot of ink to print these. Having said this, I give these effects my highest rating.


Zodiac Oracle

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 25 July, 2020)

Zodiac OracleThis is another great effect from Michael Daniels. You can use it on the phone because of covid and I don't believe that it would be that difficult to memorize the effect If you are interested in revealing a person their Zodiac sign AND AGE! One thing for sure, the spectator will be amazed!!! Well done Michael Daniels!


Propless Tarot

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 25 July, 2020)

Propless TarotThis is another winner by the UNKNOWN MENTALIST, at least to me anyway. With the COVID virus here this will be a great effect to do by phone or maintaining a space between you and the spectator. I believe it will also sound quite believable to the average layperson. Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST.


PRIC: Propless Remote Instant Cartomancy

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 13 June, 2020)

PRIC: Propless Remote Instant CartomancyTHE UNKNOWN MENTALIST HAS DONE IT AGAIN!!! I believe this is a GREAT effect for anyone interested in creating the illusion of doing a reading. My personal approach since I'm very serious natured is dropping the jokes about dropping the cards etc...however, if you want to make it more lighthearted then use the jokes. I haven't used this yet but I predict that the spectators reactions will be priceless. THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST has created a way to use this basically without memorizing anything and I believe that was unheard of until now. Having said that, I will personally prefer to copying the reading sheet so I can do this one on one with the spectator, hopefully, when we can meet with people after the corona virus is over. Of course, I will have to memorize all the information for the script. The big thing is that this is so versatile on how you want to do this effect you can't loose. The main thing is whether you choose to use this or not...YOU CAN'T LOSE, ESPECIALLY FOR THE VALUE OF THE EFFECT RIGHT NOW! This has my HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION. The UNKNOWN MENTALIST should have charged more for this. Get the effect NOW before it goes up in price.


Remote Propless Prediction

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2020)

Remote Propless PredictionThis is an effect that Max Maven would be pleased to see! Besides that, it adds a bit of humor to mentalism and will bring smiles to people's faces. Having said that, this is somewhat similar to a popular effect done a few years back but I believe a lot of mentalist's and magicians will be using this. I don't want to say more to spoil anything. I know I will be using it occasionally. I give this my highest recommendation!!! Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


Propless Polaris

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 10 May, 2020)

Propless PolarisWell done UNKNOWN MENTALIST. This effect I really like a lot from the UNKNOWN MENTALIST. Basically it is nothing new for the most part, but I can see it will really drive a spectator crazy. The nice thing about this is the UNKNOWN MENTALIST gives you quite a bit of detail on the scripting etc. for the most part. Of course, you will still need to add a bit of your own scripting also to give it your own personal touch and make it your own. At least that's what I'm planning to do. It's not really difficult to learn but will require a bit of time to give it your own personal touch. I will definitely use it along with Star Signature, Happy Birthday, and The 59 second birthday divination. It's really that good. Besides that it exceeds the $3.00 asked price. I give this my highest recommendation. By the way if you do this by phone you don't have to memorize a thing...just read your printed script in front of you.


1089 Refreshed and Reloaded

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 14 October, 2018)

1089 Refreshed and ReloadedI was a little skeptical about buying this because the force is so old. But after having said that THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST HAS DONE IT AGAIN!!! THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST has definitely breathed new life into this force. By combining different principles I believe that most mentalists / magician's and definitely lay people will be fooled by this. I recommend this very highly!


IGG Instant Gig Getter

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 02 September, 2018)

IGG Instant Gig GetterThis is an effect that I mentioned in an email to THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST that I wasn't particularly fond of because of the methodology.

HOWEVER, after buying the eBook and receiving the cards in the mail and seeing THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST'S thoughts behind this all I can say is I WAS WRONG.

I haven't really tried this effect yet but the spectator thinking that you thought of the card he selected AND the word will drive them crazy.

THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST'S thinking on this effect is SUPERB along with the price right now.

You owe it to yourself to get this GREAT, SIMPLE EFFECT, and try it on the spectator and see their reaction.

I suggest using THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST'S handling of this effect where he writes something down instead of using a playing card for the prediction. I also suggest using performance tip number 3 in the eBook.

I recommend this very highly for the spectator's surprise for the card and word reveal.

Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST


1415AD

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 06 July, 2018)

1415ADThis is another nice deck stack which has been out for awhile. The UNKNOWN MENTALIST has really done a lot of thinking outside the box with this stack. Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST. I highly recommend this!!!


