Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Reviews

Read What David Burmeister Is Saying

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 53 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  > 


P.A.T.H.S.

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 10 June, 2018)

P.A.T.H.S.This EBOOK is incredible. You also need his ORIGINS EBOOK also! What I really like about this EBOOK is that it gave me a broader understanding of how to construct a BRANCHING Anagram. I am very familiar with PROGRESSIVE Anagrams. I really like all the material in this EBOOK and right now I am thinking mostly of all the material under PATH I, PATH II, ANAGRAM ARCHITECTURE with the ASTROLOGY ANAGRAM and TRIANGULATION 2.0 FEMALE and TRIANGULATION 2.0 MALE.

I think I'm least interested in ALPHAGRAM because it looks like heady stuff to me but I'm sure I could do it after studying it quite a bit.

PATHS IV and V would also take some thinking to do but the TRUTH/LIAR routine looks very interesting.

This material combined with ORIGINS will definitely give you some believable material.

I really don't care how a mentalist performs a BA/PA as long as he really studies all the material out there and focuses on presentation. Also a performer can use any method that he wants. I do multiple methods myself and if questioned on a change of methodology I simply say "Different people think different ways. That is why I pick things up differently."

I have a word list in my wallet for a PA effect. The effect is from THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST'S WORLDS WITHIN WORDS EBOOK. I simply have a spectator choose a word that he can spell in his mind and then take the paper back in place it in my wallet. Then I simply reveal it by using a PA. But now I'm probably going to actually change this to a BA because it is easier in my opinion to use this effect with a BA because you don't have many letters to ask to know the thought of word. But it is a nice extra effect to have with you along with doing other BA/PA'S.

I also am constructing my own word list on a flash drive from various sources so I can make PA lists about anytime that I need to. For example using three different word lists with three different spectators would be amazing.

Again, Matt Mello's thinking on this subject is AMAZING. I recommend his PA EBOOKS very highly!!!

Well done my friend. Please put out more PA/BA EBOOKS in the future.


Foam Kangaroo Abs

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 26 May, 2018)

Foam Kangaroo AbsI couldn't agree more than what Christian Fisanick has to say about this EBOOK. Also I agree to make sure you buy THE PRODIGAL by ATLAS BROOKINGS first to make sure you get a very good understanding how the BA/PA system works and a detailed understanding of presentation. In my opinion also buy the Matt Mello books and THE UNKNOWN MENTALISTS books on this subject among others. You will have everything from traditional to very unusual approaches. I need to buy one more MATT MELLO EBOOK PATHS to complete my collection!

I'm crazy but imagine doing this: I plan to do this close up. I will use the effects CONTINENTS and MIDWESTERN STATES out of this EBOOK and combine this with COUNTRY CONUNDRUM out of ATLAS BROOKINGS THE PRODIGAL EBOOK. This way I can divine a continent the spectator is thinking of, a country a spectator is thinking of, AND a Midwest state and capital a spectator is thinking of. Also by the way, I have a list of words that I use to test a spectators psychic ability in my wallet based on the PA principle. If the spectator doesn't believe I can walk on water after this I give up.

Of course, If my brain doesn't turn to mush with this I'll even learn more BA'S/PA'S in the future.

I hope all these talented people come up with MORE BA/PA EBOOKS in the future. I can't wait to add them to my library!

Well done my friend. I give this material my highest recommendation. If someone doesn't buy this they lose!!!


Tarot Magic

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 28 April, 2018)

Tarot MagicI happen to be very impressed with this material on Tarot cards.

First of all the book has all sorts of valuable information about aging Tarot cards and extensive notes on other EXTREMELY VALUABLE TAROT CARD BOOKS AND COLD READING.

As far as I'm concerned if you at least try to get the material listed on Tarot Cards and cold reading along with Bascom Jones Magick Manuscript and Lee Earle's Syzygy Manuscript. Some of these may be a bit hard to get your hands on but well worth it if you can.

The only thing I really didn't care about is using marked Tarot cards for a lot of the effects. However, having said that there are some easy forces to use and even Si Stebbins stack using Tarot cards.

My opinion is that if you own this material, and buying other material suggested in the manuscript you will have DYNAMITE Tarot card presentations.

I recommend this very highly.


Klean Force

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 03 February, 2018)

Klean ForceThe more I read and think about this effect the more I like it. It is a very unusual but simple force. I really like the first two effects and even the close up effects that can be used. In my opinion you will definitely get your moneys worth with all these effects and then some. I definitely recommend this!!!

WELL DONE UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


Lucky Deck

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 03 February, 2018)

Lucky DeckI'm glad to see THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST back again. This is a very good deck stack that you will use or at least you will want this in your card stack library. By saying this I mean that I think those who know the KARMA deck stack and the SLOKA deck stack are spoiled with these particular deck stacks, I know I am. I can only say that those who enjoy deck stacks and THE UNKNOWN MENTALISTS' way of thinking will find this invaluable. I myself, will treasure this and I highly recommend this.

Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


Birthday Calendar

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 21 October, 2017)

Birthday CalendarThis is another nice effect from THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST. First of all, the business cards are very nice quality laminated business cards. The nice thing about this effect is that you can do it in so many different ways. In my personal opinion, this is a close up version of ELEMENTAL. Having said that, I prefer having BIRTHDAY CALENDAR over ELEMENTAL as I believe that the gimmicks on the cards are better hidden and the cards are more professional looking (That is why I bought two more sets of cards). I believe to still get a better understanding of everything you need to have this, ELEMENTAL and ELEMENTAL 2. In my opinion if you have HAPPY BIRTHDAY STRANGER, BIRTHDAY CALENDAR, MIND SPARK 1, SIGNATURE and STAR SIGNATURE, you will have some very powerful star sign divinations. (Check out SUPER STAR BUNDLE ALSO!)

I recommend getting BIRTHDAY CALENDAR NOW while the cards are still available AND the effect is at this price!

Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


Dark Corners

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 14 October, 2017)

Dark CornersThe UNKNOWN MENTALIST has done it again. This is an EXCELLENT effect that I am doing to DEFINITELY USE! This will definitely take some practice but once it is in your head it will be very easy. If you like THE GROW DEVILS PRINCIPLE and WORLDS WITHIN WORDS you will definitely like this. What I like about this is you don't need ANY prompter sheets hidden in notepads AND the spectator is NOT calling out any letters...NO PA'S...yet the mentalist correctly divines the word out of over 200 words. This has my highest recommendation!

Well done UNKNOWN (AMAZING) MENTALIST!


Mentalism Masterclass 9: astrological/zodiac based mindreading

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 24 June, 2017)

Mentalism Masterclass 9: astrological/zodiac based mindreadingThis ebook contains excellent material that ANY MENTALIST can use. It has DYNAMITE MATERIAL from the beginning to the end!!! After reading it, I think my head is going to explode. I will need to reread and practice several of the routines. I believe this is worth many times the asking price. Well done Peter Turner.


Why A Magic Square Should Not Be A Magic Square

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 19 June, 2017)

Why A Magic Square Should Not Be A Magic SquareAnother GREAT EBOOK by THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST. I personally like the idea for THE CIRCLE OF LIFE. If you use a peek wallet (Or any other information stealing device) and also your own way of calculating the magic square (Pardon me saying the magic square) you have it made. You can have the spectator secretly write down a two or three digit number and place it in your peek wallet. Now the performer can sense some numbers to place on THE CIRCLE OF LIFE. Now the performer can give a reading for the spectator (COLD READING) based on the spectator selecting one horizontal and vertical row only. At the end the performer can say based on your choices your AURA NUMBER is ____ (The same number that the spectator thought of in his mind and was placed in the peek wallet.) The spectator can be given the business card in the wallet at the end of the reading if he so wishes or just THE CIRCLE OF LIFE. Again, well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST


Mind Spark 2: Mental Logs Unlogged

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 19 June, 2017)

Mind Spark 2: Mental Logs UnloggedAnother GREAT EFFECT by the UNKNOWN MENTALIST. I've never owned MENTAL LOGS but am familiar with plenty of ADD A NUMBER type effects both with gimmicked and ungimmacked props. I've used this type of effect for both mental effects and for memory type effects. This truth Liar effect that THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST has put out would completely drive me crazy if I seen it done in a show. It seems that hardly any information is given to the mentalist, yet in the first part of the effect the mentalist comes up with the total of four unknown pin numbers. In the second effect the spectator does truths/lies about the total of four unknown pin numbers and the mentalist not only reveals the four pin numbers but also when added up by another spectator, it matches the total of the first spectator. I would recommend to definitely buy this...at 6 dollars you have a steal while it lasts. Also another great mathematical truth /liar effect is REVERSAL PLUS by MICHAEL DANIELS. They are both GREAT. I recommend knowing both.


Stebbins Surprise Stack

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 10 June, 2017)

Stebbins Surprise StackThe UNKNOWN MENTALIST should be named THE UNKNOWN AMAZING MENTALIST!!! This is another GREAT EBOOK! It is one of the most simple yet DECEPTIVE Stebbins stacks I have ever seen. Naturally it will take me a bit to master this. In my opinion every mentalist needs ALL of the UNKNOWN MENTALISTS card stack systems in their libraries. I'm very amazed with this and will learn the simple math that goes with this. WELL DONE UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


6 Special Stebbins Stacks in 60 Startling Seconds

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 10 June, 2017)

6 Special Stebbins Stacks in 60 Startling SecondsEven though I prefer THE SLOKA DECK STACK and THE KARMA DECK STACK I really like this EBOOK. This is very thought provoking material that will take me a bit of time to get down but I will use it. I am very familiar with deck stacks. I'm just really amazed with this and didn't know really how versatile the stebbins stack is. Like many mentalists, I've always assumed that the Stebbins was basically just for beginners. I was wrong. Everyone needs to buy this. It will open your eyes to this stack. Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


Psycherotika

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 28 May, 2017)

PsycherotikaThis is another very unusual approach to a word test that I like very well. The UNKNOWN MENTALIST has done it again. I think I'm going to use this effect followed by the word list in WORLDS WITHIN WORDS ....OR THE GROW DEVILS PRINCIPLE. Either way I won't go wrong. This will pack a nice one two punch to the spectators and can be used close up or on stage. I recommend this highly! UNKNOWN MENTALIST, I'm glad to have you as a friend!