Psilent Library Psychic Librarian

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 23 June, 2018)

Psilent Library Psychic LibrarianThis is another GREAT effect to perform on lay people. I knew about this effect before but the only thing stopping me from using it was I didn't quite like the original patter with the effect but the methodology used was incredible. Where else can you find an effect for this price and be able to predict the total price of the books selected AND pick up the thoughts of the title of the two books the spectators are thinking of?

Years ago I used to do CASINO ROYALE from LARRY BECKER in some of my shows and CRUISE CONTROL from LEE EARLE in other shows. These are both effects with multiple predictions also and the props look great but the price difference was great also.

All I can say is for 18 dollars you have a very nice effect which you can print up the props yourself.

Also with three different presentations you will definitely find the right presentation for you.

As with 99.9% of THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST'S material I recommend this highly.


P.A.T.H.S.

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 10 June, 2018)

P.A.T.H.S.This EBOOK is incredible. You also need his ORIGINS EBOOK also! What I really like about this EBOOK is that it gave me a broader understanding of how to construct a BRANCHING Anagram. I am very familiar with PROGRESSIVE Anagrams. I really like all the material in this EBOOK and right now I am thinking mostly of all the material under PATH I, PATH II, ANAGRAM ARCHITECTURE with the ASTROLOGY ANAGRAM and TRIANGULATION 2.0 FEMALE and TRIANGULATION 2.0 MALE.

I think I'm least interested in ALPHAGRAM because it looks like heady stuff to me but I'm sure I could do it after studying it quite a bit.

PATHS IV and V would also take some thinking to do but the TRUTH/LIAR routine looks very interesting.

This material combined with ORIGINS will definitely give you some believable material.

I really don't care how a mentalist performs a BA/PA as long as he really studies all the material out there and focuses on presentation. Also a performer can use any method that he wants. I do multiple methods myself and if questioned on a change of methodology I simply say "Different people think different ways. That is why I pick things up differently."

I have a word list in my wallet for a PA effect. The effect is from THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST'S WORLDS WITHIN WORDS EBOOK. I simply have a spectator choose a word that he can spell in his mind and then take the paper back in place it in my wallet. Then I simply reveal it by using a PA. But now I'm probably going to actually change this to a BA because it is easier in my opinion to use this effect with a BA because you don't have many letters to ask to know the thought of word. But it is a nice extra effect to have with you along with doing other BA/PA'S.

I also am constructing my own word list on a flash drive from various sources so I can make PA lists about anytime that I need to. For example using three different word lists with three different spectators would be amazing.

Again, Matt Mello's thinking on this subject is AMAZING. I recommend his PA EBOOKS very highly!!!

Well done my friend. Please put out more PA/BA EBOOKS in the future.


Foam Kangaroo Abs

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 26 May, 2018)

Foam Kangaroo AbsI couldn't agree more than what Christian Fisanick has to say about this EBOOK. Also I agree to make sure you buy THE PRODIGAL by ATLAS BROOKINGS first to make sure you get a very good understanding how the BA/PA system works and a detailed understanding of presentation. In my opinion also buy the Matt Mello books and THE UNKNOWN MENTALISTS books on this subject among others. You will have everything from traditional to very unusual approaches. I need to buy one more MATT MELLO EBOOK PATHS to complete my collection!

I'm crazy but imagine doing this: I plan to do this close up. I will use the effects CONTINENTS and MIDWESTERN STATES out of this EBOOK and combine this with COUNTRY CONUNDRUM out of ATLAS BROOKINGS THE PRODIGAL EBOOK. This way I can divine a continent the spectator is thinking of, a country a spectator is thinking of, AND a Midwest state and capital a spectator is thinking of. Also by the way, I have a list of words that I use to test a spectators psychic ability in my wallet based on the PA principle. If the spectator doesn't believe I can walk on water after this I give up.

Of course, If my brain doesn't turn to mush with this I'll even learn more BA'S/PA'S in the future.

I hope all these talented people come up with MORE BA/PA EBOOKS in the future. I can't wait to add them to my library!

Well done my friend. I give this material my highest recommendation. If someone doesn't buy this they lose!!!


Tarot Magic

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 28 April, 2018)

Tarot MagicI happen to be very impressed with this material on Tarot cards.

First of all the book has all sorts of valuable information about aging Tarot cards and extensive notes on other EXTREMELY VALUABLE TAROT CARD BOOKS AND COLD READING.

As far as I'm concerned if you at least try to get the material listed on Tarot Cards and cold reading along with Bascom Jones Magick Manuscript and Lee Earle's Syzygy Manuscript. Some of these may be a bit hard to get your hands on but well worth it if you can.

The only thing I really didn't care about is using marked Tarot cards for a lot of the effects. However, having said that there are some easy forces to use and even Si Stebbins stack using Tarot cards.

My opinion is that if you own this material, and buying other material suggested in the manuscript you will have DYNAMITE Tarot card presentations.

I recommend this very highly.


Klean Force

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 03 February, 2018)

Klean ForceThe more I read and think about this effect the more I like it. It is a very unusual but simple force. I really like the first two effects and even the close up effects that can be used. In my opinion you will definitely get your moneys worth with all these effects and then some. I definitely recommend this!!!

WELL DONE UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


Birthday Calendar

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 21 October, 2017)

Birthday CalendarThis is another nice effect from THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST. First of all, the business cards are very nice quality laminated business cards. The nice thing about this effect is that you can do it in so many different ways. In my personal opinion, this is a close up version of ELEMENTAL. Having said that, I prefer having BIRTHDAY CALENDAR over ELEMENTAL as I believe that the gimmicks on the cards are better hidden and the cards are more professional looking (That is why I bought two more sets of cards). I believe to still get a better understanding of everything you need to have this, ELEMENTAL and ELEMENTAL 2. In my opinion if you have HAPPY BIRTHDAY STRANGER, BIRTHDAY CALENDAR, MIND SPARK 1, SIGNATURE and STAR SIGNATURE, you will have some very powerful star sign divinations. (Check out SUPER STAR BUNDLE ALSO!)

I recommend getting BIRTHDAY CALENDAR NOW while the cards are still available AND the effect is at this price!

Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


Dark Corners

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 14 October, 2017)

Dark CornersThe UNKNOWN MENTALIST has done it again. This is an EXCELLENT effect that I am doing to DEFINITELY USE! This will definitely take some practice but once it is in your head it will be very easy. If you like THE GROW DEVILS PRINCIPLE and WORLDS WITHIN WORDS you will definitely like this. What I like about this is you don't need ANY prompter sheets hidden in notepads AND the spectator is NOT calling out any letters...NO PA'S...yet the mentalist correctly divines the word out of over 200 words. This has my highest recommendation!

Well done UNKNOWN (AMAZING) MENTALIST!


Mentalism Masterclass 9: astrological/zodiac based mindreading

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 24 June, 2017)

Mentalism Masterclass 9: astrological/zodiac based mindreadingThis ebook contains excellent material that ANY MENTALIST can use. It has DYNAMITE MATERIAL from the beginning to the end!!! After reading it, I think my head is going to explode. I will need to reread and practice several of the routines. I believe this is worth many times the asking price. Well done Peter Turner.


Why A Magic Square Should Not Be A Magic Square

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 19 June, 2017)

Why A Magic Square Should Not Be A Magic SquareAnother GREAT EBOOK by THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST. I personally like the idea for THE CIRCLE OF LIFE. If you use a peek wallet (Or any other information stealing device) and also your own way of calculating the magic square (Pardon me saying the magic square) you have it made. You can have the spectator secretly write down a two or three digit number and place it in your peek wallet. Now the performer can sense some numbers to place on THE CIRCLE OF LIFE. Now the performer can give a reading for the spectator (COLD READING) based on the spectator selecting one horizontal and vertical row only. At the end the performer can say based on your choices your AURA NUMBER is ____ (The same number that the spectator thought of in his mind and was placed in the peek wallet.) The spectator can be given the business card in the wallet at the end of the reading if he so wishes or just THE CIRCLE OF LIFE. Again, well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST


Mind Spark 2: Mental Logs Unlogged

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 19 June, 2017)

Mind Spark 2: Mental Logs UnloggedAnother GREAT EFFECT by the UNKNOWN MENTALIST. I've never owned MENTAL LOGS but am familiar with plenty of ADD A NUMBER type effects both with gimmicked and ungimmacked props. I've used this type of effect for both mental effects and for memory type effects. This truth Liar effect that THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST has put out would completely drive me crazy if I seen it done in a show. It seems that hardly any information is given to the mentalist, yet in the first part of the effect the mentalist comes up with the total of four unknown pin numbers. In the second effect the spectator does truths/lies about the total of four unknown pin numbers and the mentalist not only reveals the four pin numbers but also when added up by another spectator, it matches the total of the first spectator. I would recommend to definitely buy this...at 6 dollars you have a steal while it lasts. Also another great mathematical truth /liar effect is REVERSAL PLUS by MICHAEL DANIELS. They are both GREAT. I recommend knowing both.