Mind Spark 1: Propless Sign Divination

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 28 May, 2017)

Mind Spark 1: Propless Sign DivinationMore high praise for the UNKNOWN MENTALIST. This is another GREAT star sign divination. If you want to go entirely prop less with a number of spectators, do this effect followed by SIGNATURE and then WORLDS WITHIN WORDS STAR SIGN ROUTINE. OR if you want a few props use this followed by ZODIAK GODS or HAPPY BIRTHDAY STRANGER or STAR SIGNATURE. Either way you can't go wrong. Once again, well done my friend. You are definitely an asset to the mentalism community. I recommend this very highly!!! What a great approach to unusual mentalism procedures.


Paz

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 13 May, 2017)

PazI definitely recommend this. This and seeing signs ARE worth having!


Kalendar Clairvoyance

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 06 May, 2017)

Kalendar ClairvoyanceAnother GREAT EFFECT by the UNKNOWN MENTALIST, my favorites in this material are ROMAN ENIGMA and BLIND DATE 1. In fact I printed three copies of ROMAN ENIGMA on cardstock, then I performed the effect on my wife and blew her away with it. It's that good and very easy to do. All the material here is GREAT no matter what you choose to. I think I'll start carrying around ADVANCED BRAIN KNEWMEROLOGY, ROMAN ENIGMA, and HAPPY BIRTHDAY STRANGER along with a few other effects that I have. WHAT A CLOSE UP PRESENTATION. This has my highest recommendation!


Happy Birthday Stranger

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 28 April, 2017)

Happy Birthday StrangerThe UNKNOWN MENTALIST has done it again!!! First of all, I received the HAPPY BIRTHDAY STRANGER cards in the mail yesterday. The cards are first class quality. Again, thank you UNKNOWN MENTALIST and Chris W. for this. In my opinion, this is the BEST divination I know of from the UNKNOWN MENTALIST for a STAR SIGN, AURA COLORS, WORD CHARACTERISTIC, and birth date, not to say the other sign routines of the UNKNOWN MENTALIST are bad...GET THEM ALL! You can definitely present this routine as is if you want to, it's that good! I personally will probably give a color reading for the ZODIAC AURA COLORS, information from the WEB for a persons ZODIAC SIGN, also a cold reading on the ZODIAC SIGN, and end by revealing the spectator's birthday! People will believe I'm an authority when it comes to astrology. Also the mystical presentation in the effect will add to me being an authority! I can't give a number rating on this...it's that GOOD! Thanks again UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


The Grow Devils Principle

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 03 February, 2017)

The Grow Devils PrincipleThe UNKNOWN MENTALIST has done it again!!! I give this a 100 + rating. I have to agree with the other review. This is ABSOLUTELY GENIUS! I would have never thought of it. I thought my variations in the UNKNOWN MENTALISTS other word EBOOK was great but this knocks it out of the water. Atlas Brookings THE PRODIGAL is an encyclopedia of PA'S but this EBOOK is another SIMPLE, system on the same level as long as you use a prompter. Again, I hope people don't buy this EBOOK so I can have these secrets all to myself!!! I bought 2 other products from the UNKNOWN MENTALIST but it will probably take awhile to review them because I'm so amazed with this. Also, IMAGINE what it would be like to MEMORIZE a few of these effects and do them totally impromptu at any time with any spectator. To sum it up this is a really incredible demonstration of psychic phenomena and I believe that no matter what effect(s) you do from this EBOOK will drive the sceptics crazy!!!


Quirkey

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 08 January, 2017)

QuirkeyWhat can I say? I am in complete awe over this effect by the UNKNOWN MENTALIST.

Needless to say I had printed up my own copy of this effect within 5 minutes after reading the instructions.

I give it a 25+ rating.

Thank you for putting out your amazing effects and giving it to us undeserving mortals who pretend to be gods with your ideas.

Way to go UNKNOWN MENTALIST!!!


Pskycards

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 08 January, 2017)

PskycardsAnother nice effect by the UNKNOWN MENTALIST and MICHAEL LYTH. I haven't used this yet but plan to. I can see that this simple effect will leave the spectator speechless and in my opinion that after you get used to the principle involved you can use this on multiple spectators at the same time. Not bad for a business card(s) effect. I give this a 20+ rating.

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 53 reviews) Pages:  1  2  3  > 
06/21/2018
© 2018 Lybrary.com