Stebbins Surprise Stack

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 10 June, 2017)

Stebbins Surprise StackThe UNKNOWN MENTALIST should be named THE UNKNOWN AMAZING MENTALIST!!! This is another GREAT EBOOK! It is one of the most simple yet DECEPTIVE Stebbins stacks I have ever seen. Naturally it will take me a bit to master this. In my opinion every mentalist needs ALL of the UNKNOWN MENTALISTS card stack systems in their libraries. I'm very amazed with this and will learn the simple math that goes with this. WELL DONE UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


6 Special Stebbins Stacks in 60 Startling Seconds

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 10 June, 2017)

6 Special Stebbins Stacks in 60 Startling SecondsEven though I prefer THE SLOKA DECK STACK and THE KARMA DECK STACK I really like this EBOOK. This is very thought provoking material that will take me a bit of time to get down but I will use it. I am very familiar with deck stacks. I'm just really amazed with this and didn't know really how versatile the stebbins stack is. Like many mentalists, I've always assumed that the Stebbins was basically just for beginners. I was wrong. Everyone needs to buy this. It will open your eyes to this stack. Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


Mind Spark 1: Propless Sign Divination

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 28 May, 2017)

Mind Spark 1: Propless Sign DivinationMore high praise for the UNKNOWN MENTALIST. This is another GREAT star sign divination. If you want to go entirely prop less with a number of spectators, do this effect followed by SIGNATURE and then WORLDS WITHIN WORDS STAR SIGN ROUTINE. OR if you want a few props use this followed by ZODIAK GODS or HAPPY BIRTHDAY STRANGER or STAR SIGNATURE. Either way you can't go wrong. Once again, well done my friend. You are definitely an asset to the mentalism community. I recommend this very highly!!! What a great approach to unusual mentalism procedures.


Paz

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 13 May, 2017)

PazI definitely recommend this. This and seeing signs ARE worth having!


Kalendar Clairvoyance

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 06 May, 2017)

Kalendar ClairvoyanceAnother GREAT EFFECT by the UNKNOWN MENTALIST, my favorites in this material are ROMAN ENIGMA and BLIND DATE 1. In fact I printed three copies of ROMAN ENIGMA on cardstock, then I performed the effect on my wife and blew her away with it. It's that good and very easy to do. All the material here is GREAT no matter what you choose to. I think I'll start carrying around ADVANCED BRAIN KNEWMEROLOGY, ROMAN ENIGMA, and HAPPY BIRTHDAY STRANGER along with a few other effects that I have. WHAT A CLOSE UP PRESENTATION. This has my highest recommendation!


The Grow Devils Principle

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 03 February, 2017)

The Grow Devils PrincipleThe UNKNOWN MENTALIST has done it again!!! I give this a 100 + rating. I have to agree with the other review. This is ABSOLUTELY GENIUS! I would have never thought of it. I thought my variations in the UNKNOWN MENTALISTS other word EBOOK was great but this knocks it out of the water. Atlas Brookings THE PRODIGAL is an encyclopedia of PA'S but this EBOOK is another SIMPLE, system on the same level as long as you use a prompter. Again, I hope people don't buy this EBOOK so I can have these secrets all to myself!!! I bought 2 other products from the UNKNOWN MENTALIST but it will probably take awhile to review them because I'm so amazed with this. Also, IMAGINE what it would be like to MEMORIZE a few of these effects and do them totally impromptu at any time with any spectator. To sum it up this is a really incredible demonstration of psychic phenomena and I believe that no matter what effect(s) you do from this EBOOK will drive the sceptics crazy!!!


Pskycards

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 08 January, 2017)

PskycardsAnother nice effect by the UNKNOWN MENTALIST and MICHAEL LYTH. I haven't used this yet but plan to. I can see that this simple effect will leave the spectator speechless and in my opinion that after you get used to the principle involved you can use this on multiple spectators at the same time. Not bad for a business card(s) effect. I give this a 20+ rating.


Instant Infinity

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 08 January, 2017)

Instant InfinityThis is another winner by the UNKNOWN MENTALIST!!! You wont really find anything new in this ebook but I never thought of updating these effects in this way. I know that I will use this material every now and then. Again the UNKNOWN MENTALIST is a brilliant thinker updating this material and giving it life again! I give this a 15+ for the impact it will have on spectators.


Worlds Within Words

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 10 December, 2016)

Worlds Within WordsThis is a brilliant, unusual approach to PA's from a brilliant, gifted mentalist. Once the principles are fully understood you can make a PA of about anything you can imagine. The sky's the limit. If you have this ebook and THE PRODIGAL you definitely have DYNAMITE EFFECTS in your hands. I'll give this a 25+ rating. Well done my friend.


Karma Deck Psyclical

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 10 December, 2016)

Karma Deck PsyclicalWhat can I say, This is an ebook worth having along with all the other Karma Deck material. This is a simple way to know the suit and value of any card in the deck. I give the UNKNOWN MENTALIST another 20+ rating with this!!! Well done my friend. One more round of applause to the UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


ZIP: zodiac prediction

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 10 December, 2016)

ZIP: zodiac predictionI really did like the Month ID way more than Zodiac Prediction. I guessed the method used before I purchased this. I'm NOT saying that this is a bad effect but I'm just not big on the method. Month ID makes up for the bundle but who can argue at the price this is. I'm sure this will work for a lot of people though.


Month ID

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 10 December, 2016)

Month IDI recommend this effect highly. With the bonus fake article you can simply read the article out loud and have the spectator participate and know their month of birth WITHOUT ANY MEMORY WORK!!! By the way, I printed the article on cardstock...it looks like a real old (2003) article.

At this point I will ask the spectator to concentrate on their month of birth and I will reveal it. Now I will ask the spectator for their Zodiac digit, then start a memorized cold reading (ALA Larry Becker's Stunners Plus Graphology effect) as follows:

People born during the month of (MONTH) with a Zodiac Number of (ZODIAC NUMBER) then cold reading statements. Again I highly recommend this. The article takes away some of the memory work and I can use my memory work on the cold reading statements.

For price and the effect itself I give this a 20+. Please note that I am collecting all sorts of Star Sign based revelations so I am just saying this is an unusual approach that will work for me when the conditions are right.


Seeing Signs

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 15 November, 2016)

Seeing SignsI recommend this effect highly. It does seem impossible that this effect could be done as is written but that is EXACTLY what happens.

I give this effect a 20+ rating in my opinion.

I am so amazed with zodiac sign divinations and variations that I'm going to collect as many as possible!

I will definitely buy more material from Fraser Parker.

Well done my friend.


Kolossal Kisser

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 06 November, 2016)

Kolossal KisserThis is another GREAT effect by the UNKNOWN MENTALIST.

I like the Ouija Board routine with the playing cards and also the number routine.

In the playing card effect I printed the playing card grid on one side and the Ouija Board on the other on a 5 x 7 setting on the computer. I also made my prediction on card stock on a 5 x 7 setting. I plan on laminating both the grid and the prediction. This way I can just have the spectator look at the Ouija side until I have them turn to the grid side to find their card. This way I can use the props for a long time until I make another set up.

I simply printed and will also print the number grid and also the prediction 5 x 7 and laminate them also.

Sometimes it takes me a while to think the effect over in my mind as I'm familiar with the original KK effect but I believe this effect will be well worth it. I'm still pondering over the second KK effect and will definitely buy the last one.


Karma Kosmic Kalender

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 31 October, 2016)

Karma Kosmic KalenderI compliment THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST with another GREAT 20+ EFFECT!!!

It takes some time in preparing the pocket calendar but it is really simple after you go through a couple of months.

I set my calendar up with the SLOKA deck stack myself. I used the random suit stack with it to help make it even more deceptive. If you don't have this stack...BUY IT!

You could use this effect close up with two, three, or four spectators but I think I will prefer using just one.

After I explain TIME and SPACE to the spectator and finding out which they are I will proceed with the effect from that point.

After I pick up the playing card telepathically I will tell the spectator what the playing card means (Except for the Ace of Spades, the death card. I will make up my own personally meaning for it. You can also say that this is the spectators lucky playing card and give the spectator some cold reading statements and even add in information about their zodiac sign also. This effect can be another reputation maker!!!

By the way, I have a playing card reading book at home but I'm sure you could find something about playing card meanings and lucky cards and also cold reading at Lybrary.com or on the internet.

Again, Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST


Zodiak Gods

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 04 October, 2016)

Zodiak GodsThe UNKNOWN MENTALIST and LYBRARY.COM has done it again.

First of all this effect is one at the top of my list from the UNKNOWN MENTALIST.

This is an excellent way to get information about the spectators ZODIAC SIGN, ZODIAC GODS, and any other information you care to give regarding their sign.

The amount of information you give will depend on the amount of information you want to memorize...Lucky Numbers, Colors, etc.

You can also give some cold reading info with the spectators sign AND/OR information that you look up on line regarding the spectators sign.

In my opinion I give this a 20+ rating and I PREDICT that this effect will be used for a very long time.

I also want to give Chris credit for this at Lybrary.COM. The cards mailed to you are excellent quality and I will probably buy more on rare occasions even after this effect goes up in price. The cards will last a long time.

Again, Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST

Displaying 1 to 41 (of 66 reviews)
1 2 >